We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
yuclin210

Carnaval time

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 Feb 2016via mobile
I traveled with friends for Carnival Season. The hotel is located in Flamengo, which is a few stops from Copacabana beach. Unfortunately, during this time, the convenient metro station in the corner is closed so you will have to walk few blocks to the next station. The hotel is clean and nice, loved their included breakfast full of fresh fruit.

Although I'm not sure, it seemed that they didn't vacuum every day as we could feel the sand still on the floor but the beds were made.

Personally although it was a nice hotel, I still would have preferred to stay in a hotel near the beach.
Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ricardo Luiz Peixoto, Diretor-Geral at Windsor Florida Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 3 Apr 2023
Dear Sir.
The Windsor Florida team appreciates your review of the hotel's amenities and facilities.
We are starting a new management and we noticed that your evaluation was not answered, we apologize for this error.
The hotel underwent renovations in 2016 and new actions are planned for this year to offer more comfort and convenience to our guests. We hope to see you again on the next occasion.
Thank you for choosing us for your stay in Rio de Janeiro.
Yours sincerely,
Ricardo Luiz Peixoto
General manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£130
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £118
  • Trip.com
    £97
  • Expedia.com
    £129
3.6 miles from Windsor Florida Hotel
Pool
Beachfront
£47
  • Booking.com
    £47
  • Agoda.com
    £39
  • Priceline
    £47
3.6 miles from Windsor Florida Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£91
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £90
  • Skyscanner.com
    £49
  • Priceline
    £68
8.5 miles from Windsor Florida Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£22
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    £22
  • Skyscanner.com
    £22
  • Expedia.com
    £24
1.1 miles from Windsor Florida Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£23
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    £23
  • Agoda.com
    £21
  • Expedia.com
    £24
1.1 miles from Windsor Florida Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
Exterior view
£44
  • Booking.com
    £44
  • ZenHotels.com
    £35
  • Expedia.com
    £44
12.9 miles from Windsor Florida Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£64
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £64
  • Skyscanner.com
    £60
  • Expedia.com
    £73
19.6 miles from Windsor Florida Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
£71
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £71
  • Agoda.com
    £60
  • Expedia.com
    £64
10.9 miles from Windsor Florida Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
£46
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £35
  • Vio.com
    £32
  • Expedia.com
    £48
16.1 miles from Windsor Florida Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Go to your Happy Price
  • travelup.com
    £74
  • Agoda.com
    £74
  • StayForLong
    £74
7.1 miles from Windsor Florida Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Rio de Janeiro
Reviews (1,362)
Filter reviews
1,362 results
Traveller rating
535
598
164
39
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
535
598
164
39
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast buffet flamengo park subway station the hotel's restaurant sized bed the hotel staff safe neighborhood comfortable hotel hot water spoke english small room hotel is great min walk rio brazil taxis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 1,362 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2016 via mobile

I recently spent 3 nights here . It is a decent hotel. Staff attentive and service good at counter. Rooms good size and nice bathroom . I was in 8th floor and it was noisy and difficult to sleep . Rooms paper thin I think or just very noisy neighbours .

Breakfast was very ordinary . The hot section was cold or Luke warm , the selection bland and coffee worse i have tasted. It was free so you eat it and hope for best.

We booked a tour from the desk and paid reasonable money . The tour was shambles from start to finish . Not the fault of the hotel but beware. No real info desk just counter staff doing their best .

With Zeki virus in full swing and very threatening , the presence of mossies particularly in rooms was worrying . Sleeping lathered in peets spray is not pleasant . The city and residents appear very casual about it .

The hotel is located with shops restaurants and metro nearby . Pool was small but nice but with the stifling heat always occupied .

Overall a nice hotel but stayed in better .

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ricardo Luiz Peixoto, Diretor-Geral at Windsor Florida Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2023

Dear Sir.
The Windsor Florida team appreciates your review of the hotel's amenities and facilities.
We are starting a new management and we noticed that your evaluation was not answered, we apologize for this error.
The hotel underwent renovations in 2016 and new actions are planned for this year to offer more comfort and convenience to our guests. We hope to see you again on the next occasion.
Thank you for choosing us for your stay in Rio de Janeiro.
Yours sincerely,
Ricardo Luiz Peixoto
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2016

The hotel is very nice, the triple room was big with 3 beds and very clean!!!! the breakfast buffet was excellent, a lot of choices !!! The metro station is almost at the door!!!! The swimming pool on the top of the roof is very pleasant and beautiful view! We had a really good time there and the people working there are very helpful and nice!!!! We will go back there for sure !!!!!

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank caid24
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ricardo Luiz Peixoto, Diretor-Geral at Windsor Florida Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2023

Dear Sir.
The Windsor Florida team appreciates your review of the hotel's amenities and facilities.
We are starting a new management and we noticed that your evaluation was not answered, we apologize for this error.
The hotel underwent renovations in 2016 and new actions are planned for this year to offer more comfort and convenience to our guests. We hope to see you again on the next occasion.
Thank you for choosing us for your stay in Rio de Janeiro.
Yours sincerely,
Ricardo Luiz Peixoto
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2016

This hotel has nice and comfy rooms (ask for the bigger ones and their discounts at the Hotel's website); very professional multilingual staff; great breakfast; and best thing, Catete seems to be the best area to go up and down in Rio de Janeiro. From this area you access subway, safe taxis, buses and you can walk around enjoying food buffets all over. Very good experience.

Room tip: Best rooms with street view windows.
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank marcopernavarre
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ricardo Luiz Peixoto, Diretor-Geral at Windsor Florida Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2023

Dear Sir.
The Windsor Florida team appreciates your review of the hotel's amenities and facilities.
We are starting a new management and we noticed that your evaluation was not answered, we apologize for this error.
The hotel underwent a major renovation in 2016 and new actions are planned for this year to offer more comfort and convenience to our guests. We hope to see you again on the next occasion.
Thank you for choosing us for your stay in Rio de Janeiro.
Yours sincerely,
Ricardo Luiz Peixoto
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2016

My girlfriend and I visited during New Years 2016 and had an enjoyable stay. We had the choice to overpay (3x the normal rate) in Copacabana or to stay here. The hotel itself is extremely clean and feels high end.

The slight downside to the hotel is its location. During most of the year, the location's downside is minimal. You have the perks of being close to Santa Teresa and Lapa but are far away from Copacabana and Ipanema. Fortunately, it is easy and cheap to travel to these southern beaches by cab.

The bigger downside on New Years itself is that you have to take the metro to get into Copacabana as all the streets are blocked off. Not only do you have to take the metro, but you need a special Metro ticket that can only be purchased the day before. One thing that annoyed me about the hotel was that they did not inform you that you need a special metro ticket when we checked in. They knew we were staying through the new year and it is obvious that everyone wants to go to Copa. They instead tell you about and sell you the special metro ticket on New Years eve, the day you can't simply buy it from the station yourself. They charge roughly $R20 more than it's sticker price which is cheap enough to not really care. The principle of the situation rubbed me the wrong way.
Cramming into a metro car with all 1.5 million other people that were going to and leaving from Copa was surprisingly not as rough as it sounds, but still not ideal.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MattV497
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ricardo Luiz Peixoto, Diretor-Geral at Windsor Florida Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2023

Dear Sir.
The Windsor Florida team appreciates your review of the hotel's amenities and facilities.
We are starting a new management and we noticed that your evaluation was not answered, we apologize for this error.
The hotel underwent a major renovation in 2016 and new actions are planned for this year to offer more comfort and convenience to our guests. We hope to see you again on the next occasion.
Thank you for choosing us for your stay in Rio de Janeiro.
Yours sincerely,
Ricardo Luiz Peixoto
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2016

I booked this hotel for one week between Christmas and New Year's Day. The room was basic, no trendy designs or nice art work on the walls, but it suited our needs. The bathroom was clean, the closet was spacious, and the staff was helpful when we had questions. The breakfast wasn't great but it was included in our reservation, so can't really complain. The wi-fi was pretty bad in the room but worked great int he lobby.

The best thing about this hotel was it's central location and proximity to the train station. Located between Copacabana and Lapa, it only took a few minutes to get to either on the train. It also was nice to stay away from the tourist crowds in Copacabana in a more residential area. There are a handful of good restaurants within a few minutes walk, and a few are open late if you need a mid-night snack.

The hotel also offered some tours and they were happy to make change for us at the front desk. I definitely recommend the hotel if you're not looking for trendy, but want something more practical.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ms_NikNik
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ricardo Luiz Peixoto, Diretor-Geral at Windsor Florida Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2023

Dear Sir.
The Windsor Florida team appreciates your review of the hotel's amenities and facilities.
We are starting a new management and we noticed that your evaluation was not answered, we apologize for this error.
The hotel underwent a major renovation in 2016 and new actions are planned for this year to offer more comfort and convenience to our guests. We hope to see you again on the next occasion.
Thank you for choosing us for your stay in Rio de Janeiro.
Yours sincerely,
Ricardo Luiz Peixoto
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews