We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Vio.com
£55
Breakfast included
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Truls R

Classic Hotel - Good service.

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Jul 2016via mobile
I had the pleasure to stay at This Hotel for almost two weeks during a business trip. The Windsor Florida Hotel is a classic, legit Hotel. It gives a "60's" feeling - with butlers, bartendersand waitors dresses in white tux and a genuine approach to service.
- bortom line; i enjoyed my stay. Absolutely.
Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
NeubeBrigagao, Gerente geral at Windsor Florida Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 14 Jul 2016
Dear Guest,
First of all Iwould like to thank you for sharing your experience with us.
It's really nice to know that you've enjoyed our hotel and its services.
We look forward to have you as our guest once again in the near future!
Sincerely,
Neube Brigagão
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    £95
  • ZenHotels.com
    £77
  • Algotels
7.1 miles from Windsor Florida Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • Trip.com
    £22
  • Priceline
    £28
1.2 miles from Windsor Florida Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Trip.com
    £90
  • Algotels
3.6 miles from Windsor Florida Hotel
Pool
Beachfront
Algotels
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    £28
  • Priceline
    £31
1.1 miles from Windsor Florida Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £37
  • Priceline
    £58
8.5 miles from Windsor Florida Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    £32
  • Vio.com
    £26
  • Algotels
1.1 miles from Windsor Florida Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
ibis
£56
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £44
  • Booking.com
3.6 miles from Windsor Florida Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    £84
  • Priceline
    £103
10.9 miles from Windsor Florida Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    £67
  • Priceline
    £110
19.6 miles from Windsor Florida Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • Vio.com
    £38
  • Booking.com
16.1 miles from Windsor Florida Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Rio de Janeiro
Reviews (1,362)
Filter reviews
1,362 results
Traveller rating
535
598
164
39
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
535
598
164
39
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast buffet flamengo park subway station the hotel's restaurant sized bed the hotel staff safe neighborhood comfortable hotel hot water spoke english small room hotel is great min walk rio brazil taxis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 1,362 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2016

This is a typical travel or business related hotel. Although the accommodations are somewhat basic, they are very clean and comfortable. The Catete subway stop is about a 1 minute walk from the front door. The staff is accommodating and helpful. The restaurant is a buffet (very common in Rio) and quite average. The Flamingo Beach is about a 10 minute walk from the hotel and easy to navigate. We were allowed to check in late morning as our flight landed early in the morning. Views from the top (10th) floor are interesting and you can catch Sugar Loaf and Christ the Redeemer, Favelas, etc.

Room tip: The rooms all have noise deadening windows which are quite effective
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Lv2CSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
NeubeBrigagao, Gerente geral at Windsor Florida Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2016

Dear Guest,
First of all I would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us.
We're glad that you've enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have you as a guest once again in the near future.
Sincerely,
Neube Brigagão
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016

This property is very clean, comfortable beds, extremely friendly staff serving with a smile all the time. Looks like it is popular with some of the Olympics players. Spotted a number of participants. Although this property is not close to the beech, there is a metro station very close (2 minute walk) that can take you closer to the beech area. They have a variety of breakfast selections ranging from tropical fruits to vegetarian options if need be.
One can book a private tour around Rio at the reception desk. A full day tour will cost around R$ 450 per person (Buffet lunch included) . I would certainly ask for a tour guide named Patricia who was excellent. took us to all the major attractions. I will definitely go back to stay there. Huge thank you to the staff who with their positive attitude and pleasant nature, made our stay very memorable.

Room tip: West facing rooms on the 8th and 9th floor has a great view of one of the favelas.
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 996kk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ricardo Luiz Peixoto, Diretor-Geral at Windsor Florida Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2023

Dear Sir.
The Windsor Florida team appreciates your review of the hotel's amenities and facilities.
We are starting a new management and we noticed that your evaluation was not answered, we apologize for this error.
The hotel underwent renovations and new actions are planned for this year to offer more comfort and convenience to our guests. We hope to see you again on the next occasion.
Thank you for choosing us for your stay in Rio de Janeiro.
Yours sincerely,
Ricardo Luiz Peixoto
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2016

the one we stay had a well supplied bathroom, and it was really big, it also had a small room on the entrance with a coffee maker and frigobar.
The only bad thing I can say about the hotel was that the strong wind broke an umbrella by the pool and it came to me as a sharp razor... My luck is that I saw it happening and was able to hold it before hitting me.Thanks God I wasn't hit by it! Nobody came to me to apologize. By the way, I was there in January 2014, The drop off box don't give me that option.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lolanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ricardo Luiz Peixoto, Diretor-Geral at Windsor Florida Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2023

Dear Sir.
The Windsor Florida team appreciates your review of the hotel's amenities and facilities.
We are starting a new management and we noticed that your evaluation was not answered, we apologize for this error.
The hotel underwent renovations and new actions are planned for this year to offer more comfort and convenience to our guests. We hope to see you again on the next occasion.
Thank you for choosing us for your stay in Rio de Janeiro.
Yours sincerely,
Ricardo Luiz Peixoto
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2016

No iron in room, and no ironing room, so anyone arriving in the hotel in the afternoon / evening cannot get a shirt ironed for the next day meetings. No coffee or tea making facility in the rooms. Poor room service, limited food, nearly empty mini bar, bumbling staff, no shower gel etc etc

Room tip: Spend a couple more dollars and get the service you need elsewhere
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Ben5425
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ricardo Luiz Peixoto, Diretor-Geral at Windsor Florida Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2023

Dear Sir Ben,
The Windsor Florida team appreciates your review of the hotel's amenities and facilities.
We are starting a new management and we noticed that your evaluation was not answered, we apologize for this error.
The hotel underwent renovations and new actions are planned for this year to offer more comfort and convenience to our guests. We hope to see you again on the next occasion.
Thank you for choosing us for your stay in Rio de Janeiro.
Yours sincerely,
Ricardo Luiz Peixoto
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2016 via mobile

I've spent few days in the hotel and room amenities were decent.

Room was a little bit claustrophobic, with a single small window facing the interior of the building.

Hotel seems to be heavily used for offshore crew rotation.

Very busy breakfast.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank GabrielCotrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ricardo Luiz Peixoto, Diretor-Geral at Windsor Florida Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2023

Dear Sir Gabriel,
The Windsor Florida team appreciates your review of the hotel's amenities and facilities.
We are starting a new management and we noticed that your evaluation was not answered, we apologize for this error.
The hotel underwent renovations and new actions are planned for this year to offer more comfort and convenience to our guests. We hope to see you again on the next occasion.
Thank you for choosing us for your stay in Rio de Janeiro.
Yours sincerely,
Ricardo Luiz Peixoto
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews