We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
£52
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Horshamsezy
Horsham, United Kingdom

Great staff and location

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 Sept 2016via mobile
We recently stayed here during the olympics on two separate stints. Great location just a few minutes walk to copacabana beach. The rooms are comfortable and were well cleaned each day.
The staff were very helpful and polite. Especially the front desk staff. On our second visit the staff remembered us and made us feel very welcome.
The food is average- breakfast was ordinary and the coffee was not to my taste. We eat only once in the hotel and it was mixed. One dish ok the other lasagne was again not very good.
Would recommend for location and staff. There are so many lovely restaurants around this area that the food is not an issue.
The rooftop pool was nice too if you want a break from the beach.
All in all great stay!
Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
NeubeBrigagao, Gerente geral at Windsor Florida Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 27 Sept 2016
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for your kind comments about our staff and facilities.
It was a fantastic time to be in Rio and I'm glad that your stay with us was part of those beatiful memories.
Sincerely,
Neube Brigagão
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
£126
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
3.6 miles from Windsor Florida Hotel
Pool
Beachfront
ibis
£48
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £38
  • Algotels
3.6 miles from Windsor Florida Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
£34
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Booking.com
1.1 miles from Windsor Florida Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £60
  • travelup.com
1.1 miles from Windsor Florida Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    £77
  • Booking.com
7.1 miles from Windsor Florida Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Algotels
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £29
  • Hotels.com
1.1 miles from Windsor Florida Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £43
  • Hotels.com
8.5 miles from Windsor Florida Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    £159
  • Expedia.com
    £186
10.9 miles from Windsor Florida Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £73
  • travelup.com
19.6 miles from Windsor Florida Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    £39
  • Booking.com
16.1 miles from Windsor Florida Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Rio de Janeiro
Reviews (1,362)
Filter reviews
1,362 results
Traveller rating
535
598
164
39
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
535
598
164
39
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast buffet flamengo park subway station the hotel's restaurant sized bed the hotel staff safe neighborhood comfortable hotel hot water spoke english small room hotel is great min walk rio brazil taxis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 1,362 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

No frills hotel which is clean but udated. Good breakfast selection and friendly staff. Well located for the metro in an area which felt safe at night. Worth considering particularly if visiting Rio 2016

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank X3309OSdavidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
NeubeBrigagao, Gerente geral at Windsor Florida Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2016

Dear Mr. David,
First of all I would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us.
Our location is indeed a fantastic one for those who wants to enjoy the games in Rio as we are close to the boulevard, the marina and also with a subway station just a few steps away.
Once again I thank you for your comments and for choosing us to enjoy this fantastic olimpic period.
Best regards,
Neube Brigagão
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

Hotel was a great location for Olympics for me even with 2 metro lines and a long bus ride at end. I found the hotel staff here to be very friendly and the hotel very clean. Good security at front of hotel and hotel entrance is literally in front of the Catete Line 1 and 2 metro stop. Easy walk to beach and to Largo metro stop where you can catch bus ride to Corcovado though I'd recommend the tram for that but tram requires 1-2 day advance purchase. Mini bar was reasonable and housekeeping did a great job.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank TravelNo1Fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
NeubeBrigagao, Gerente geral at Windsor Florida Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2016

Dear Guest,
First of all I would like to thank you for you kind comments about your stay.
I'm glad that you could take an advantage of our location to enjoy our city even more!
Also that our services and facilities were up to your expectations.
We hope you find some free time soon to come back to Rio and continue to explore all the possibilities that this beautiful city reserves to all visitors!
Sincerely.
Neube Brigagão
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016

The Windsor Florida is located in a middle class residential neighborhood that is safe and busy with people walking in the streets. The location is really convenient next to a metro station and Catete Palace which offers free admission on Sun. & Wed.

Staff is efficient and professional. It seems that Brazilians constitute a large percentage of the clientele at this property judging from my visit. I requested two adjacent rooms but unfortunately there were none available when we checked in the first night, but later the front desk agent kept an eye for my request and he called me in the evening advising that he found two connecting rooms. The following day we were switched to the new rooms which was greatly appreciated.

The rooms are very clean and personally I liked the hardwood floor and the handy small refrigerator under the desk. As others have mentioned there is no ironing board and this has to be requested. The bathrooms were fine but I thought that they were a bit skimpy with the towels by not leaving some extras.

Buffet-style breakfast and dinner are available in the spacious "Babuska" restaurant in the lobby. There is a good assortment of dishes during both settings and the food was decent with plenty of choices. Great selection of desserts if you have a sweet tooth. When I went for dinner I was pleasantly surprised that the steaks in the buffet were not overcooked.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jetsetpanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
NeubeBrigagao, Gerente geral at Windsor Florida Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2016

Dear Guest,
First of all I woyld like to thank you for choosing our hotel and for sharing your experience with us and all the users of Tripadvisor.
I'm really glad that you've enjoyed your time with us and that our services were up to your expectations.
Our doors are open for your next visit! We do hope to welcome you again in the near future!
Cordially,
Neube Brigagão
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

I had the pleasure to stay at This Hotel for almost two weeks during a business trip. The Windsor Florida Hotel is a classic, legit Hotel. It gives a "60's" feeling - with butlers, bartendersand waitors dresses in white tux and a genuine approach to service.
- bortom line; i enjoyed my stay. Absolutely.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Truls R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
NeubeBrigagao, Gerente geral at Windsor Florida Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2016

Dear Guest,
First of all Iwould like to thank you for sharing your experience with us.
It's really nice to know that you've enjoyed our hotel and its services.
We look forward to have you as our guest once again in the near future!
Sincerely,
Neube Brigagão
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2016

This is a typical travel or business related hotel. Although the accommodations are somewhat basic, they are very clean and comfortable. The Catete subway stop is about a 1 minute walk from the front door. The staff is accommodating and helpful. The restaurant is a buffet (very common in Rio) and quite average. The Flamingo Beach is about a 10 minute walk from the hotel and easy to navigate. We were allowed to check in late morning as our flight landed early in the morning. Views from the top (10th) floor are interesting and you can catch Sugar Loaf and Christ the Redeemer, Favelas, etc.

Room tip: The rooms all have noise deadening windows which are quite effective
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Lv2CSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
NeubeBrigagao, Gerente geral at Windsor Florida Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2016

Dear Guest,
First of all I would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us.
We're glad that you've enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have you as a guest once again in the near future.
Sincerely,
Neube Brigagão
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews