We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
£56
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
rockg118
Bexleyheath, United Kingdom
Very good, maybe a bit corporte
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 Sept 2016via mobile
Stayed with teenage girls. 5 mins walk to great Flamengo beach which is definitely underrated, quite quiet too. 2 mins walk to time station and an excellent pay by weight restaurant. Area might seem a bit shabby but was fine and safe for the 4 days we were there. Big clean rooms and giant showers! Big buffet breakfast. Very helpful staff. Downside? Getting any washing done was very quick but very expensive! And they couldn't do us a breakfast when we checked out super early. But overall v good.
Date of stay: August 2016Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
£127
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
3.6 miles from Windsor Florida Hotel
Pool
Beachfront
Tripadvisor
£34
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.1 miles from Windsor Florida Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
Exterior view
ibis
£52
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £42
  • Algotels
12.9 miles from Windsor Florida Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
£72
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
10.9 miles from Windsor Florida Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £210
  • Algotels
3.8 miles from Windsor Florida Hotel
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £71
  • Algotels
7.1 miles from Windsor Florida Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £29
  • travelup.com
1.2 miles from Windsor Florida Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Algotels
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £26
  • Hotels.com
1.1 miles from Windsor Florida Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior view
Booking.com
  • ibis
    £52
  • ZenHotels.com
    £42
  • Hotels.com
3.6 miles from Windsor Florida Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £68
  • Priceline
19.6 miles from Windsor Florida Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Rio de Janeiro
Reviews (1,358)
Filter reviews
1,358 results
Traveller rating
534
597
163
38
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
534
597
163
38
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast buffet flamengo park subway station the hotel's restaurant sized bed the hotel staff safe neighborhood comfortable hotel hot water spoke english small room hotel is great min walk rio brazil taxis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 1,358 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2016

In order to balance cost, ensure a birthday celebration and the joy of my daughter, we decided to give her a 5 years old party at a hotel, as a sleep over night with 10 friends from school. Not only the price was acceptable, but the accommodations were clean, bright, on the right size for the event and the room acoustics worked just fine, respecting our and other privacies. The room service was outstanding, as rooms were cleaned twice, and the proposal provided by the hotel really met our expectations. We fully recommend this hotel for this type of event.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ninanatal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
NeubeBrigagao, Gerente geral at Windsor Florida Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2016
Google Translation

Prezada Sra. Maria Nina,
Primeiro gostaria de parabenizá-la pela iniciativa de preparar algo tão especial para sua filha. Ficamos muito felizes em poder participar de tal momento que certamente ficará na memória dela e das amigas por muito tempo.
Caso queira repetir a experiência nossas portas estarão sempre abertas!
Atenciosamente,
Neube Brigagão
Gerente Geral

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

We recently stayed here during the olympics on two separate stints. Great location just a few minutes walk to copacabana beach. The rooms are comfortable and were well cleaned each day.
The staff were very helpful and polite. Especially the front desk staff. On our second visit the staff remembered us and made us feel very welcome.
The food is average- breakfast was ordinary and the coffee was not to my taste. We eat only once in the hotel and it was mixed. One dish ok the other lasagne was again not very good.
Would recommend for location and staff. There are so many lovely restaurants around this area that the food is not an issue.
The rooftop pool was nice too if you want a break from the beach.
All in all great stay!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Horshamsezy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
NeubeBrigagao, Gerente geral at Windsor Florida Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2016

Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for your kind comments about our staff and facilities.
It was a fantastic time to be in Rio and I'm glad that your stay with us was part of those beatiful memories.
Sincerely,
Neube Brigagão
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

No frills hotel which is clean but udated. Good breakfast selection and friendly staff. Well located for the metro in an area which felt safe at night. Worth considering particularly if visiting Rio 2016

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank X3309OSdavidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
NeubeBrigagao, Gerente geral at Windsor Florida Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2016

Dear Mr. David,
First of all I would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us.
Our location is indeed a fantastic one for those who wants to enjoy the games in Rio as we are close to the boulevard, the marina and also with a subway station just a few steps away.
Once again I thank you for your comments and for choosing us to enjoy this fantastic olimpic period.
Best regards,
Neube Brigagão
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

Hotel was a great location for Olympics for me even with 2 metro lines and a long bus ride at end. I found the hotel staff here to be very friendly and the hotel very clean. Good security at front of hotel and hotel entrance is literally in front of the Catete Line 1 and 2 metro stop. Easy walk to beach and to Largo metro stop where you can catch bus ride to Corcovado though I'd recommend the tram for that but tram requires 1-2 day advance purchase. Mini bar was reasonable and housekeeping did a great job.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank TravelNo1Fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
NeubeBrigagao, Gerente geral at Windsor Florida Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2016

Dear Guest,
First of all I would like to thank you for you kind comments about your stay.
I'm glad that you could take an advantage of our location to enjoy our city even more!
Also that our services and facilities were up to your expectations.
We hope you find some free time soon to come back to Rio and continue to explore all the possibilities that this beautiful city reserves to all visitors!
Sincerely.
Neube Brigagão
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016

The Windsor Florida is located in a middle class residential neighborhood that is safe and busy with people walking in the streets. The location is really convenient next to a metro station and Catete Palace which offers free admission on Sun. & Wed.

Staff is efficient and professional. It seems that Brazilians constitute a large percentage of the clientele at this property judging from my visit. I requested two adjacent rooms but unfortunately there were none available when we checked in the first night, but later the front desk agent kept an eye for my request and he called me in the evening advising that he found two connecting rooms. The following day we were switched to the new rooms which was greatly appreciated.

The rooms are very clean and personally I liked the hardwood floor and the handy small refrigerator under the desk. As others have mentioned there is no ironing board and this has to be requested. The bathrooms were fine but I thought that they were a bit skimpy with the towels by not leaving some extras.

Buffet-style breakfast and dinner are available in the spacious "Babuska" restaurant in the lobby. There is a good assortment of dishes during both settings and the food was decent with plenty of choices. Great selection of desserts if you have a sweet tooth. When I went for dinner I was pleasantly surprised that the steaks in the buffet were not overcooked.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jetsetpanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
NeubeBrigagao, Gerente geral at Windsor Florida Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2016

Dear Guest,
First of all I woyld like to thank you for choosing our hotel and for sharing your experience with us and all the users of Tripadvisor.
I'm really glad that you've enjoyed your time with us and that our services were up to your expectations.
Our doors are open for your next visit! We do hope to welcome you again in the near future!
Cordially,
Neube Brigagão
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews