We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Bob G
San Salvador de Jujuy, Argentina

Businesses and Tourism

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 Nov 2016via mobile
I spent a long weekend in Rio on tourism and business. The hotel is located centrally between Centro and Copacabana and 50 metres from the Metro. The hotel is clean, comfortable, has a good breakfast included, and great staff. I walked to Flamingo beach about 10 minutes to the waterfront, great restaurants nearby. The rooftop pool is awesome.
Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
NeubeBrigagao, Gerente geral at Windsor Florida Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 23 Nov 2016
Dear Mr. Bob,
I would like to thank you for your kind words about our hotel and services.
I'm glad that you also had some time to explore the area and its possibilities.
We do hope to welcome you back really soon.
Best regards,
Neube Brigagão
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £46
  • Booking.com
1.1 miles from Windsor Florida Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    £70
  • Booking.com
7.1 miles from Windsor Florida Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £126
  • Hotels.com
3.6 miles from Windsor Florida Hotel
Pool
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £60
  • Booking.com
8.5 miles from Windsor Florida Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £20
  • Algotels
1.2 miles from Windsor Florida Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • ibis
    £46
  • ZenHotels.com
    £45
  • Booking.com
3.6 miles from Windsor Florida Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    £24
  • Priceline
1.1 miles from Windsor Florida Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior view
Get rewarded with One Key
  • ibis
    £43
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
12.9 miles from Windsor Florida Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £66
  • Hotels.com
19.6 miles from Windsor Florida Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £34
  • Priceline
16.1 miles from Windsor Florida Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Rio de Janeiro
Reviews (1,362)
Filter reviews
1,362 results
Traveller rating
535
598
164
39
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
535
598
164
39
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast buffet flamengo park subway station the hotel's restaurant sized bed the hotel staff safe neighborhood comfortable hotel hot water spoke english small room hotel is great min walk rio brazil taxis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 1,362 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2016

This is a great option for business or vacation! Price is reasonable, staff very adorable and very clean.

Good location, across the substation, strong internet, very nice pool and breakfast is delicious!!!!

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Rbmmelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
NeubeBrigagao, Gerente geral at Windsor Florida Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2016

Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us. It's really nice to know that you had a wonderful time staying with us. Our efforts are always to guarantee that kind of experience and your satisfaction is our best reward.
Thanks once again.
Sincerely,
Neube Brigagão
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016

I went to Rio last September and was amazed by this hotel. Rooms are really comfortable and spacious. Although it is not close to hot places like Copacabana or Ipanema, the subway station is just within a 50meters walk.
It is quite close to Lapa, where Rio nightlife is.
I was mostly impressed by how staff was amazingly polite and helpful. I had a problem with my booking, notice right away by the front desk, even without me complaining. Ended up getting an upgrade. This is the proper way of treating guests.
Congratulations Windsor Florida.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rod_lanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
NeubeBrigagao, Gerente geral at Windsor Florida Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2016
Google Translation

Prezado Sr. Rodrigo,
Fico muito feliz que tenha gostado de sua visita ao Rio e principalmente por sua escolha de hotel ter sido recompensada.
Muito obrigado pelos elogios e esperamos que em sua próxima visita ao rio nos vejamos novamente.
Atenciosamente,
Neube Brigagão
Gerente Geral

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed with teenage girls. 5 mins walk to great Flamengo beach which is definitely underrated, quite quiet too. 2 mins walk to time station and an excellent pay by weight restaurant. Area might seem a bit shabby but was fine and safe for the 4 days we were there. Big clean rooms and giant showers! Big buffet breakfast. Very helpful staff. Downside? Getting any washing done was very quick but very expensive! And they couldn't do us a breakfast when we checked out super early. But overall v good.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank rockg118
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
NeubeBrigagao, Gerente geral at Windsor Florida Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2016

Dear Guest,
First of all I would like to thank you for your kind comments about our hotel and services.
I'm really glad that you've enjoyed your trip to Rio and that our location was a perfect fit for you.
We do hope to have you as our guest again in the near future!
Sincerely,
Neube brigagão
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016

In order to balance cost, ensure a birthday celebration and the joy of my daughter, we decided to give her a 5 years old party at a hotel, as a sleep over night with 10 friends from school. Not only the price was acceptable, but the accommodations were clean, bright, on the right size for the event and the room acoustics worked just fine, respecting our and other privacies. The room service was outstanding, as rooms were cleaned twice, and the proposal provided by the hotel really met our expectations. We fully recommend this hotel for this type of event.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ninanatal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
NeubeBrigagao, Gerente geral at Windsor Florida Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2016
Google Translation

Prezada Sra. Maria Nina,
Primeiro gostaria de parabenizá-la pela iniciativa de preparar algo tão especial para sua filha. Ficamos muito felizes em poder participar de tal momento que certamente ficará na memória dela e das amigas por muito tempo.
Caso queira repetir a experiência nossas portas estarão sempre abertas!
Atenciosamente,
Neube Brigagão
Gerente Geral

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

We recently stayed here during the olympics on two separate stints. Great location just a few minutes walk to copacabana beach. The rooms are comfortable and were well cleaned each day.
The staff were very helpful and polite. Especially the front desk staff. On our second visit the staff remembered us and made us feel very welcome.
The food is average- breakfast was ordinary and the coffee was not to my taste. We eat only once in the hotel and it was mixed. One dish ok the other lasagne was again not very good.
Would recommend for location and staff. There are so many lovely restaurants around this area that the food is not an issue.
The rooftop pool was nice too if you want a break from the beach.
All in all great stay!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Horshamsezy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
NeubeBrigagao, Gerente geral at Windsor Florida Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2016

Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for your kind comments about our staff and facilities.
It was a fantastic time to be in Rio and I'm glad that your stay with us was part of those beatiful memories.
Sincerely,
Neube Brigagão
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews