We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Functional for a late arrival in Rio or if you really need to rest between flights.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rio Aeroporto Hotel
Ranked #228 of 281 Hotels in Rio de Janeiro
Caxias Do Sul, RS
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Functional for a late arrival in Rio or if you really need to rest between flights.”
Reviewed 15 November 2012

The hotel is conveniently located inside the airport on the 3rd floor. It works well for a late arrival or if you really need to rest between flights. I arrived in the morning and had to wait until 5 pm for my next flight so it seemed to me the ideal place for a few and necessary hours of sleep. I used the so called "day use" that means up to eight hours of permanence ... very convenient, but expensive, around US 150. Consider that the airport in Rio is very basic and there isn't much to do there, only one airline lounge restricted to skyteam members and a centurion club on first floor. Staff was very friendly and polite, comfortable room, clean bathroom, internet wi-fi ok, old TV, etc. Not that bad, but it's time for a renovation.

Room Tip: If it's daytime and you have many hours between flights consider the 3 hours city tour sold at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ricardo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    99
    152
    80
    53
See reviews for
104
95
55
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2012

Pros: We had read extremely negative reviews but were pleasantly surprised. Our reservation was honored without problems. The front desk staff , especially the manager Rafael, offered fast and polite service. The room was large and clean, the bathroom was in good shape, with plenty of toiletries and a good shower. Breakfast was abundant, we loved the pineapple and papaya. We heard the hotel recently changed hands and hope that new management will improve on what is, in our opinion, a great alternative if you arrive late and are reluctant to risk driving at night. Cons: It is on the expensive side and somewhat claustrophobic because of the lack of windows.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hotchilepepper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong
Level Contributor
129 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2012

I arrived late after 20 hours of flying. Checking staff were helpful, but initially booked me into an occupied room (grrr). The replacement room was basic but fine. The toilet took many minutes to slowly flush the waste away and clearly had a blockage problem. Breakfast was good. The hotel is simply showing its age and badly needs renovation - hopefully before the 2016 Olympic games.

Room Tip: Ask for a description of the options.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rio de Janeiro hotels

Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Stayed here twice when I have flown to Rio and did not want to take a late night taxi.
The rooms have no windows and are basic but functional.
Stayed in family room and all of us got a good night sleep.
Would stay there again as it removes the headache of getting a cab and late and getting into the centre of Rio.
Best food is in the airport complex, but the breakfasts were good.
Room was clean and tidy.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hua hin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2012

The luxor is very dated with the likes of stained old toilets in the shower room and mould on the tiles in the shower .The room smelt of smoke and as stated in other reviews sparse inside.There are no windows in the room so the air flow though the room is poor the whole place is in need of a refit badly .Would i stay there again ? well there isn't any other choise at the airport.I tend to use it as a place to store my luggage and then go and get something to eat in the airport , thank god i only have a day room and don't have to overnite before my outbound flight.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jason s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2012 via mobile

When I came to the room it smeeled solvents. After 10 minutes they started to use a hammer at the room beside. I went to the reception to get a new room but they denied. They told me they should stop the work. But it was still smelling like hell there from solvents so I decided to leave the hotel. But then they came up with a new room at the other side of the hotel. Slept there for 3 hours before I left to the flight check in.

I have been sleeping at this hotel more times and it is always the same. THe employes stands in the corridor talking with each other. It is hard to sleep on this hotel if it is not night.

Stayed August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Rago_no
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
76 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2012

Yes, I booked the room for the convenience/safety of having the airport hotel in Rio when I arrived after midnight. Yes, I have to say I would book this hotel again in the similar circumstances!
I checked the reviews before booking, and it was well documented the lack of windows and what to expect. As such this is not a 'complaint' review, but just another notice to fellow intrepid travelers so they can make informed decisions!

The hotel lobby is fine, and the 'professional photos' make it look glamorous! The staff at the front desk was very friendly and checked me in quickly upon my arrival late.

The room was dingy, and the carpeted floor had clearly not been vacuumed any time recently. I checked both the sheets (clean!) and the matress (new!), so I slept well and was reliably awakened by the front desk wakeup call.
the bathroom sink was dingy also, but the shower was comfortable, marble floor, roomy, and also the 'rain head' style shower.
The breakfast was included in the rate, and was similar to other buffets I had in Brazil.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 81globetrotter81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rio de Janeiro
Galeão
Linx Hotel International Airport Galeao
Linx Hotel International Airport...
#116 of 281 in Rio de Janeiro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
Hotel Pousada Guanabara Garden
#217 of 281 in Rio de Janeiro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Ibis Rio de Janeiro Nova America
#65 of 281 in Rio de Janeiro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel ibis budget RJ Nova Americ...
#99 of 281 in Rio de Janeiro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
Capri Hotel
#4 of 5 in Duque de Caxias
3.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Mont Blanc Duque de Caxias
#1 of 5 in Duque de Caxias
4.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rio Aeroporto Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rio Aeroporto Hotel

Property: Rio Aeroporto Hotel
Address: Avenida Vinte de Janeiro | 3º Andar Do Terminal 1, Rio de Janeiro, State of Rio de Janeiro 21941-570, Brazil (Formerly Luxor Aeroporto Hotel)
Region: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Rio de Janeiro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #228 of 281 Hotels in Rio de Janeiro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Rio Aeroporto Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Out hotel is located inside the terminal 1, on the 3rd floor of the Rio International airport. this is very conveniente hotel with 97 rooms, with private bathroom, minibar, flat screen TV with international channels, restaurante open daily from 6am to 11pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rio Aeroporto Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxor Aeroporto Hotel Rio De Janeiro
Rio Aeroporto Hotel Rio De Janeiro, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing