We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is an oasis of sorts...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rio Aeroporto Hotel
Ranked #221 of 281 Hotels in Rio de Janeiro
South Florida, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“It is an oasis of sorts...”
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Consider yourself lucky to have a room here if you have a long layover, as there are really no other options.
The traffic into town can be terrible at times just to get to the Centro hotels.
It is a long way to the beach hotels.

Room Tip: Take your sense of humor with you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brendan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    105
    158
    81
    54
See reviews for
109
98
58
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arrecife
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2013

What in the world this guys are thinking about? A bed and internet for 200 euros a day?? I`ve stay in many hotels in the world......but pay this money to bet a bed and 4 dirty walls?? Come on......a shame what the people do with the turists.......easy money comes just one time......never come back anymore.....no language, no service, no nothing....prepare yourself if you expect a good service.... be careful Brazilian friends, the world cup its on the way...and you dont have any conditions

Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank TCSSouza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rio de Janeiro hotels

Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2013 via mobile

I've traveled all over Brasil. You have to lower your expectations some of what hotels offer.
After reading reviews about the hotel I expected to hate it before I arrived, and all the reviews were right, it's no four star resort for sure.
But I have a feeling anybody staying there is either stuck or connecting so its a place to crash for the night. The room was quiet, cool and clean.
The one thing that irritated me was I couldn't get the wifi signal unless I was sitting on the toilet!

Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Mick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2013

Stay here once a month whilst in Transit.It is ok for a few hours stay but wouldn't like to stay longer than that. the rooms are amongst the most dreary I have ever seen, no windows but whwn you draw back the curtains you have a mosaic of a beach!! The eatery attached to the hotel has an excellent buffet though and the steaks are superb.
Its the ony hoetel in the airport so I suppose that accounts for the take it or leave it attitude of reception staff. They then charge you for the internet! As i said..ok for a short layover to freshen up....but other than that ...give it a miss!!

Room Tip: The rooms all look alike as far as i am aware!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CharlieBrigid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2013

The hotel claims to a four star. But it is not.
The furniture is old , you can´t adjust the temperature of the air conditioning, wi fi does not work ini some rooms and the TV had only 5 open channels.
It seems to be clean.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fredbb_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2012

It is just horrible. Hard to stay in the room.
The worst dump I have stayed all my life.
Rooms furniture from 40 years ago.
No window.
A/C system does not work and it is 100f or 37c in the shadow outside.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Walt-FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2012

We started our holiday here and consequently it could only get better. The rooms did not resemble the photos on the website. This is the only hotel at the airport. The rooms are tiny, very dated, grubby carpet and resemble a prison cell as no windows. All the walls are internal. Breakfast ok. Wifi but as we arrived late at night and left rio at 10 am it was the best option. The hotel however did store luggage for us at no extra charge whilst we went to iguassu for the weekend. Air conditioning rattled all night.

Room Tip: We paid for a deluxe room however I don't think there was any difference in the rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank feliceh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rio de Janeiro
Galeão
Linx Hotel International Airport Galeao
Linx Hotel International Airport...
#124 of 281 in Rio de Janeiro
634 reviews
Hotel Pousada Guanabara Garden
#211 of 281 in Rio de Janeiro
48 reviews
Hotel ibis budget RJ Nova Americ...
#99 of 281 in Rio de Janeiro
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Rio de Janeiro Nova America
#65 of 281 in Rio de Janeiro
533 reviews
Capri Hotel
#4 of 5 in Duque de Caxias
36 reviews
BEST WESTERN Multi Suites
#5 of 5 in Duque de Caxias
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rio Aeroporto Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rio Aeroporto Hotel

Property: Rio Aeroporto Hotel
Address: Avenida Vinte de Janeiro | Terminal 1 - 3º Floor, Rio de Janeiro, State of Rio de Janeiro 21941-570, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Rio de Janeiro > Galeão
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #221 of 281 Hotels in Rio de Janeiro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Rio Aeroporto Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Out hotel is located inside the terminal 1, on the 3rd floor of the Rio International airport. this is very conveniente hotel with 97 rooms, with private bathroom, minibar, flat screen TV with international channels, restaurante open daily from 6am to 11pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Rio Aeroporto Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxor Aeroporto Hotel Rio De Janeiro
Rio Aeroporto Hotel Rio De Janeiro, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing