We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard beds”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rio Aeroporto Hotel
Ranked #220 of 282 Hotels in Rio de Janeiro
Pat1980
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Hard beds”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

All I can say is the beds are very hard. I have stayed numerous times waiting on my flight. All of the beds are hard. They all really need to replaced. The employees are all courteous from the front desk the the restaurant.

Room Tip: There are no good rooms if you want to sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    108
    161
    84
    55
See reviews for
113
100
59
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We arrived from Panama around midnight and went to the hotel. It was great to be able to stay in the airport since we got in late and left fr Salvador pretty early the next morning. The room was clean, a little smoky, but clean. My only complaint was that the water in the shower stayed cold. That was tough since all we wanted was to shower after a day of travel. The breakfast is included. Overall it's good, don't expect super great rooms, but this will work in a pinch.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gelfyroon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We were scheduled to arrive late in the evening from the UK and fly out first thing in the morning, so priority was to get maximum sleep.
This met the need fine. Rooms ready, air con working, slight damp sense due to humidity and air con I think,
Wifi worked fine (relatively quick) and shower worked.
Breakfast was adequate.
Overall there are much nicer hotels, but the extra 2 hours sleep by not having to get taxis elsewhere and back, and being able to cut it closer for bag drop in the morning meant that we were all very glad to stay here.
However I would never stay here if it was not purely to be convenient for next flight.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hague-expat124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This hotel is probably ok, if you are are planning a very short stay (1-3 days). otherwise, it is miserable. It's ok for a business trip, but inadequate for a holiday.

The staff are obviously used to dealing with over-night stays, and business travellers. Their knowledge of anything relating to tourism is 'zero' (i.e their knowledge of how to get to Christ the Redemer from the hotel, doesn't exist!)

The restaurant food is ok.
The rooms are adequate for an over-night stay.

The reception staff are miserable and charmless.

The hotel is too far from the main attractions of Rio.
The transport integration is poor (one bus or a taxi to downtown - no other options). The buses stop at mid-night.

Out check-out, items of room service and the mini bar were added to our account.
The day before check-out, we were informed that we were not booked to stay for the last night. An obvious ruse, that we didn't fall for.

This hotel was only good for arrival and departure (and nothing in between!)

Room Tip: No tips. Our room didn't have any windows, so noise wasn't an issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnny_raff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornelius, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
785 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 248 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014 via mobile

If you are stuck in airport this is your choice, and only choice without a doubt! But it does have basics. A little scary environment but clean,wifi and a restaurant . One night here at most. Just found out flight delay again, so our first move is to google another hotel!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank george60898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rio de Janeiro hotels

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

This hotel is just ideal if you want a comfortable five-seven hour rest between flights. It is situated at the top of arrivals in Rio De J airport. Our room was basic, with no window, and thin walls, but very clean and comfortable. Slow check-in was a pain, and they could not cope with our early departure (so we had to climb over the barrier to the breakfast buffet and have some fruit salad in the dark). But we loved the shower and sleep (if you are tired, you sleep through the noise)!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melanie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Come on! What do you expect in an airport? The rooms do not have windows and they could just never have them because of the planes outside! The staff is very good and when I have very early flights, I usually stay there nd trust me....it s the cheapest and best food of the airport! I am glad they are there!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Humphrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rio de Janeiro
Galeão
Linx Hotel International Airport Galeao
Linx Hotel International Airport...
#127 of 282 in Rio de Janeiro
642 reviews
Hotel Pousada Guanabara Garden
#213 of 282 in Rio de Janeiro
48 reviews
Ibis Rio de Janeiro Nova America
#66 of 282 in Rio de Janeiro
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel ibis budget RJ Nova Americ...
#102 of 282 in Rio de Janeiro
416 reviews
BEST WESTERN Multi Suites
#3 of 5 in Duque de Caxias
24 reviews
Capri Hotel
#5 of 5 in Duque de Caxias
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rio Aeroporto Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rio Aeroporto Hotel

Property: Rio Aeroporto Hotel
Address: Avenida Vinte de Janeiro | Terminal 1 - 3º Floor, Rio de Janeiro, State of Rio de Janeiro 21941-570, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Rio de Janeiro > Galeão
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #220 of 282 Hotels in Rio de Janeiro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Rio Aeroporto Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Out hotel is located inside the terminal 1, on the 3rd floor of the Rio International airport. this is very conveniente hotel with 97 rooms, with private bathroom, minibar, flat screen TV with international channels, restaurante open daily from 6am to 11pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Rio Aeroporto Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxor Aeroporto Hotel Rio De Janeiro
Rio Aeroporto Hotel Rio De Janeiro, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing