We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just perfectly located”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tulip Inn Rio Copacabana
Ranked #70 of 282 Hotels in Rio de Janeiro
Level Contributor
51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Just perfectly located”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

We spend 1 night on the hotel booked on last minute.
The staff was nice and friendly. Even the checkin took a bit of time, we were given a nice and tidy room with modern furniture... Being on the hot spot of rio, the rooms were quite small. From the balcony, we could see the beautiful beach and the blue ocean... Its a good choice for couple who are looking premium location for a reasonable price... Will return the same place for sure.

Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Gaetanalix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GG_TICopabana, Gerente geral at Tulip Inn Rio Copacabana, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments about Tulip Inn Copacabana Hotel and the evolution of our services, which is fundamental for our perfection and the best opportunity to know your necessities, with the compromise to serve you better.

We hope to serve you again on your next visit.

Best Regards,

Thaís Mesquita.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    326
    455
    211
    64
    46
See reviews for
205
352
69
261
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Restaurant down stairs is fantastic and prices are reasonably good. Adriano the manager looked after us very well on all 3 visits. This was a great spot to watch the world cup games on the big screen.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank billv744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GG_TICopabana, Gerente geral at Tulip Inn Rio Copacabana, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments about our Branche Resturant.

We are very happy to give you a nice time in Rio!

Hope to see you soon.

Thaís Mesquita.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quito, Ecuador
Level Contributor
58 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I was here for the soccer World Cup. This hotel located in Copacabana provides of a good set of standard services to have a pleasant stay. Clean, friendly staff, good location, nice breakfast, big nice bed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PPBOLO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GG_TICopabana, Gerente geral at Tulip Inn Rio Copacabana, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Guest,

First we would like to thank you for choosing the Tulip Inn Copacabana as your preferred hotel to stay in Rio de Janeiro.

We deeply appreciate when our guests express how the experience at our hotel .

Our goal is to make our guests feel good.

We hope to see you shortly in our hotel again.

Best Regards,

Thaís Mesquita.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Cosy, clean, excellent location, good price, good rooms! The breakfast is very good, the service is superb and the place is designed for you to feel at home. I recommend for all travelers in business or on vacations.

Room Tip: Sea front suites!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jorgebarrosneto2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GG_TICopabana, Gerente geral at Tulip Inn Rio Copacabana, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Mr. Jorge,

Thank you for your comments about Tulip Inn Copacabana Hotel and the evolution of our services, which is fundamental for our perfection and the best opportunity to know your necessities, with the compromise to serve you better.

We hope to serve you again on your next visit.

Sincerely Yours,

Thais Mesquita.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbury, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Upon arrival the staff was was very polite and quick to check us in. We were offered a room on the 11th floor so we would get a better view, however we were not informed that this floor wasn't renovated yet ( the hotel is under renovation as per May 2014). The room we were given was very old and is desperate need of repair, so if you are staying here in the near future do ask for a renovated one. We asked to change for a renovated room which luckily could be done quite promptly. The new room is no stravaganzza! It's basic with simple furniture, but newly decorated and very clean. Bed was ok, towels I thought I bit old in need for change as well...

Breakfast was good, again nothing different from what you would expect, fresh fruit, a variety of bred and cakes, scrambled eggs and what not...

The hotel provide you with beach towels, for a hotel that is in the beach we wee expecting for them to have parasols and beach chairs etc but they don't! Some so the hotels in the area do...

We haven't dined here so I can't comment on the restaurant...

As far as the staff goes, they are all very polite and welcoming, so this is a plus!

I recommend this hotel if you can get a good price off the internet, but if you are paying the reception tariff you are being robbed blind!! This is not worth R$1.200 per night, it's pretty ridiculous... I know Rio is an expensive city in General, but I think they are pushing their luck...

Enjoy Rio! :)

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Cibele D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GG_TICopabana, Gerente geral at Tulip Inn Rio Copacabana, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Cibele,

Thank you for your comments about the hotel and our services, which is fundamental for our perfection and the best opportunity to know your necessities, with the compromise to serve you better.

Important to inform that we practice only promotional rates and the price available at the reception display is the maximum allowed for the hotel category.

We offer daily towels and umbrella without any cost to the guest, and thank you for informing us your need for this service.

We hope to serve you much better on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Thaís Mesquita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I like the hotel, the location for access to sightseeing is great, there are many bus for go any where, the ticket is 3 R$, the hotel is clean , we liked breakfast it was so delicious, staff were friendly , we stayed there for 5 nights,we were comfort there
I recommend to stay this hotel

Room Tip: I think the rooms with sea view are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shabi7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GG_TICopabana, Gerente geral at Tulip Inn Rio Copacabana, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments about Tulip Inn Copacabana Hotel and the evolution of our services, which is fundamental for our perfection and the best opportunity to know your necessities, with the compromise to serve you better.

We hope to serve you again on your next visit.

Sincerely Yours,

Thaís Mesquita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
las vegas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Stayed at this hotel for a week. Rooms are very small. Front desk was
helpful but bell men at hotel were useless. They stood and watched me unload 2 heavy bags and did not offer any help....strange. Location is good however I would not stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank howarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GG_TICopabana, Gerente geral at Tulip Inn Rio Copacabana, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments and for choosing the Tulip Inn Copacabana.

It is only with honest feedback that we can take steps necessary to improve our services.

We hope to serve you better in our hotel in a next opportunity.

Best Regards,

Thaís Mesquita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rio de Janeiro hotels
Copacabana
Golden Tulip Rio Copacabana
Golden Tulip Rio Copacabana
#56 of 282 in Rio de Janeiro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,814 reviews
Copacabana
Olinda Rio Hotel
Olinda Rio Hotel
#92 of 282 in Rio de Janeiro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 959 reviews
Copacabana
Arena Copacabana Hotel
Arena Copacabana Hotel
#21 of 282 in Rio de Janeiro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Copacabana
Windsor Palace Hotel
Windsor Palace Hotel
#30 of 282 in Rio de Janeiro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
Copacabana
Pestana Rio Atlantica Hotel
Pestana Rio Atlantica Hotel
#58 of 282 in Rio de Janeiro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,242 reviews
Copacabana
Windsor Excelsior Hotel
Windsor Excelsior Hotel
#31 of 282 in Rio de Janeiro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tulip Inn Rio Copacabana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tulip Inn Rio Copacabana

Property: Tulip Inn Rio Copacabana
Address: Avenida Atlantica 2554, Rio de Janeiro, State of Rio de Janeiro 22041-001, Brazil (Formerly Luxor Copacabana Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Rio de Janeiro > Copacabana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
#31 Family Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
#36 Luxury Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
#39 On the Beach Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Tulip Inn Rio Copacabana 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After a period of time dedicated to the remodeling and investment of all services, rooms, and other areas of the hotel, the Hotel Tulip Inn Rio Copacabana is proud to offer one of the loveliest lodging options today in Rio de Janeiro. Our greatest asset is the privileged location on Atlântica Avenue across from Post 4, combined with our excellent event facilities and services. Our hotel is well equipped to serve guests on business as well as those on holiday, respecting the needs of each and offering excellent reference information during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tulip Inn Rio Copacabana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tulip Inn Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro
Golden Tulip Copacabana
Golden Tulip Hotel Copacabana
Tulip Inn Rio Copacabana Rio De Janeiro, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing