We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (676)
Filter reviews
676 results
Traveller rating
205
316
101
30
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
205
316
101
30
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cold and hot food within blocks location is excellent room was spotless cleaned every day comfortable beds visiting rio christ the redeemer sauna metro rooftop statue
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 676 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2018

This was great conclusion of our trip. We stayed for 5 nights, the staff was very polite and helpful, but not excessively 'in your way'. The room was spotless and cleaned every day. We had side view of Copacabana beach from our room which was also nice.

The street in front of the hotel is not excessively busy so it was quite quiet (given that neighbourhood). The location was absolutely amazing (2min walk from Metro, 2 min from Copacabana beach).

The breakfast was awesome, great selection of food which was varying every day a bit. The rooftop area was very nice and not crowded, offered great view of the city - you can even see the Christ Redeemer statute.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Martin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MirasolHotel, Gerente at Mirasol Copacabana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Good afternoon!

We are all very glad with your comments. Hope you return soon to Brazil, and are able to stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Location: Excellent!

Breakfast: Excellent!

WiFi: Rather slow and unstable. It might better on lower floors.

The room I stayed in was average, but clean.......The AC was a bit noisy though.

Average and clean Bathroom, with the great addition of a Sauna that was included. Simple gym facility and equipment, and a nice rooftop view.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Geemee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

Location is excellent. Very close to the beach. Breakfast was amazing, great selection of cold and hot food including eggs, bacon, sausage. Also includes fruit, cold meats, bread cheese etc.
The only problem was that they tried to charge us £75 for two bags of laundry which is a crazy amount. Luckily we found a laundrette across the road that did it for £10.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank BeeKayUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

Rooms are okay, nothing special. They have air conditioning, quite comfortable beds, and a good sized bathroom. Safe is available, with a small seating area (Triple, premium room). The location is excellent, 100m away from Copacabana beach. Great if you want to go sight seeing in Rio. Swimming pool on the roof is a nice surprise, same goes for the gym that overlooks Rio.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Wessel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

If you like the Copacabana beach, this hotel's location gets you there within 2 blocks. The rooftop has a good glimpse of Christ the Redeemer, which is nice. But there were not enough sockets in the room - there was just 1 in the bedroom and another one in the bathroom. The hair dryer turns off after only a few minutes and needed to be turned off for a couple of minutes before use again. Breakfast was nothing great - no variety therefore you eat the same thing everyday. The wifi in the room is ok - at least it's available. They were kind enough to keep our luggage after check-out since we don't leave for the airport til late at night.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank YvetteDLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews