We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GR8 Hotel n Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Orla Copacabana Hotel
Ranked #80 of 281 Hotels in Rio de Janeiro
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“GR8 Hotel n Location”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

My Boyfriend n I stayed here from August 1st to August 5th. The room was very small but clean which is ALWAYS MOST IMPORTANT 2 Us. The back view of the hotel was poor conditions and NOT A PRETTY SITE @ ALL; but who goes on vacation to stare out the window....NOT I/US!!! The front desk staff was VERY HELPFUL with tour information, restaurants and anything/everything we asked or needed. Even though we don't speak any Spanish or Portuguese the did EXCELLENT with communicating with us and making us feel welcome in their country and establishment which we GREATLY APPRECIATED!!! The complimentary breakfast was fresh and good daily also very fulfilling to start your day. The section of the beach across the street was full of excitement and mixed with tourists and locals that made it GR8 fun in the sun beach days everyday. Overall I would DEFINITELY STAY and RECOMMEND The ORLA HOTEL to friends and family!!!

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank MzK_Fish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,355 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    299
    657
    281
    78
    40
See reviews for
228
575
78
157
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Punta del Diablo, Uruguay
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

but...the room, wasn´t what we spected for the price we paid. the best, having Posto 6 right across the street, best beach caipirinhas in Rio. the breakfast was poor, no natural juices, dark location, no windows. there´s a gym and spa in the terrace, but looked quite abandoned.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gabriela s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The position of this hotel is absolutely strategic as it allows you to enjoy the Copacabana beach and Arpoador. The hotel in general is a bit old, although some effort seems to have been done to renovate the reception. Our room was a "standard" one and it was very cozy, i must say there were some small insects in the room which were "attacking" whatever we left on the desk or in the bathroom basin. Nothing unbearable anyway, but some more accurate cleaning would let it disappear.
Price for this hotel is very good if compared with other hotels in the same area, so i would anyway recommend this one, possibly choosing a better/bigger room with sea view.
It also offers a magnificent rooftop view over Copacabana and Leme beaches

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fobiafabio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013 via mobile

Reasonably priced hotel for Copacabana. Hotel is directly across from the beach, situated at the end of Copacabana. About 5-mins walk to Ipanema beach and 15-mins walk to the shopping in Ipanema. Rooms are clean and relatively comfortable. Staff speak English and are helpful with recommendations and questions.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sassietraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
137 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Tiny room and nothing very charming! Location is nice of course, but not worth the price. The car service was as always predatory (you ask for a taxi and you get a hotel car). I needed to make a change to my dates and the hotel was not at all flexible and would not allow anything, I was not pleased with them not being helpful in this.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellingsloths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

we had the worst experience in Orla Copacabana, which was a pity, as it was the last week of our Honeymoon, and the price was not cheap. the only good thing i can say for this hotel is that it is located right on the beach - but you can find at least 20 hotels like that, which will you be able to sleep at night and the service will probably be better. stay away

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joao Pessoa, PB
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013 via mobile

Really nice hotel. Perfect location, good breakfast walk distance from Ipanema beach and some big shopping malls ( few minutes by taxi ).
Rooms are tiny but clean and enough for a nice stay
Taxis from hotel are more expensive but worth if you are in a hurry as sometimes is quite difficult to get one in the street.
Bellboy are friendly and very helpful

Try to pick up a sea view apartment. It worth!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cfujiy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rio de Janeiro hotels
Copacabana
Arena Copacabana Hotel
Arena Copacabana Hotel
#18 of 281 in Rio de Janeiro
1,810 reviews
Copacabana
Rio Othon Palace Hotel
Rio Othon Palace Hotel
#46 of 281 in Rio de Janeiro
885 reviews
Copacabana
Golden Tulip Rio Copacabana
Golden Tulip Rio Copacabana
#54 of 281 in Rio de Janeiro
1,782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Copacabana
Hotel Mar Palace Copacabana
Hotel Mar Palace Copacabana
#47 of 281 in Rio de Janeiro
827 reviews
Copacabana
Windsor Excelsior Hotel
Windsor Excelsior Hotel
#35 of 281 in Rio de Janeiro
1,345 reviews
Copacabana
Windsor Copa Hotel
Windsor Copa Hotel
#43 of 281 in Rio de Janeiro
1,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orla Copacabana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orla Copacabana Hotel

Property: Orla Copacabana Hotel
Address: Avenida Atlantica 4122, Rio de Janeiro, State of Rio de Janeiro 22070-002, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Rio de Janeiro > Copacabana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 On the Beach Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
#42 Luxury Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
#42 Romantic Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
#51 Family Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Orla Copacabana Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Orla Copacabana Hotel is just off famous Copacabana beach, a half-mile from Ipanema Beach and downtown Rio de Janeiro, Brazil. Highlights at include hotel-wide complimentary WiFi Internet access, a rooftop swimming pool, poolside bar, and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Orla Copacabana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Orla Copacabana
Orla Copacabana Rio De Janeiro
Orla Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing