We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing vegan food”
Review of Org Bistro

Org Bistro
Ranked #32 of 13,751 Restaurants in Rio de Janeiro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$14
Cuisines: Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Barra da Tijuca
Description: Organic and vegetarian restaurant located in the Barra da Tijuca, RJ since 2011. The .Org is much more than a restaurant: it's a philosophy of life! Here we seek to bring quality of life and show new paths. We go way beyond serving a dish. We make food thinking about health, communities, animals and planet. We work only with whole, local, seasonal, fresh, organic and unprocessed ingredients. We do not use industrialized products or chemical additives. Everything is handmade with love and care. We want that all the stakeholders feel happy to be here !! Tati Lund is the owner and Chef of .Org Bistro since 2011. Nutritionist and Vegetarian Chef formed by Natural Gourmet Institute for Health and Culinary Arts (NY). Enthusiastic about conscious eating, working with high quality local products, valuing healthy eating habits and supporting sustainable farming practices.
Reviewed 30 June 2019

I brought my father to this restaurant, and this was his first vegan food ever. He really enjoyed his dish and so did we.
We try to visit this restaurant at least once a month, sooo deliciousss

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Twietsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (504)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 504 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2019

Eating at Org making you think that is the right choice to be a Vegan. All plates are really good , and a variety is big. Delicious and the staff are very helpful and nice.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AngelaLutterbach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ORGBISTRO, Gerente at Org Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2019

So nice!
We are very grateful with your recomendation!
Thanks a lot,
.Org Bistrô Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2019

I went here for a nice vegan option after having a lot of meat while staying in Rio. The food was delicious and the staff were super friendly. Not the largest choice in menu but what was on offer was nice.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank 00patteni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ORGBISTRO, Gerente at Org Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2019

Hello,

We are very grateful for your evaluation and we hope you come back more often to Rio de Janeiro.
Thanks,
Org Bistrô Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2019 via mobile

Great option in Rio if you want to have a health meal. It is a small restaurant located in Barra. It offers daily (and fast) options, but also a common menu if you prefer to not have the daily options.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank rodalbuquerque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ORGBISTRO, Gerente at Org Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2019
Google Translation

Olá,
Muito obrigado pela sua avaliação.
Esperamos receber vocês aqui mais vezes.
Muito obrigado,
Equipe Org Bistrô

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2019 via mobile

I am a “heavy user” of this amazing vegetarian restaurant. The owner is a very creative chef, she mixes ingredients and creates beautiful and tasteful vegetarian meals.
I bet even meat lovers would enjoy the food.
If you are in barra da tijuca, don’t miss! It’s a must !!

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank DanielaB31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ORGBISTRO, Gerente at Org Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2019
Google Translation

Olá Daniela,
Muito obrigado pela sua avaliação!
Ficamos bem felizes e esperamos você aqui novamente.
Muito obrigado,
Equipe .Org Bistrô

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Org Bistro also viewed

 
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
 

Been to Org Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.