We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place and well worth the money”
Review of Windsor Copa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Windsor Copa Hotel
Ranked #38 of 286 Hotels in Rio de Janeiro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Windsor and we had a good time. The hotel is very nice and everything was as it should be. I don't know what others were talking about when they said they had small rooms because ours was fine.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms near the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KommandantTampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonaSamir, Gerente geral at Windsor Copa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2014

Dear guest Kommandant Tampa,

we would like to thank you for choosing and recommending the Windsor Copa Hotel.
We are really glad to know that our services were up to your expectations and we look forward to have you as our guest again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Mona Samir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,090)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

175 - 181 of 1,091 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2014

We stayed at the Windsor Copa at the suggestion of our travel agent and it was an extremely good recommendation. As other reviewers have mentioned, it is a very short walk to the Copacabana beach but when we walked to a local restaurant for dinner we felt very safe. The hotel itself is excellent, with a warm welcome on arrival and all the staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was comfortable, with a superb walk-in shower with great water pressure. There was a wide range of choice at breakfast and we were impressed to see staff checking the food temperature to ensure that everything was as hot or cold as it should be. Anything not meeting standards was taken away. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mabel58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonaSamir, Gerente geral at Windsor Copa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Ms. Mabel58,

We are really proud that your overall impression was excelent!
Thanks a lot for your choice to use our services and, in order to achieve this aim, it is always important to know your opinion on it.
Your compliments were transmitted to the various members of our staff.
Thank you also for your motivating and helpful feedback about our concern on our guests' helth. We NEVER relax in this matter!
Our team wishes to welcome you back soon.


All the very best,

José Luís Pilar
General Manager in Charge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

When planning our visit to Rio de Janeiro we were choosing between staying either in the Center or in Copacabana. Firstly, we wanted to be in a safe area and, secondly, to enjoy Rio vivid atmosphere. Windsor Copa Hotel in Copacabana, one block from the famous beach, worked for us just fine. I guess there are quite a few of similar hotels in the area, but we were satisfied with our choice. While Ipanema is supposed to have a better beach, we found more choices of restaurants in Copacabana and liked the joyful appeal of this area. Staying in the Center would be a mistake. Standard Double Room was very modest but of reasonable size and the hotel staff was helpful. The free breakfast was good. Copacabana beach is nearby and hotel provided towels for guests, who were interested. As our flight was leaving at 10 P.M., we asked for and received free late checkout at 3 P.M. (usual checkout is at noon). Even though, it was the latest they allowed us to stay without additional payments, I would not hold it against the hotel. Surely, they stored our luggage until evening.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LabRat_2255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonaSamir, Gerente geral at Windsor Copa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear LabRat_2255,

Thank you very much for your preference while choosing Windsor Copa Hotel!
Thank you also for your compliments regarding our breakfast, our helpful staff and our very special location.
We all hope to welcome you back here soon.

Best regards,

José Luís Pilar
General Manager in Charge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Location is the key here, this hotel is just a block away from the beach (in fact this hotel is situated right behind the Copa Palace) Very conveniently located, rooms are small but has all you need to offer. I am in love the power shower! The sleep quality is great, comfortable bed, quiet and the service is great. Great selections for breakfast. What can you ask for more. The price is very reasonable for what you get.

I would definitely recommend this hotel. :-)

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mona_Suwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonaSamir, Gerente geral at Windsor Copa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Mrs. Mona_Suwan,

Thank you very much for your great comments regarding your recent stay with us, at Windsor Copa Hotel.
We are very glad that you have enjoyed the various aspects of our hotel, such as the varied breakfast with a large selection of fruits, juices and breads; our location: room's facilities and services.
We do appreciate your comments and we hope to welcome you back in Rio soon.

All the best,

José Luís Pilar
General Manager in Charge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Stayed with my wife here in early August for 3 nights.
As the other reviewers have said, the location and rooms are great.
Staff and breakfast superb. A different type of juice every day.
Would definitely stay again

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Martin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonaSamir, Gerente geral at Windsor Copa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Mr. Martin F,

Thank you for your motivating and helpful feedback!
It is a pleasure to hear that you were satisfied with our services and we are also glad to know that you enjoyed our breakfast with its selection of fresh fruits' juices.
We all look forward to welcome you again on your next visit to Rio.

Best regards,

José Luís Pilar
General Manager in Charge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

My sister and I stayed at Windsor Copa for four nights during the world cup 2014, it was a perfect hotel I would definitely stay here again.

Pros: Location one block from Copacabana beach, souvenir shops, restaurants and metro station,
Room: very spacious, all basic necessities, comfortable beds, plugs everywhere! safe deposit box, spacious closet, large bathroom
Food: breakfast buffet was paradise: everything you could imagine from meats, types of eggs, fruits, vegetables, drinks, pastries and very nicely decorated.
service: amazing! Hotel staff was very alert and protected so made us felt very safe, always had someone greeting outside,
Cons: None

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonaSamir, Gerente geral at Windsor Copa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Ms. Elizabeth,

On behalf of the Windsor Copa Hotel, we would like to thank you for the compliments regarding our services during your stay.
We are so delighted to read your comments about our rooms, breakfast and location.
We all look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Rio.
Please, do not hesitate to contact us for any request.

All the best,

José Luís Pilar
General Manager in Charge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We arrived in Rio in the early morning back in April 2014 after an overnight flight from Caracas via Sao Paulo (originating in Toronto) therefore we arrived at the hotel around 10am. We didn't expect for our room to be ready for us until 2pm so after checking in we decided to have breakfast at the hotel's restaurant. The buffet is adequate in number of choices but it makes up with its quality, simply delicious, plus the service from the staff is perfect. Surprisingly, we were told at 11am that our room was ready and that made us very happy we we were exhausted. Our room was small, but very clean - however, the bathroom was more than we expected, almost half the size of the room, very comfortable and spotless. During our 4-night stay we were greeted, helped and comforted by the staff and there is always someone that can speak Portuguese, Spanish and English, what a plus! The room although small was perfect for us, except that it needs more 120V outlets available. Just 1.5 blocks from Copacabana Beach, this hotel is well located - the street is very busy during the day as it is a main road that helps reduce Atlantic Ave's traffic (that's the road where Copacabana beach is on); I don't think that during the evening this road is busy enough to bother hotel rooms facing it. I will definitely go back when in Rio again. For as expensive as Rio hotels are, this hotel is definitely a bargain based on quality of service that is provided by the staff. 4 months later we are still talking about it.

Room Tip: We were on the back side, which faces a community building but it may avoid noise from the street du...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank cmp_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonaSamir, Gerente geral at Windsor Copa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Mr. cmp_traveler,

We are really proud that your overall impression was excelente and pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel.
It is encouraging as our guest’s satisfaction is our primary concern. We will be informing all the staff about your positive observations to motivate them even further.
We are also really glad that you were pleased with the early check in. It is always a big pleasure when it is possible to do.
We all hope to have the enjoyment of welcoming you again very soon!
Warm Regards from Rio!

Sincerely Grateful,

José Luís Pilar
General Manager in Charge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rio de Janeiro hotels
Copacabana
Windsor Martinique Hotel
Windsor Martinique Hotel
#32 of 286 in Rio de Janeiro
1,173 reviews
Copacabana
Windsor Palace Hotel
Windsor Palace Hotel
#33 of 286 in Rio de Janeiro
786 reviews
Copacabana
Windsor Plaza Copacabana Hotel
Windsor Plaza Copacabana Hotel
#58 of 286 in Rio de Janeiro
1,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Copacabana
Hotel Mar Palace Copacabana
Hotel Mar Palace Copacabana
#41 of 286 in Rio de Janeiro
884 reviews
Copacabana
Copacabana Rio Hotel
Copacabana Rio Hotel
#73 of 286 in Rio de Janeiro
1,085 reviews
Copacabana
Orla Copacabana Hotel
Orla Copacabana Hotel
#76 of 286 in Rio de Janeiro
1,458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windsor Copa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windsor Copa Hotel

Address: Av. Nossa Senhora De Copacabana 335, Rio de Janeiro, State of Rio de Janeiro 22020-002, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Rio de Janeiro > Copacabana
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
#14 Romantic Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
Price Range: £42 - £226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Windsor Copa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Windsor Copa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windsor Copa Hotel Rio De Janeiro, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing