We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you would like to discover Rio the easy way”
Review of Rio Maximo

Rio Maximo
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: We offer regular and private city tours in Rio de Janeiro. Our goal is to provide our passengers an unforgettable experience with live guided tours in English , french and spanish . Our professional guides have solid knowledge of history, geography as well as broad general culture.
Reviewed 25 July 2013

I booked a tour with Rio Maximo as I stumbled upon them via the internet. I initially signed up for a 1 day tour across Rio, but as I accidentilly boarded the wrong tourbus in the morning, I ended up taking the 4 hr tour. In the end i was quite happy to do this 4 hour tour instead of the 8 hr tour as in 4 hours you can visit all the major tourist hotspots of the city. The only place we didn;t visit was Sugarloaf mountain, but the views on Corcovado mountain really made up for this. The only drawback I experienced was the "mandatory" visit of a tourist shop in Copacabana which was a total waste of time

I must admit that their customer service is very good. As i boarded the wrong the tourbus, the company was really helpful in getting me on an alternative tour instead. Also they are very responsive to emails and they speak good English, which is quite useful if you don't speak Portuguese

Date of experience: July 2013
3  Thank esselinj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIEGOP P, Director General at Rio Maximo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

It is a pleasure for us to receive your review, we work every day to offer high quality excursions, with experienced guides, quality transport, and, above all, give our clients the safety and trust of a serious and responsible company. We are your reference in Rio de Janeiro and we will be waiting for you when you return. Thank you so much ! Team Rio maximo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,730)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"city tour"
in 59 reviews
"christ the redeemer"
in 24 reviews
"tour guide jonathan"
in 2 reviews
"historical stories"
in 2 reviews
"perfect spanish"
in 2 reviews
"reliable company"
in 2 reviews
"great tour"
in 14 reviews
"sugarloaf mountain"
in 16 reviews
"big sites"
in 2 reviews
"day tour"
in 13 reviews
"sugar loaf"
in 16 reviews
"tour ended"
in 2 reviews
"take pictures"
in 7 reviews
"maracana stadium"
in 5 reviews
"ipanema beach"
in 9 reviews
"super fun"
in 2 reviews
"spoke excellent english"
in 2 reviews
Filter

186 - 190 of 2,730 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2013

My husband and just returned from an amazing trip in Brazil! Our first stop was in Rio de Janerio. We were only here a few days, and are already planning to go back. There is so much to take in. One of the tours that did take alot in as our time was limited, was the COMPTETE CITY TOUR WITH RIO MAZIMO. The were prompt, and our guide Martin was amazing! The offer a good varity of tours. Something for everyone. There website is www.riomaximo.tur.br. We had researched a lot of other tours and found them to be one of the best priced for what was offered. NO worries on this tour at all.....Our soccer match got cancelled so we booked another tour with them called Angra + Big Island. If you love the beauty of the mountains, beaches and ocean, this was also an amazing day. A long day, but well worth it. We feel in love with Brazil in Rio de Janerio. <3

Date of experience: February 2013
2  Thank ma143pa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIEGOP P, Director General at Rio Maximo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

It is a pleasure for us to receive your review, we work every day to offer high quality excursions, with experienced guides, quality transport, and, above all, give our clients the safety and trust of a serious and responsible company. We are your reference in Rio de Janeiro and we will be waiting for you when you return. Thank you so much ! Team Rio maximo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

Date of experience: January 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: January 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

Date of experience: January 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rio Maximo also viewed

Rio de Janeiro, RJ
 
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
 

Been to Rio Maximo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing