We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful B&Bn within a great area”
Review of Rio Panoramic

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rio Panoramic
Ranked #7 of 337 Rio de Janeiro B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Beautiful B&B in Art Deco style, in the middle of a very attractive area: Santa Theresa. Great view on sugarloaf moutain, spacious hotelrooms, superb breakfast and very helpfull host Antonio. Peacefull and save area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helene v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

96 - 102 of 214 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2013

Please go to Rio Panoramic - the most beautiful, special, peaceful, friendly hotel that we stayed in in South America. The hotel itself is amazing - a great old house on the top of the hill overlooking the Sugar Loaf mountain. The view is the best you can get in Rio without going to Christ the Redeemer. The wonderful breakfasts are on the terrace under the beautiful vines, the pool overlooks the view, the rooms are huge and airy and elegant, the whole place is cool and chilled out. Add to this the fact that Isabel the owner is incredibly lovely and helpful and will sort out nearly anything for you, and Santa Theresa is the best neighborhood in the city, and you can't lose!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank deggy21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Very friendly and personalized welcome, the room was spotless and lovely.
The view from the terrace is breath taking, for sure one of the best in Rio!
Breakfast was delicious!
Very good for business trip or leisure stay.
Will definitely be back should I ever go back to Rio!

Thank you Isabel for making me feel so confortable and welcome!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emilie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Following a few days on business in Rio (staying in a hotel on Ipanema), a colleague and I decided we would like to see a different side of the city so we booked to stay with Isobel at the Rio Panoramic Boutique Hotel in the Santa Teressa area.

Before our arrival, Isobel was very helpful, responding to questions by email very promptly.

The hotel is in the most wonderful location, with awe-inspiring views of the city, over to Sugar Loaf mountain. One word of warning....if you are arriving at the hotel by car, the approach road is very narrow, leading to large wooden gates. Once inside the gates, however, it is like another world.

The hotel decor is individual and different, with most of the furnishings being Brasilian art deco in style. The bedrooms are large, spotlessly clean and very comfortable. I even had a view of Sugar Loaf Mountain from my bath!

We were served a great breakfast each day on a terrace outside - the fresh fruit was especially good, accompanied by copious amounts of great coffee.

The hotel had only been open for a few months at the time of or visit, and based on our experience, it deserves to be a great success. The building, location and service are all tremendous and Isobel is such a great hostess - we left feeling like we had made a new friend.

Ian

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Whyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Small and charming hotel with a perfect view over Rio de Janeiro. Delicious breakfast and the best bed we ever slept in! All this, together with the charming and helpful Isabel made our stay in Rio most memorable. When we return to Rio we will certainly stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chretienne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Our stay at the Rio Panoramic was one of my best hotel experiences ever. Isabel is so warm and friendly - she made sure we had a wonderful time at her guest house. She made arrangements for a half-day car tour (which was reasonably priced and a great way to get get the lay of the land) and a fun, two hour walking tour of the Centro. Breakfast is terrific (with lots of food) - as you sit in the morning sun and look over the city, the harbor and Sugarloaf. Yes the view is breathtaking, but even if there was no view this would be an terrific place to stay in Rio. Beds were great and Isabel has very good taste in linens. Bathroom is very spacious. The house itself is beautiful. Best of all, it is a very good value in my view. Santa Teresa is a safe, delightful neighborhood with many fun places to eat - we enjoyed just exploring the neighborhood. Access to the rest of the city and the beaches is easily available via taxis, which is a relatively inexpensive way to get around. It's ratings are very much deserved. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Rio Panoramic Boutique Hotel was so much more then I expected. Apart from astonishing view not only during the daylight, it has charm and offers great service. Isabel, the hotel's manager, is very helpful with shuttles and taxis arrangements from and to airports. The breakfast on the terrace was breathtaking, and offered much more than any other hotel I stayed in Brazil. Really good deal for money. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ljiljana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rio de Janeiro hotels
Santa Teresa
Hotel Santa Teresa Rio MGallery by Sofitel
Hotel Santa Teresa Rio MGallery ...
#10 of 286 in Rio de Janeiro
312 reviews
Santa Teresa
Casa Beleza
Casa Beleza
#2 of 337 in Rio de Janeiro
587 reviews
Santa Teresa
Casa Cool Beans B&B
Casa Cool Beans B&B
#1 of 337 in Rio de Janeiro
799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Teresa
Casa 48
Casa 48
#3 of 337 in Rio de Janeiro
103 reviews
Santa Teresa
Mama Ruisa
Mama Ruisa
#4 of 337 in Rio de Janeiro
399 reviews
Santa Teresa
Casa Marques
Casa Marques
#8 of 337 in Rio de Janeiro
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rio Panoramic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rio Panoramic

Address: Ladeira do Meireles, Rio de Janeiro, State of Rio de Janeiro 20241-340, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Rio de Janeiro > Santa Teresa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 337 B&Bs / Inns in Rio de Janeiro
Price Range: £78 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rio Panoramic 2.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Bohemian neighbourhood of Santa Teresa and near to the Tijuca National Park. Rio Panoramic has the best views of the Sugar Loaf (Pao de Acucar), the Bay of Guanabara and downtowon Rio de Janeiro. Our purpose is to offer personalized and high quality service to our guests. Contact us and be welcomed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Rio Panoramic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rio Panoramic Rio De Janeiro, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing