We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Benidorm Palace Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Miramar Hotel by Windsor(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$246
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
PortoBay Rio Internacional Hotel(Rio de Janeiro)
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$269
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Sol Ipanema Hotel(Rio de Janeiro)
US$202
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$309
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$252
MGallery
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pestana Rio Atlantica(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Arena Copacabana Hotel(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$275
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Belmond Copacabana Palace(Rio de Janeiro)
US$492
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (409)
Filter reviews
409 results
Traveller rating
91
208
88
13
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
208
88
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice outdoor poolnice views of rioshort walk away from the beachcopacabana beachfew blocksc unitstrong coffeebreakfast was includedfirst floorsmall gymcold cutsenglish speaking staffrooms are bigwater pressurecentral locationchrist the redeemercomfortable bed
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 409 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

Bad wifi, bad air c, staf do not exist... Very expansive. No more 1 night we switch hotel... Place is not very bad around 500 m beach.
No more words for a short trip in Rio prefer orher hotel. This is not a palace.
Beter hotels are in ipanema !!!!!!!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Farid2panam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Helpful (really!) staff, my room was spacious and clean, breakfasts r fine. The gym provides a view for Cristo Redentor and favelas.
Helpful (really!) staff, my room was spacious and clean, breakfasts r fine. The gym provides a view for Cristo Redentor and favelas.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dimazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at Benidorm Palace. The location is nearly perfect. It's just a short walk to the beach (a few blocks) and there are a variety of shops and restaurants in the vicinity of the hotel.

This is not a huge hotel. Although it has about 10 floors (forget exactly how many), we were on the first floor (two floors above the ground floor) and there were only six rooms on the floor (101 through 106). Our room, number 104, contained three twin beds with a nightstand separating each. The room is long and narrow. It contained two closets, a full-length mirror, minibar, a TV (about 40 inches), and normal amenities. The A/C unit was high on the wall with a remote control to operate it. Previously I had only seen this style in China. It cooled the room effectively, but the bathroom didn't get much benefit.

The bath contains a bidet as well as toilet. The shower is quite large and the controls are far from the shower head so that you can adjust the temperature before stepping into the water. The pressure and temperature consistency were good. There is no tub.

We were told that it is not safe to drink the tap water in the room. Apparently, that is the standard for hotels in Rio (at least, that is what we were told).

There is a strong free WiFi signal throughout the hotel, including in our room. There is also a computer in the lobby that I used to print boarding passes. There was no charge for that.

Smoking seems to be allowed everywhere in the hotel, and there were ashtrays in our room. Luckily, I didn't experience any foul odors in this regard.

The breakfast was included for us. It included four hot entrees (two local dishes, scrambled eggs, bacon) plus breads, juices, hot drinks, fruit, yogurt, cold cuts, etc. I thought it was pretty good.

I thought this was a good hotel at a good price and would be glad to stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OhioRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

The staff was very helpful, the location was awesome and the breakfast food was plenty, very good and generally diverse although it could have a better variety of cereal and fruit.
I didn’t try the pool or the sauna, as the city is truly a MUST but they are there if you want!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dnumb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We decided to extend our stay in Rio and unfortunately the hotel we were in was fully booked for the following days, so we had to find an alternative hotel. With very few options available for the next day check-in and Hotel Benidorm Palace was nearby, plus, (has nothing to do with it but) we know the city Benidorm in Spain, we booked it right away and checked in the very next day.

The first thing I noticed when entering the room was the terrible smell. Didn't know where it come from and thought my nose would get use to it after some time. With that in mind, I sprayed perfume across all rooms and opened all windows to let fresh air in... We made quite a big effort to convince ourselves that it wasn't all that bad, but 2 hours on and I was pretty sure I couldn't stand this any longer. So we called the hotel and they agreed to change a room for us. The new room was better but smelly too. The breakfast was ok and stuff wasn't very friendly or helpful but ok... We stayed there for 2 nights and that was one of our worst hotel experiences...

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews