We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“About 3 or so blocks for Copa beach!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Benidorm Palace Hotel
Ranked #112 of 282 Hotels in Rio de Janeiro
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
138 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“About 3 or so blocks for Copa beach!”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Location is ok but there are two major construction sites right across the street that create a lot of noise at times. Our flight finally arrived around 2:30am so we arrived after 3am and our reception was uncomfortably cold.

Web photos are certainly not indicative of the room we were given on the 7th floor. One can see upon entry that the place was built, I am assuming late 50's early 60's and from what I saw no updating has occurred since. The photos of the bathrooms, bedroom and even the exterior lead one to believe the this is a modern place. It is however in reasonable condition, very clean and mainly fuctional.

Remaining frontdesk staff are all very friendly during the day and evening. Breakfast is extensive, well attented to and of great quality. Staff at the breakfast buffet are all accommodating and very professional.

Room Tip: We stayed on street side and other than the construction across noise was not an issue. Our room on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wayouthere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    194
    82
    13
    9
See reviews for
76
146
21
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
BLACKPOOL
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Our experience was very good , the hotel foyer is modern & staff were helpfull with English spoken . Our room 206 surprised us at it was so spacious with a couch area / mini fridge / table & chairs at one end & down the corridor the bedroom with the ensuite in the middle ( was bit like an apartment) the breakfast was fantastic for choice compared to the other hotels stayed in during our tour around Brazil.... Pool area sooo clean with great views. I'm a hotelier myself in the UK & yes you can't please all the people all of the time but really if you go nit picking then I'm sure you'll find little things but overall good value & accommodation for the location, after all it is Copacabana beach one of the iconic places in the world...... & for what we paid on a booking site 90GBP was worth every penny....Yes there are better hotels in Ipanema as one post says but a lot lot dearer....

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HORNBYVILLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Excellent location, close to the beach, 5 blocks away, nice staff, newly remodeled
and best value in comparison with the hotels nearby.
Wifi is ok, air conditioner is ok.
Safe place, one block from Copacabana St-Main.
Money exchange everywhere, stores, restaurants, etc

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paulp1914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

Bad wifi, bad air c, staf do not exist... Very expansive. No more 1 night we switch hotel... Place is not very bad around 500 m beach.
No more words for a short trip in Rio prefer orher hotel. This is not a palace.
Beter hotels are in ipanema !!!!!!!

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Farid2panam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Helpful (really!) staff, my room was spacious and clean, breakfasts r fine. The gym provides a view for Cristo Redentor and favelas.
Helpful (really!) staff, my room was spacious and clean, breakfasts r fine. The gym provides a view for Cristo Redentor and favelas.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dimazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowling Green, Ohio
Level Contributor
120 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at Benidorm Palace. The location is nearly perfect. It's just a short walk to the beach (a few blocks) and there are a variety of shops and restaurants in the vicinity of the hotel.

This is not a huge hotel. Although it has about 10 floors (forget exactly how many), we were on the first floor (two floors above the ground floor) and there were only six rooms on the floor (101 through 106). Our room, number 104, contained three twin beds with a nightstand separating each. The room is long and narrow. It contained two closets, a full-length mirror, minibar, a TV (about 40 inches), and normal amenities. The A/C unit was high on the wall with a remote control to operate it. Previously I had only seen this style in China. It cooled the room effectively, but the bathroom didn't get much benefit.

The bath contains a bidet as well as toilet. The shower is quite large and the controls are far from the shower head so that you can adjust the temperature before stepping into the water. The pressure and temperature consistency were good. There is no tub.

We were told that it is not safe to drink the tap water in the room. Apparently, that is the standard for hotels in Rio (at least, that is what we were told).

There is a strong free WiFi signal throughout the hotel, including in our room. There is also a computer in the lobby that I used to print boarding passes. There was no charge for that.

Smoking seems to be allowed everywhere in the hotel, and there were ashtrays in our room. Luckily, I didn't experience any foul odors in this regard.

The breakfast was included for us. It included four hot entrees (two local dishes, scrambled eggs, bacon) plus breads, juices, hot drinks, fruit, yogurt, cold cuts, etc. I thought it was pretty good.

I thought this was a good hotel at a good price and would be glad to stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OhioRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
64 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

The staff was very helpful, the location was awesome and the breakfast food was plenty, very good and generally diverse although it could have a better variety of cereal and fruit.
I didn’t try the pool or the sauna, as the city is truly a MUST but they are there if you want!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dnumb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rio de Janeiro hotels
Copacabana
Americas Copacabana Hotel
Americas Copacabana Hotel
#59 of 282 in Rio de Janeiro
581 reviews
Copacabana
Mirador Rio Hotel
Mirador Rio Hotel
#88 of 282 in Rio de Janeiro
622 reviews
Copacabana
Royalty Rio Hotel
Royalty Rio Hotel
#135 of 282 in Rio de Janeiro
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Copacabana
Grande Hotel Canada
Grande Hotel Canada
#113 of 282 in Rio de Janeiro
440 reviews
Copacabana
Majestic Rio Palace Hotel
Majestic Rio Palace Hotel
#129 of 282 in Rio de Janeiro
546 reviews
Copacabana
Hotel Bandeirantes
Hotel Bandeirantes
#111 of 282 in Rio de Janeiro
973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Benidorm Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Benidorm Palace Hotel

Property: Benidorm Palace Hotel
Address: Rua Barata Ribeiro 547, Rio de Janeiro, State of Rio de Janeiro 22040-001, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Rio de Janeiro > Copacabana
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#38 Romantic Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Benidorm Palace Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Benidorm Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Benidorm Palace Hotel Rio De Janeiro, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing