We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Che Legarto”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Che Lagarto Suites Copacabana Anita
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Che Legarto”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

The staff were very helpful and friendly! The rooms were also very clean, this hostel felt like a hotel in that regard. The location was also excellent, as the hostel is very close to Copacabana beach as well as the metro system.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Che Lagarto A, Gerente at Che Lagarto Suites Copacabana Anita, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Angie!

How are u??? How was the trip?
Thank you very much for the answer! Your opinion is really important for us!

Hope to see u soon!

Kind regards!

Vítor Lagrota
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    137
    45
    21
    14
See reviews for
29
159
35
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Gallen, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Very clean and comfortable hostel just some hundred meters from the beach. The rooms with bathroom are as good as hotel rooms. They are clean, have large bathrooms and TV. In some rooms you can hear music and people talking during the day and afternoon. After 10-11pm it's quite.

Room Tip: Room with bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAL727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Che Lagarto A, Gerente at Che Lagarto Suites Copacabana Anita, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Hey Jal!

Thanks for choosing Che Lagarto Suites Anita!

Thank you very much for your answer! Its really important for us! On this way, we can improve our services!

Hope to see you soon!

Kind regards,

Vítor Lagrota
Gerente
Che Lagarto Suites Anita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kildare, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Rio, and thus Anita, was the third of 3 weeks in different countries and our first experiences of hostels in South America. Che Lagarto Anita was a lovely calming place to go to, with the most helpful staff. I would recommend the hostel-based tours due to their reliability, safety and quality of English (our apologies for our lack of Portuguese). 5 minutes walk from the Copacabana beach, just a stroll further to Ipanema. A lovely area with good places to eat in the vicinity, a welcome break from the madness (as good as it was) of previous hostels. It felt like home when we returned in the evenings. We had a lovely room, cable television (fabulous change) and fine sizes wardrobe, our ensuite was fine, perhaps in need of updating but the cleaning service was wonderful. The security at night was reassuring, the guidance, humour and genuineness from the reception and cleaning staff alike made us sure that it was the perfect choice for us. Thanks Henrique and the staff for the unbiased guidance and the evident effort to make us feel at home.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aoifej32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I know all the F/D staff by name : Victor,David,Gabi,Henrique and João.They are all nice,friendly and honest.
I even became Facebook friend with some of them. They even provide you with a private cab less expensive than a Taxi to the airport,with a nice lady "Nella".
It's safe and for the price you can not have better place.It's two blocks from the beach.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miccosiali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I know all the F/D staff by name: Victor,David,Gaby,Henrique and João.
They all nice,friendly and helpful. I even became Facebook friend with some of them.Also,the house keeping staff is nice.
They even provide you with a private cab to the airport less expensive than a regular Taxi with a very nice lady "Nella".
It's a good deal if you want to stay at Copacabana (A couple blocks from the beach).

Room Tip: Ask the staff,they are very helpful and honest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Micco S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We stayed at both the Suites Anita and Ipanema branches of Che Lagarto and the stand out positive was the service received at both. The Ipanema guys saved my whole four week trip by going to extraordinary lengths to retrieve my wallet. Henrique at Suites Anita just about won the employee service award though. Above and beyond what you'd expect in a 5 star place for service.

The accommodation itself is not exactly 5 star, but we didnt expect it to be! Also, don't come expecting a quiet night sleep. Walls are paper thin! Again not surprising.

Couldn't describe the value of the rooms as good because it was the World Cup so everything was marked up!

Regardless of all that, the service is so good, its weirdly worth the sleep deprivation.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pas121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed there in a private room with private bathroom during World Cup. The price of the room was included in our tour package, so I don't know how much we actually paid for the room and can't speak to its value. Positives: Our room was clean and spacious and we found the staff to be very helpful and friendly. Location is really great with Copacabana Beach just a short walk away and many restaurants in the area. Negatives: Our room faced the street and was very noisy and the WIFI didn't work once in our room.

Room Tip: Don't pick a room that faces the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caresse S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rio de Janeiro hotels
Copacabana
Che Lagarto Suites Copacabana Santa Clara
Che Lagarto Suites Copacabana Sa...
#86 of 805 in Rio de Janeiro
161 reviews
Ipanema
Che Lagarto Hostel Ipanema
Che Lagarto Hostel Ipanema
#10 of 805 in Rio de Janeiro
1,122 reviews
Copacabana
Che Lagarto Hostel Copacabana
Che Lagarto Hostel Copacabana
#48 of 805 in Rio de Janeiro
859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Copacabana
El Misti House
El Misti House
#15 of 805 in Rio de Janeiro
811 reviews
Copacabana
El Misti Hostel Copacabana
El Misti Hostel Copacabana
#23 of 805 in Rio de Janeiro
984 reviews
Ipanema
Ipanema Beach Hostel
Ipanema Beach Hostel
#8 of 805 in Rio de Janeiro
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Che Lagarto Suites Copacabana Anita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Che Lagarto Suites Copacabana Anita

Property: Che Lagarto Suites Copacabana Anita
Address: Rua Anita Garibaldi 87, Rio de Janeiro, State of Rio de Janeiro 22041-080, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Rio de Janeiro > Copacabana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 805 Speciality Lodging in Rio de Janeiro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Che Lagarto Suites Copacabana Anita 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CLH Suites Copacabana is located in Rio de Janeiro. Free WiFi access is available. Extras include bed linen. At CLH Suites Copacabana you will find a 24-hour front desk, a garden and a shared kitchen. Other facilities offered at the property include a shared lounge, a tour desk and laundry facilities. The hotel is 800 metres from Copacabana Beach, 2 km from Dorival Caymmi Statue and 2 km from Army Historic Museum and Fort of Copacabana. Rio de Janeiro/Galeao International Airport is 18 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Che Lagarto Suites Copacabana Anita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Che Lagarto Hostels Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro
Che Lagarto Suites Copacabana Anita Rio De Janeiro, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing