We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice Apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Suite
Suite
Now with 2 singles beds
Partial ocean view
Partial ocean view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rio de Janeiro, State of Rio de Janeiro

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Mehul0430
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Apartment”
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Debie was very nice, even though I did not meet her she took care of us very well thru the emails. Check in and check out was easy. Partial view of the beach is very good and the beach is across the street. Well secured with the doorman 24/7 watching the front gate.Bathrooms are little congested but works fine. It says 3 bathrooms but we saw only 2.
If the utensils were in better shape than these would have been perfect apartment. It had all the necessary items(soap, tissue paper) which was good.
Asked Debie for late checkout and she said no problem, Thank you.
I would recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: Kitchen needs improvement
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tlgregg
Grand Prairie, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Great Place To Stay”
Reviewed 24 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I love it here. The pictures, the write-up, and the map is as it says it is. This is my 2nd time staying at Debie's place. And better than the 1st time, an upgrade has been made so US plugs now work in the wall sockets. Obrigado por tudo, Debie. Espero voltar em breve.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylor H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great owners, great location, great apartment”
Reviewed 8 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I thoroughly enjoyed my experience in this unit. 24/7 security/gated entrance, located directly across the street from the beach, clean apartment. Would love to stay there again next time in Rio.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tonyshelt...
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“great place! Cool owner”
Reviewed 25 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
8
people found this review helpful

this is a great property with hidden gems within it. It's as close to the beach as you can get. When I met the owner, it was a very pleasant meeting. She was very nice and accommodating of our needs. She made sure she was available as well. The property has great wifi, tv, and ac. It's a little loud in the morning as it is surrounded by other building, but it's not too bad. Although the you won't need the ac, it works great. Plenty of hot water, and great pressure. They give you a water filter so feel There are 24 hr doormen. They only speaks Portuguese but very nice for people like me who only speak English. :) the point is, you will be safe, feel welcome, and comfortable in this property. If you are ready to explore copacabana, this is a great property to use.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
veyelitza
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience!!!!”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed in this amazing apartment and our experience was great. The place is very big, and specially very well kept. Clean and very bright, and fresh/cool...you have partial ocean view from the main window. That was nice!! Each room of the apartment is so spacious, this includes all bedrooms, bathrooms, leaving room, kitchen, laundry room. Great internet connection, very important now days! We were a party of 7, all family with a 2 years old. The place is across the street from the beach so it was not hassle at all. We could visit the beach at any time. So close to markets, restaurants, and walking distance to one of the best mall in Rio. Also the area was very safe! Debie, the owner of the apartment, was very helpful and answered my emails with tons of questions I had since it was our first time visiting Rio de Janeiro. She responded my emails promptly with so much enthusiastic that I felt very supported. During our stayed we requested to extend the days, and luckily the apartment was available and we ended up staying couple of days more. The door man provided a great service. He helped us with our luggage and was there all the time to give us access to the apartment. What it was also great, is that the elevator goes all the way to the main front door of the apartment. You don't even have to walk far!! I really recommend your stay in this Apartment. We loved it and you are going to loved it, too!! We can't wait to come back and visit! Thanks Debie for all your attention and for your Amazing Place!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location/Accross the street from the beach
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José Fabi...
Pedreira, SP
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan R
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing