We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment, excellent location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Rio de Janeiro, State of Rio de Janeiro

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Lukasz P
1 review
“Great apartment, excellent location”
Reviewed 16 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We stayed in this apartment for New Year Eve 2018, excellent location, 5 min walk to Copacabana, very close to metro station, shops and metro station
Nice and clean
A+

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric M
1 review
“Satisfied”
Reviewed 28 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The amount I paid for this apartment was very reasonable comparatively speaking. The location was perfect for everywhere I needed to go. The apartment was clean and comfortable, and there were no issues with the hot water. There were only two things that I struggled with. Firstly, the apartment did not have cable, which prevented me from being able to watch any American Sports. I assume it had cable since every other apartment I have ever rented in Rio did. But it didn't and this was a problem for me. I also had to get toilet paper, as there was very little available when I arrived. Overall, on a scale of 1 to 10 I would give this place an 8. However, I would strongly recommend adding cable as an amenity to enhance to property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No cable
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2016
Hi, Eric.
First sorry for the late reply. I appreciate your evaluation.
And I've already contacted Carlos to arrange the necessary amenities.
In relation to cable TV, there was a failure of the company and we are solving.
Thank you very much.
Ione Silveira
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loveajman
Ajman, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“First Class Apartment”
Reviewed 27 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014
4
people found this review helpful

I come from Scotland and I warmly recommend this excellent apartment to you.
The apartment is close to both Copacabana and Ipanema beaches with shops and
nightlife on your doorstep. Central Rio is just a short metro ride away.
I stayed in various places in Brazil and in Rio itself and can honestly say this
apartment is second to none.The level of cleanliness, amenities in the apartment
and support and care I received during my stay are all a complete credit to the owner.
I will be back! :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Very comfortable, immediately felt like home
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Dec 2015
Sorry for replying only now. I am very happy to read your comments and evaluation. I was happy to meet you and stay friends and I will be even happier to receive it in my apartment in a next time. Affectionate hugs
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuadaSanz
Rosario, Argentina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marco ant...
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Apartamento completo com todos acessorios para o dia a dia .
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2016
Sr. Marco sou eu que agradeço por sua avaliação positiva! Espero vê-los numa próxima vez e sempre por favor me informe se necessitam alguma coisa a mais para tornat a sua estadia ainda mais agradável, pois isso é o nosso objetivo sempre.
Abraços
Ione
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosanasag...
Manaus, AM
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: do apartamento limpo e arejado
Liked least: o preco em dolares
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2016
Rosana
Muito obrigada por sua avaliação e por suas palavras amáveis. Realmente isso me incentiva a melhorar cada vez mais!!!.
Espero vê-los logo numa próxima vez.
Obrigaaaaaaada!
Abraços
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adriana P
Cordoba, Argentina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: equipamiento, luminosidad del lugar, ubicación en Copacabana
Liked least: La habitación era muy pequeña y no entra una cama matromonial. Alquilé este departamento por esa razón y no cumplía ese requisito
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2016
Escuse me responder sólo ahora e gracias por sus amables palabras.
Me gustaste mucho. Una familia hermosa, amable y simpática.
Espero verlos en un momento futuro.
Graaaaacias e abrazos
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing