We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brazilian food, made with organic ingredients”

Quiteria Restaurante
Reserve a table
2
Mon, 3/8
20:00
Ranked #60 of 13,751 Restaurants in Rio de Janeiro
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Ipanema
Description: QUITÉRIA Located on leafy Rua Maria Quitéria, a cross street off Ipanema beach, the restaurant is specialised in Brazilian dishes that utilises fresh, local and seasonal ingredients, prepared by Chef Alejandra Maidana. The relaxed atmosphere of the restaurant, which was designed by local architect Bel Lobo, is a reference to the Tropical modernism Era, with comfortable chairs by award winning designer Sérgio Rodrigues. The site specific installation created by visual artist Gisele Camargo draws attention to the open plan kitchen, where the dishes are finalised. It is an experience of its own. DRINKS The QUITÉRIA offers a concise but sophisticated wine list, that will pair to your choice of dishes harmoniously. Here you are able to enjoy classic cocktails prepared by our bar attendants, who are masters in classic and signature caipirinhas made with fresh fruits from this season.
Reviewed 27 December 2018 via mobile

This restaurant is located together with Ipanema Inn hotel, a cool hotel. It is a small place, it serves a brazilian food buffet, but with organic ingredients.
Very tasty.
A lot of options.
Great price.

Date of visit: December 2018
2  Thank ThaisBarros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quiteria_Restaurante, Gerente at Quiteria Restaurante, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2018

Dear Customer,

It was a joy to welcome you here at QUITÉRIA and to know that we were surprised by our menu and service!
Your compliments were conveyed to the staff who appreciates the kindness!
Our menu has the concept of Brazilian gastronomy, with flavors that rescue memories and are sustainable. We work predominantly with local and organic produce to always offer fresh dishes at a fair and attractive cost-benefit!
We will be happy to see you here very soon!
With my best regards,
Gabriela Oliveira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (865)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

34 - 38 of 865 reviews

Reviewed 22 December 2018

Despite being Michelin recommended, we might not have stumbled across Quiteria had we not been staying in its parent hotel, Ipanema Inn. Having had dinner once, drinks twice and breakfast daily four our three nights stay, I say if you're in Ipanema, give it a try. Food is interesting and quite good; service is friendly and essentially efficient; it's quite attractive and comfortable; AND rather modestly priced given it's in a hotel in a high rent neighborhood. In the evening, sit on the terrace which benefits from several fans and watch the parade of the beach-goers homeward bound

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank traveldivanyc3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quiteria_Restaurante, Gerente at Quiteria Restaurante, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2018

Dear customer,
It was with great enthusiasm that we received the incredible comments made regarding your visit to the Quitéria.
The restaurant staff appreciate the compliments made both for our service and for the creativity of our gastronomic creations. It is a great pleasure to know that our menu has pleased you.
We look forward to seeing you again!
Thank you for recommending the QUITÉRIA!
With my best regards,
Gabriela Oliveira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2018 via mobile

Loved the food. Service was great. We walked here from our hotel in Ipanema & I would definitely recommend it! Plus they had happy hour with buy one get one free drinks until 8pm! The fish with banana salad was beautiful!

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank YorkshireLady86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quiteria_Restaurante, Gerente at Quiteria Restaurante, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2018

Dear Customer,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience here in Quitéria with us! Just a few steps from Ipanema beach and attached to the Ipanema Inn Hotel, we serve the guests of this hotel and we take great pleasure in receiving passers-by as well.
Our menu essentially works with Brazilian, local and seasonal ingredients so that we always have fresh ingredients, encourage the local economy and receive attractive prices.
We are happy to hear that our menu and happy hour have pleased you. The Happy Hour which happens every day from 6:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m. and when you order a glass of wine, neck long neck beer or a signature drink, a second is offered as a courtesy!
The kitchen and bar staff appreciate your affectionate words and look forward to a new visit soon.
With my best regards,
Gabriela Oliveira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2018

The Quiteria is a relatively new restaurant which, according to local friends, is establishing a reputation for imaginative cooking, including a new take on traditional dishes and adventurous pairings of ingredients. We had fish and pork as mains, which were expertly cooked. Most dishes are reasonably priced, but wine and beer are expensive - especially the former. At weekend, the buffet brunches and lunches are well patronised (may be necessary to book), attracting families and groups of friends who live in the area. The restaurant is quieter in the evening.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank C2E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quiteria_Restaurante, Gerente at Quiteria Restaurante, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2018

Dear customer,
What a joy to know that our menu and service surprised you! Thank you very much for sharing your experience here at Quitéria with us!
Just a few steps from the Ipanema beach and next to the Ipanema Inn Hotel, we serve the guests of this hotel and we are pleased to receive passers-by as well.
Our menu essentially works with Brazilian, local and seasonal ingredients so that we always have fresh ingredients, encourage the local economy and receive attractive prices. We are glad to hear that the fish of the day and the pork ribs with smashed baroa pleased you.
The staff appreciates your kind words and we look forward to a new visit soon.
Thank you for recommending Quitéria!
With my best regards,
Gabriela Oliveira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2018 via mobile

Fantastic restaurant close to Ipanema Beach. Great location, friendly service and delicious food. Good wine too

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Ben1577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quiteria_Restaurante, Gerente at Quiteria Restaurante, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2018

Dear Ben,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience here in Quitéria with us! Just a few steps from Ipanema beach and attached to the Ipanema Inn Hotel, we serve the guests of this hotel and we take great pleasure in receiving passers-by as well.
Our menu essentially works with Brazilian, local and seasonal ingredients so that we always have fresh ingredients, encourage the local economy and receive attractive prices.
We are happy to hear that our menu has pleased us as well as our wine choices. Let's take this opportunity to invite you to come and meet our Happy Hour, which happens every day from 6:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m. and when you order a glass of wine, neck long neck beer or a signature drink, a second is offered as a courtesy!
The kitchen and bar staff appreciate your affectionate words and look forward to a new visit soon.
With my best regards,
Gabriela Oliveira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Quiteria Restaurante also viewed

Rio de Janeiro, RJ
 

Been to Quiteria Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.