We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic lunch and service”

Quiteria Restaurante
Reserve a table
2
Mon, 3/8
20:00
Ranked #60 of 13,751 Restaurants in Rio de Janeiro
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Ipanema
Description: QUITÉRIA Located on leafy Rua Maria Quitéria, a cross street off Ipanema beach, the restaurant is specialised in Brazilian dishes that utilises fresh, local and seasonal ingredients, prepared by Chef Alejandra Maidana. The relaxed atmosphere of the restaurant, which was designed by local architect Bel Lobo, is a reference to the Tropical modernism Era, with comfortable chairs by award winning designer Sérgio Rodrigues. The site specific installation created by visual artist Gisele Camargo draws attention to the open plan kitchen, where the dishes are finalised. It is an experience of its own. DRINKS The QUITÉRIA offers a concise but sophisticated wine list, that will pair to your choice of dishes harmoniously. Here you are able to enjoy classic cocktails prepared by our bar attendants, who are masters in classic and signature caipirinhas made with fresh fruits from this season.
Reviewed 29 January 2019 via mobile

My brother and I stayed in the hotel so had the pleasures of breakfast and lunch here. The food is local and fresh and delicious. The service all round was excellent, in particular Leandra, who is a very charming and helpful host. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Rexusdustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quiteria_Restaurante, Gerente at Quiteria Restaurante, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2019

Dear Client,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience on a recent visit to QUITÉRIA!
We warmly prepared our organic breakfast buffet for Ipanema Inn guests as well as those passing by.
We were very happy to hear that our lunch service also pleased! The proposal of our buffet lunch, is to bring preparations that inspire memories of "home" food, of the mother, of the grandmother, that is, Brazilian cuisine. For this we work mainly with Brazilian products, mostly organic and local producers, so that we always have a fresh menu to offer and daily with a vegetarian option.
Leandra thanks for the affectionate mention.
Many thanks again for your visit and recommendation.
We look forward to your next visit!
With my best regards,
Gabriela Oliveira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (865)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

31 - 35 of 865 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2019

Had bkf here daily due to being in hotel, also had dinner and lunch.
All meals were good, the award went to the lunch buffet, super good deal, I've rarely have seen so many good vegetarian options so tasty. Strongly recommend for lunch. Service always nice and place nice and fresh.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank regular-traveller25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quiteria_Restaurante, Gerente at Quiteria Restaurante, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2019

Dear Client,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience on a recent visit to the KITCHEN!
We warmly prepared our organic breakfast buffet for Ipanema Inn guests as well as those passing by.
We were very happy to hear that our lunch service also pleased! The proposal of our buffet lunch, is to bring preparations that inspire memories of "home" food, of the mother, of the grandmother, that is, Brazilian cuisine. For this we work mainly with Brazilian products, mostly organic and local producers, so that we always have a fresh menu to offer and daily with a vegetarian option.
Many thanks again for your visit and recommendation.
We look forward to your next visit!
With my best regards,
Gabriela Oliveira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2019 via mobile

I don’t write a lot of reviews, but felt the need to write one for Quitéria because it was so good. The food was amazing - we have been traveling for around 3 weeks in South America and this was by far the best food we have had during our trip so far. Also, what really made our experience was the incredible service - everyone was so friendly and attentive. Huge thank you to them and especially Rodnei, our server who patiently answered all our questions and was so kind. We also mentioned it was our friend’s birthday, and they brought out a delicious extra dessert for him! Highly recommend :)

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank joanli924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quiteria_Restaurante, Gerente at Quiteria Restaurante, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2019

Dear customer,
What an honor and joy to receive your rewiew! We would like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your recent visit to Quiteria.
We are truly flattered to know that we have provided the best food of your trip so far and also that our service surpassed you! We were delighted with your words to describe it in particular Rodnei thanking the mention in highlight!
Whenever we are aware of any special occasion in our clients we make it a point to make it even more special!
Thank you once more for the affection and we look forward to your next visit!
With my best Regards,
Gabriela Oliveira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2018 via mobile

This restaurant is located together with Ipanema Inn hotel, a cool hotel. It is a small place, it serves a brazilian food buffet, but with organic ingredients.
Very tasty.
A lot of options.
Great price.

Date of visit: December 2018
2  Thank ThaisBarros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quiteria_Restaurante, Gerente at Quiteria Restaurante, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2018

Dear Customer,

It was a joy to welcome you here at QUITÉRIA and to know that we were surprised by our menu and service!
Your compliments were conveyed to the staff who appreciates the kindness!
Our menu has the concept of Brazilian gastronomy, with flavors that rescue memories and are sustainable. We work predominantly with local and organic produce to always offer fresh dishes at a fair and attractive cost-benefit!
We will be happy to see you here very soon!
With my best regards,
Gabriela Oliveira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2018

Despite being Michelin recommended, we might not have stumbled across Quiteria had we not been staying in its parent hotel, Ipanema Inn. Having had dinner once, drinks twice and breakfast daily four our three nights stay, I say if you're in Ipanema, give it a try. Food is interesting and quite good; service is friendly and essentially efficient; it's quite attractive and comfortable; AND rather modestly priced given it's in a hotel in a high rent neighborhood. In the evening, sit on the terrace which benefits from several fans and watch the parade of the beach-goers homeward bound

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank traveldivanyc3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quiteria_Restaurante, Gerente at Quiteria Restaurante, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2018

Dear customer,
It was with great enthusiasm that we received the incredible comments made regarding your visit to the Quitéria.
The restaurant staff appreciate the compliments made both for our service and for the creativity of our gastronomic creations. It is a great pleasure to know that our menu has pleased you.
We look forward to seeing you again!
Thank you for recommending the QUITÉRIA!
With my best regards,
Gabriela Oliveira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Quiteria Restaurante also viewed

Rio de Janeiro, RJ
 

Been to Quiteria Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.