We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very well decorated restaurant”
Review of Le Ble Noir

Le Ble Noir
Ranked #61 of 13,663 Restaurants in Rio de Janeiro
Price range: US$15 - US$25
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Neighbourhood: Copacabana
Description: Crêperie
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
139 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Very well decorated restaurant”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We arrived at the place at 7.00 PM but the restaurant opens at 7.30 and we did not have a reservation. There are lots of people and probably it's best to make a reservation.

The crepes are good but maybe my choice was not the best because I found it too sweet although it should be a salty goat cheese. We drank a very nice cider and the waiter was very kind but did not speak French at all.
I liked the decorated tables and the atmosphere of the place.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sweether
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

886 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    524
    266
    48
    27
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belo Horizonte, MG
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Amazing galette bretonne in a small charming restaurant.
Always make reservations because it's usually crowded.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rmpsn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Delicious Food and Ambiance All Around”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I highly recommend stopping at Le Ble Noir during your visit in Rio de Janerio. They have delicious Gallettes with a wide range of options. They also have a wonderful crepe list. This place is overall very amazing. We tried a flaming crepe and it was delicious. We were lucky and didn't have to wait for a spot, but I'd recommend getting there early or going to dinner later in the evening.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gopher_Fan22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A really nice change to the norm”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Stopped by hear while staying in Rio. The food was excellent and made a nice change from the usual Brazilian restaurants. Galletes are fantastic as were the Crepes for desert. But I suggest getting there early as there can be a long queue at the door.

Still don't get the concept of drinking Cider out of a teacup! But at least they have Cider!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RPS4930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
København, Staden Kobenhavn, Denmark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Don't miss out on this!”
Reviewed 27 November 2013

I absolutely love this concept! Have tried several of their Special crepes - and they are all fantastic! Good service as well and not too expensive.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Ble Noir also viewed

Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
 
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
 
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
 

Been to Le Ble Noir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing