We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”
Review of Le Ble Noir

Le Ble Noir
Ranked #57 of 13,710 Restaurants in Rio de Janeiro
Price range: US$15 - US$25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Copacabana
Description: Crêperie
Vitoria, ES
Level Contributor
55 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

One of the bests crêpes I've ever tried, even compared to restaurants in France. Everything was perfectly cooked and the ingredients were fresh. The portion was very well served.
It's a small restaurant so you should arrive early if you don't want to wait in the line to enter.
The price is reasonable for the quality of the food. Around R$40-60 a "galette" and R$20-30 for dessert.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Gabriel_Moulin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

900 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    532
    271
    48
    28
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, AB
Level Contributor
113 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Wonderful, romantic choice.”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Had a wonderful meal here. Opens at 7:30. Line ups by 8. Expensive but delicious. English, French or Portuguese. Good wine list. A great choice in Copacabana.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hbjbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“if you don't mind the calories”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

the place is small, but the service is good and the food amazing, crepes sweet or salt are a most have if in Copa.
they have waiters who speak English and french.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank edisoncm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Small jewl in the middle of busy Copacabana”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

One of my favorite places in Copacabana. Locals only, charming, delicious crepe and very romantic. Too bad the line is always huge, get there early. They take reservations until 8pm.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shana Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brazil
Level Contributor
48 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Felt it was better a few before.”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Really enjoyed this place when we first went a couple of years ago... but went this week and just felt is was pretty average.
Had the rose wine which came out of a box..and it was really nasty.. I should have sent it back.
The food was OK but not worth what they are charging.
Also we kind of felt they were trying to flip our table to fast as we were in and out in 35mins.. the place is nicely decorated though and the atmosphere is nice a buzzy which is exactly what you want in a restaurant.
Shame about the wine and the fact we felt we were only in there for about 5 mins.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ronny333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Ble Noir also viewed

Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
 
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
 

Been to Le Ble Noir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing