We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Pizza” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Braz Pizzaria

Braz Pizzaria
Ranked #38 of 13,572 Restaurants in Rio de Janeiro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Jardim Botânico
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
2 reviews
“Good Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2013

Pizzas is very delicious and stuff ıs very frıendly.Prices is reasonable.Location is very easy.I recommend that you want to eat good pizza!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Guli06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,068 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    597
    368
    78
    16
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great pizzas but don't miss the breads”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013 via mobile

Braz is a large and lively eatery that attracts crowds on weekends, with long waiting lines. If you can, have a more pleasant experience by going on weekdays. The decor is not luxurious but the place is pleasant and definitely has a good vibe. Valet parking is available for a fee.

Service is polite and efficient. Their restaurant-baked breads, which can be ordered as appetizers, are outstanding. Unfortunately, they are not always available. If they are, you won't regret ordering a piece. The pizzas are excellent, with crispy dough and high quality ingredients.

If you like pizzas, don't miss Braz when in Rio de Janeiro.

Helpful?
Thank Camcordereye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very good pizza and beer (Brazilian chopp)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2013

I´ve been there last month with wife and friends. This was not our first time there, I mean at the Barra da Tijuca branch, because we enjoy very much the italian food served there and the chopp is always creamy and cold to taste. The only problem I see is the high ceiling/ lack of accoustic treatment since this combination in the crowdy weekends evenings make a conversation difficult. If you do not have anything formal to discuss this will not be a factor.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dickmorley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“I refuse to go there again”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

I will seem a little strange, cause many people love this restaurant. I hated it, mainly because of the beer, that comes in small glasses and when I asked for very little foam, they brought a glass with half beer and half foam, saying that the beer at Braz is like that, and they could not change. Regarding the pizza, very very poor taste. That's my opinion, sorry fans of Braz!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank mm_rib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yummy pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2013

Very nice pizza with good ingredients. I went to the Braz in Rio and it was very good. There is another one is San Paulo. Good and quick service. Convenient for parking nice location.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jasmine_Downie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Braz Pizzaria also viewed

 
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
 

Been to Braz Pizzaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing