We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,367)
Filter reviews
6,367 results
Traveller rating
3,660
1,825
602
164
116
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,660
1,825
602
164
116
Show reviews that mention
All reviews business center pool area family resort kids activities the hotel website walking distance french restaurant pata negra sea view pools gym beach computers localization conference congratulations renovation
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 6,367 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2017

Everything you can expect from a five star resort you will find here. Warm and friendly staff at the reception. I remember Ronaldo and Amanda but every single one of them were very nice and polite. Got a room with an exceptional ocean view! Rooms are big and clean. Incredible breakfast! There are so many pools there that I didn't get to use all of them! The only thing is the bar at the pool. If you order a snack, be prepared to wait. It may take forever. Restaurants are expensive but there are plenty of good ones at walking distance in Ponta Negra. Apart from this, a great place to stay!

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view room, otherwise you may end up looking to a construction building on the other side of the road
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ValPaiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

I liked Ocean Palace a lot. The staff is very nice and friendly. Services are excellent. Never had any problem with cleanliness. My 'Luxo' room with sea view was just perfect. The breakfast buffet is great, with lots of choices in a wide range, and having breakfast while enjoying the sea view is just awesome. The pool area with the multiple pools, pool bars, and other amenities is always relaxing enjoyable. The different bars and restaurants are worth exploring. The location of the hotel is such that the beach is right in front, unlike many other hotels towards the south where there is a street between the hotels and the beach. I stayed for a week for a conference, without any problem and thoroughly enjoyed my time here. I would highly recommend this hotel for a nice stay in Natal. Book from the hotel website to get promotional prices.

Room Tip: Definitely get a room with sea view!
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Gorky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

The Resort in right in frot of the beach with an amazing ocean view.
You can choose to swim in one of the many pools or go straight for the ocean.
The Resort provides sun beds and umbrellas for free in front of the ocean and you can buy cheap drinks from the locals.
The inside of the Resort is a bit old. Rooms are okay, but nothing special.
The food is not what you would expect from at 5 star Hotel.
In general the Resort could use a bit of shining up to date, that would make it look more attractive.
But, we really enjoyed our stay there. The view of the ocean when you open the windows in the morning is worth every penny.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ole Thore M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

Great location, specially if you like to go to good restaurants, there are many options close by. The room wasn't what we were expecting for a 5 star hotel - the bathroom wasn't clean and we were out of hot water for a few days. Maintenance is needed and the cleaning was not good. Breakfast well served, large variety of fruits, breads, cakes, but it is served in a small, dark room, crowed all the time. On the other hand, attentive staff - beach service was good, as well as in restaurants and in pools.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Christiane Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

Great swimming-pool area, good beach access, great kids staff (they are the best) and a good gym.

Cleaning is insufficient, staff not gives attention to the customers, there is no rules monitoring (customers smoking on prohibited areas, using glassine eating inside swimming-pools and using their own sounds machines) and the worst award goes to concierge attendance that really don't care about customers needs.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank 108ruim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews