We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Soleil Garbos Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
eSuites Vila do Mar(Natal)(Great Value!)
US$48
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kristie Resort(Natal)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (295)
Filter reviews
295 results
Traveller rating
113
144
32
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
144
32
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliving roompata negrastovebreakfastbeach
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 295 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2012

For sure the position is perfect: close to beach, close to restaurants, close to walkways, etc.
The room are nice: big enough to stay a few days, with small kitchen and living-room. Just toilet a little small.
Breakfast instead was very poor.
At the end an average level, but i would recommend if you want to spend a few days in Natal.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rickypasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Soleil is about 2 minutes walking distance from the beach and 7 minutes from stores and restaurants.
You can park your car inside the hotel and travel to Praia do Gunga and Praia da Pipa.
You should ask for the room in 4th floor with a balcony and beach view. The room is huge, 2 bedrooms, a living room, a separated kitchen and a good bathroom, the air condictioning works well. Avoid the 3rd floor with no view, or you will have to be staring the wall every time you open the window. From your room you can see the beach and the Morro do Careca.
The breakfast was really less than I expected, generally the northeastern breakfast is full of delicious fruits, breads and tapiocas, but Soleil is below the average.
If you want to go dinner you can walk to the best sea food restaurant in Natal, Camarões Potiguar, where you can eat cheap and tasteful seafood and take some delicious caipirinhas.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kati G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 February 2012

I liked the Soleil Suite -- a great location in Ponta Negra; the room was large and clean, though not exceptional. The staff was friendly. Breakfast was good, but not the outstanding spread found in some Brazilian pousadas. I'd certainly come back.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2011

The Soleil hotel is a small hotel (few rooms). But the size of the rooms is the opposite. The one we stayed was larger than the apartment we live in: two bedrooms, a small kitchen, living room and a very large balcony with a great view to the Ponta Negra beach (3 blocks away from the hotel).
The hotel is located in the Ponta Negra, a region with several other hotels and great restaurants, at a walking distance. The best restaurant from Natal, Camaroes, is only a ten minute walk from the hotel.
Breakfast is good, but could include some things more local, like "tapioca", since the hotel is small and there are few people having breakfast at the same time.
For the city, Natal, we rented a car and drove to the main atractions, Genipabu and Pipa.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GiovaniG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews