We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Atol das Rocas Praia Hotel
Ranked #28 of 93 Hotels in Natal
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A lovely place to stay!”
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Atol das Rocas is very well located, walking distance from the sea, nice apartments and excellent staff members! The rooms were well cleaned every day. The front desk staff were very helpful in arranging tours for us. Breakfast was well served with a variety of delicious food. The only down fall was the towels and linens: They were clean, but the appearance wasn't of good quality and not completely white.
I would stay there again!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second floor! From there you have a great ocean view!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Extremoz123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    206
    54
    11
    6
See reviews for
147
185
15
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
MULHOUSE
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2011

Coming from France we spent 2weeks at Atol das rocas.
Breakfast was exeptionnal with fruits, cakes and changes every day.
People working at hotel were very friendly and helpful
Had comfortable room with view on seaside, and safe in the room
Absolutely wonderful & professionnal!
Bernard & Myriam

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BernardoMulhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Ga
Level 6 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2011

The hotel has a good location. Ponta Negra beach is a hilly area so be prepared. Reception was nice and helpful, two spoke English and one did not. Room was clean, large with only soap provided in bathroom. Air conditioning in my particular unit was good but loud with various noises. This did not bother me at all but may bother some.

Room was cleaned everyday to a good standard. Large flat screen tv mounted on wall. Using the phone is a bit tricky. I felt that the included breakfast was poor compared to similar hotels in Brazil...but you get what you pay for. Nice pool and grounds. Beach is a very short stroll down the hill. Many restaurants and stores in immediate area.

Overall a good budget choice.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hblu2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2010

I stayed in Atol das Rocas with my husband and my elderly parents and we loved this place. It is very weird that it is so badly ranked here. The location is perfect, one block from the Ponta Negra beach (just down the street), but it is in the middle of beach strip, so very easy walk to both ends (one end is that beautiful and famous sand dune). It is also just a few minutes walk from all great restaurants in the area, it is close enough, but far away enough that loud music doesn't bother you.
Rooms are beautiful and clean, bathrooms spotless. Breakfast is served right next to beautiful pool area and it is very good.
Staff is very sweet and helpful. They organized our day trip to dunes for us and it was my parents highlight of the trip. All in all it is unbelievable value for money and i am highly recommending this place.
If we are back to Natal, we will definitely be back in Atol das Rocas.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jelena81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
259 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 256 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2006

This is the perfect place! Spacious, modern rooms, very nice sea view (the best view from the top rooms. They also have a large terrace). Excellent breakfast buffet, nicely decorated, relatively wide choice of food.

Friendly service throughout the hotel, nice garden, sea view also from the garden. Only 70 m from the beach away, only steps away from the busy seafront promenade.

I really loved the place and would retun there anytime. Prices are very reasonable.

Helpful?
4 Thank luke.traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Natal hotels
Ponta Negra
Marsallis Flat Ponta Negra
Ponta Negra
Natal Dunnas Hotel
Natal Dunnas Hotel
#5 of 93 in Natal
1,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ponta Negra
King's Flat Hotel Ponta Negra Beira Mar
Ponta Negra
Kristie Resort
Kristie Resort
#9 of 93 in Natal
520 reviews
Ponta Negra
Aquaria Natal Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atol das Rocas Praia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atol das Rocas Praia Hotel

Property: Atol das Rocas Praia Hotel
Address: Av. Eng. Roberto Freire, 5120, Natal, State of Rio Grande do Norte 59090-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Rio Grande do Norte > Natal > Ponta Negra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 93 Hotels in Natal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Atol das Rocas Praia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Atol das Rocas Praia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atol Das Rocas Praia Hotel Natal, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing