We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and amazing restaurant!”
Review of Manary Praia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Manary Praia Hotel
Ranked #2 of 92 Hotels in Natal
Certificate of Excellence
Curitiba, PR
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great location and amazing restaurant!”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

My wife and I spend three nights in Natal and found this to be an amazing pousada. We enjoyed the views but the beach access was a bit challenging due to broken down steps. The food was fantastic and staff very helpful. The spa was small with limited privacy.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat_from_Redford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    451
    175
    27
    4
    6
See reviews for
144
365
22
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We stayed 3 nights and were very happy to find a small and cozy hotel where quality of service meets good location in Ponta Negra. Being one step above any other nearby hotel is basically explained by high standards of service that probably come from the hotel being part of an association (Roteiros de Charme) that requires them. This can be found in small details that go from the room to minor things like the quality of the cofee at the bar or the wine list: not esay to find in other places in the region. Best things besides overall service (with the friendly and quiet approach of the natalenses) is the pool service for lunch and the dinner. Things that need improvement are beach service and perhaps the breakfast. Management is strict if you break any gadget (as in my case, by accident) and will kindly ask for reimbursement. But this is a mere sign of efficient running of business, not a nuisance.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fernando85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curitiba
Level Contributor
286 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We stayed two nights in this Hotel, after reading nice reviews here in TA.
The property is very charmy although have some signs of time.
We booked a room with side/partial sea view, but the sea was very, but very hard to see.Only outside in the balcony.
The room looked too tired, and I didn't like the bed configuration:
One queen and one single bed in the same room...the single was turned into a luggage support.
Since is a romantic Hotel and as a couple would prefer to have more free space or an armchair then a useless single bed....doesn't look a property to go with children.
The bathroom was very dark with bad lightning, and was flooded after every shower....
That been said, the pool is very nice with a great view.
Good location close to nice restaurants (Camarões for example).
The Hotel restaurant is also very good.
The L'Occitane Amenities and excelent breakfast.
I Hope they manage to update and pay attention to some details, because this is a very nice hotel.

Room Tip: Pay attention to the view you want to have. Front suites have nice views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AUECWB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haslemere, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We stayed here the first week of December on our first visit to Brazil. Our room overlooked the pool and had great views of the sea. Staff couldn't have been more helpful and spoke passable English. The waiter on breakfast duty was especially helpful (and tolerant - we had a hyperactive 3 year old with us). The quality of the food at all meals was excellent. Our only criticism was that when we wanted loungers and an umbrella putting up by the beach one day we were told it couldn't be done, however next day it could be! Maybe that's Brazil, whatever it didn't spoil our stay one bit.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Duncan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santiago, chile
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

I stayed here for a week in August with my son who was at a congress, and was so impressed that I made a reservation for my wife and I to stay in December. Here we are, and my wife is just as impressed as I was. There really is nothing negative that can be said about the place, the staff, and the food is exquisite. (I've also written a review of the restaurant). There's nothing I can add to all the other reviews, except to recommend that any visitor to Natal, that they dont even consider staying anywhere else.

Room Tip: I cant sleep with the noise of the ocean, so always choose a side view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hardtoplease002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

I stayed when visiting Natal on business. Unfortunately there were no sea view rooms available however it was still a good choice of hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful. Location by the sea front could not be better, the fresh Atlantic breeze helping to cool the temperature a little. The food also to be recommended. Decent background chill out jazz and Latino sounds throughout the day just made this the ideal spot to relax by the pool. Why am I letting you know about this gem, might be fully booked when I next need to stay??!!! Summary, if in the area, this is the place to stay. Enjoy!!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TonyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Fantastic hotel, service was excellent, staff could not be more helpful. The room we stayed in had a lovely balcony and overlooked the sea, with wonderful views. The meals were delicious and very competitively priced. The only downside was that outside, the promenade had been damaged by the sea a couple of years ago. I know this is not the fault of the hotel, but made walking into the local town quite challenging and at night rather hazardous! Having said that I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Natal hotels
Ponta Negra
Kristie Resort
Kristie Resort
#7 of 92 in Natal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ponta Negra
Aquaria Natal Hotel
Ponta Negra
Esmeralda Praia Hotel
Ponta Negra
Rifoles Praia Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manary Praia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manary Praia Hotel

Property: Manary Praia Hotel
Address: Rua Francisco Gurgel 9067 | Praia da Ponta Negra, Natal, State of Rio Grande do Norte 59090-050, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Rio Grande do Norte > Natal
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Natal
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Natal
#3 Romantic Hotel in Natal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Manary Praia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Manary Praia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manary Praia Hotel Natal, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing