We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small relaxing and nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pousada Berro do Jeguy
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Praia da Pipa
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
“Small relaxing and nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

Very nice calm place, If you look for a big fancy place, go some were else. This is a small nice, clean place, I think around 10 bungalows. We were three persons, one 6 year. You have apes climbing in the trees, kollibris flying around:-)
And a very nice lady working in frontdesk, helping you book fun trips. She helped us with everything in Pipa, and even with booking hotel in Natal. If we go back to Pipa, love to go there again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erik W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berro_do_Jeguy, Guest Relations Manager at Pousada Berro do Jeguy, responded to this review, 22 April 2012
Dear Mr. Westholm and Family.
Thank you for choosing Pousada Berro do Jeguy for your stay in Pipa.
We´re glad to see your comments on TripAdvisor.com
Hope to see you all back next time in Brazil.
Hugs to Victor.
Best wishes,
Ana Valéria Britto Brunner
Pousada Berro do Jeguy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    279
    117
    19
    4
    1
See reviews for
116
203
11
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2011

The gardens & pool are gorgeous and well designed, the rooms comfortable, all the staff is friendly and helpful, and everyone is very professional. Good breakfast buffet with some items cooked to order. The transportation from/to Natal's airport arranged by the pousada was flawless. The walk to Amor and Central beaches is easy, and there is a van stop nearby so one can explore other places. Downtown Pipa is a 10-15 min walk, and that's good because it is a very busy, loud place, in contrast to the pousada's calm neighborhood. My only gripe is with their "pets allowed" policy: another guest had a tiny, yippy dog that barked constantly and there was nothing anyone in the pousada could do about it. That's why I rated the sleep quality average, in spite of the great bed and otherwise quiet location. I would love to stay there again, provided that they find a way to evict annoying pets.

Room Tip: All the rooms appear to be good. The landscaping is well done, so one has privacy even in bungalows...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AOVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berro_do_Jeguy, Guest Relations Manager at Pousada Berro do Jeguy, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Thank you for choosing Pousada Berro do Jeguy for your stay down here in Pipa.
We´re glad to see your comments.
Hope to see you back next time in Brazil.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoboken, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2010

I, my wife and our 12-year-old daughter spent a little over a week here, and it was difficult to
leave. We loved the premises, we really felt as though we were in the jungle, and yet it was
a mere 15-minute walk to the beach or the town.
The owner, Daniel, speaks excellent English ( which was good for my family, as they do not speak Portuguese, as I do) and he is a charming and conscientious host. All of the staff
were very pleasant as well. Nice breakfast, great swimming pool!
One more thing: Ask Daniel about Rodrigo. He is a young Paulista who conducts tours in his buggy, and ours was a truly unforgettable experience. No not miss Rodrigo!!!

Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Socotronic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berro_do_Jeguy, Guest Relations Manager at Pousada Berro do Jeguy, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Thank you for choosing Pousada Berro do Jeguy for your stay down here in Pipa.
We´re glad to see your comments.
Hope to see you back next time in Brazil.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2009

berro de jeguy is a great little pousada about 1km walk out of pipa town. it consists of about approx 9 bungalows that are either situated around a large pool or in some very well maintained lush gardens. it also has a full size tennis court at the back as well as a gated car park. the bungalows are spacious, very clean and nicely designed. they have ceiling fan, air con, shower, and tv and minibar etc. the breakfast is amazing. a variety of fruits, cereals, pastries, meats & cheeses, breads, yogurts, cakes, juices, coffee and of course hot dishes such as eggs, tapioca etc.

berro is surrounded by lots of wonderful trees and plants and it really feels like you're in the middle of the jungle. with a few friendly but non-intrusive lizards and even monkeys you really feel like you're away from it all, although the evening buzz of pipa village is just down the road. the staff are great. very friendly, happy and have a nice laid back attitude that does not get in the way of their service standards. the owner, daniel, is the nicest guy in pipa! well maybe one of them as the place is full of colourful and friendly characters. he really made us feel welcome during our stay and it felt like we were coming home when we returned each day. he gave us great advice about the area and can organise tours etc for you and will give you good impartial advice. he also knows the best restaurants in pipa and his recommendations were perfect every time. worth staying there just for his knowledge and advice!

we had a great time in pipa, fell in love the people and place. berro is a fantastic choice for somewhere to stay and we felt safe and welcome the whole time we were there. the only other pousada we would recommend staying is toca da coruja although it is very expensive! daniel recommended we have a meal there one night and it was amazing. really good food and incredible setting and not more expensive than the restaurants in the village. if we ever return to pipa we may stay there for a couple of nights but only if berro de jeguy is full!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adrock85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berro_do_Jeguy, Guest Relations Manager at Pousada Berro do Jeguy, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Thank you for choosing Pousada Berro do Jeguy for your stay down here in Pipa.
We´re glad to see your comments.
Hope to see you back next time in Brazil.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Praia da Pipa hotels
1.4 mi away
Pousada OKA da MATA
Pousada OKA da MATA
#2 of 15 in Praia da Pipa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
0.7 mi away
Toca da Coruja
Toca da Coruja
#1 of 15 in Praia da Pipa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
0.2 mi away
Morada dos Ventos
Morada dos Ventos
#4 of 15 in Praia da Pipa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Bupitanga Hotel
Bupitanga Hotel
#8 of 15 in Praia da Pipa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
0.4 mi away
SERHS Villas da Pipa Hotel
SERHS Villas da Pipa Hotel
#5 of 15 in Praia da Pipa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Sun Bay
Hotel Sun Bay
#11 of 15 in Praia da Pipa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pousada Berro do Jeguy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pousada Berro do Jeguy

Property: Pousada Berro do Jeguy
Address: Rua das Pedrinhas, 240, Praia da Pipa, State of Rio Grande do Norte 59178-000, Brazil
Phone Number:
Region: Brazil > State of Rio Grande do Norte > Praia da Pipa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Praia da Pipa
#4 Family Hotel in Praia da Pipa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Praia da Pipa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Pousada Berro do Jeguy 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at 600m from "Praia do Amor" and 10 minutes walking from downtown, Pousada Berro do Jeguy offers guests nine comfortable and cozy bungalows spread around the pool or in the midst of a privileged area of tropical garden award for magazines . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Odigeo so you can book your Pousada Berro do Jeguy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pousada Berro Do Jeguy Praia Da Pipa, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing