We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just love this place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pousada Terra dos Goitis
Ranked #3 of 66 Praia da Pipa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just love this place”
Reviewed 9 August 2012

Not sure how much more can be added to how brilliant this place. Wonderful tasteful individual villas dotted through a lovely little piece of jungle on the edge of the Pipa beach.

Want to particularly acknowledge how good the service of the team is with check in, helping with a booking change, local knowledge and basically all the little extra touches of service that make a stay absolutely magical.

You will enjoy Pipa, you will love Pousada dos Goitis

Room Tip: It is a little walk back into town but you will not mind walking off your day at the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bvfella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    318
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
35
227
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

We travelled around in Brazil for three weeks, and to me this was the nicest of all the hotels/pousadas we stayed in. Very comfortable, nice and big rooms, very good service and great location a bit outside of the centre (but just a short walk). The only hotel I have ever stayed in that actually was better than the photos on their web-page! The most unique thing about this hotel is the atmosphere, which can't really be described - very relaxing!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kris1082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piracicaba, SP
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

I have stayed in this lodge for 3 days with my wife and my son (18 months old). The atmosphere of the "Pousada" is amazing. There are 8 lodges which are surrounded by many trees. The garden/ trees are carefully displaced and you feel very comfortable walking around without being sun exposed. There is a small but beautiful swimming pool with towels, free water and many beds around. It was very refreshing when we arrived in the afternoon and bathed in the pool. My little boy loved the place and was excited by a family of small monkeys we found twice when walking around. It was unforgettable when we fed them with fruits.
The location is near Praia do Amor, around 50-100 mts from the stairs which give access to it. Like this lodge, almost all hotels in Pipa area are not right by the beach. Praia do Amor and Praia do Madeiro can be reached only by going downstairs in a sea cliff. Anyway, this characteristic of Pipa makes it so distinguishing and beautiful.
You can only have breakfast in your lodge. Early in the morning you receive bread, juice, croissants and cakes in your room. Milk, cheese and ham are replaced everyday in your refrigerator. You must collect fruits and eggs near the entrance of the hotel. Although this may be cumbersome, there is the advantage of having this kind of food any time you want.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sebastianes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sao paulo
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2012

My stay there was amazing!!! I found everything very special, perfect place for relaxing.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank analgm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Our experience at Pousada Terra dos Goitis was nothing less than magical. We had never traveled to Pipa; we found this pousada on Tripadvisor and could not have been happier that we did! Where to begin...

We stayed at Dos Goitis for 5 days and it truly wasn't long enough! We flew into Natal very late at night. From the moment we arrived at the pousada, we were completely taken care of by the staff. Arriving in our room, we had a personalized note waiting for us describing how breakfast would be served the next morning (one of the most original ideas and one of the coolest parts about the place!) and to let the owner know if we needed anything at all. To spare all the details, the owner and the staff were 115% committed to making sure we had everything we needed at all times. We travel quite a bit and have never experienced such a dedicated, committed and friendly group of individuals.

The set-up of the pousada was incredible. From the interior of the modern and romantic bungalows to the cozy spaces set up all over the resort (hammocks, poolside lounges, etc). Words won't do justice to explain all the greenery and wildlife (monkeys, birds) that make the pousada even more enchanting.

While some have reviewed the location to say it's far from town, we felt it was the perfect distance - at the top of the hill and in an extremely safe surrounding. We loved walking to and from town each afternoon and evening.

We WILL be back - and with friends! :)

Room Tip: I believe there are only 8 bungalows. You can't choose a wrong one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Elisabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
432 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 247 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Since the first contact trough e-mail, the staff were very kind and lovely.
If you go to Pipa, stay at least on night in Terra dos Goitis. You feel at home. The rooms are like big houses. The breakfast is very nice and fresh and you can have it along the monkeys which plays around the garden.
Unfortunately you don´t have the sea view but you can walk to the beach or centre for 10 minutes. As Pipa has a lot of natures, it´s for sure a nice walk.
Luciana, Jaqueline and the Spanish´s owners gave us an excellent experience.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RenatoCarneiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2012

Everything was so perfect! My girlfriend and I stayed there for 2 nights and this poussada made our days in pipa unforgettable the #1 position in tripadvisor is well deserved. The breakfast delivered in the room for us to make what we wanted was very original too! We loved the location a bit outside the main street and very close to the most beautiful beach-Amor Praia

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ludodevalon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Praia da Pipa hotels
0.8 mi away
Toca da Coruja
Toca da Coruja
#1 of 15 in Praia da Pipa
602 reviews
1.6 mi away
Pousada OKA da MATA
Pousada OKA da MATA
#2 of 15 in Praia da Pipa
659 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mirante de Pipa
Mirante de Pipa
#2 of 66 in Praia da Pipa
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Pousada  Ecovila Spa da Alma
Pousada Ecovila Spa da Alma
#1 of 66 in Praia da Pipa
417 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pousada Berro do Jeguy
Pousada Berro do Jeguy
#3 of 15 in Praia da Pipa
429 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sombra E Agua Fresca
Hotel Sombra E Agua Fresca
#2 of 101 in Praia da Pipa
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pousada Terra dos Goitis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pousada Terra dos Goitis

Property: Pousada Terra dos Goitis
Address: Rua das Acacias, 237, Praia da Pipa, State of Rio Grande do Norte 59-178.000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Rio Grande do Norte > Praia da Pipa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 66 B&Bs / Inns in Praia da Pipa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Pousada Terra dos Goitis 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pousada Terra dos Goitis is located in Praia do Amor, one of the most beautiful beaches well known for the high quality´s waves, by the surfers. The 9 Chalés are surrounded by romantic ambient and softly decorated, complete integrated with nature, privacy and warm atmosphere. A small corner where you can feel and live the magic of the place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pousada Terra dos Goitis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pousada Terra Dos Goitis Praia Da Pipa, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing