We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Food and Show” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Restaurante X - CLOSED

Restaurante X
Cuisines: Brazilian, International, Mediterranean, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: Restaurante romantica a fora de centro com comida de alto nivel, mesas externas e vista panoramica
Correggio, Italy
Level Contributor
91 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Food and Show”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2013

Every dish is a show... ax excellent presentation for a great food.
We eat both fish and meat and everything is of a very high level.
The atmosphere also very elegant and romantic.
Prices little bit high.
I will sure suggest it !

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mareluna73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    19
    4
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“X is the place in Pipa.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2013

If you enjoy really good restaurants run by Owner Chefs this is the place for you. Gabriel, the owner and Chef understands food and presentation.
For me, a good restaurant serves a plate that is both appetizing and delicious. This guy gets it.
His plates are well presented and each plate has several things on it that in combination are delicious. He makes you think: how come I never thought of this combination.

And than there are the sauces on the plate. That is the one thing I can not do at home and that I REALLY appreciate in a good restuarant.

This place is a little out of the way but well worth the adventure. The food is Outstanding

Hint: try the chicken wings with the orange sauce, Oh my god!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CavaloMarinhoPipa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orebro, Sweden
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best dinner Evert”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2013

We had Surf & Turf and Shrimps of 2 varietés, the service, presentation and taste was amazing.
The couple next to us rekommended the diches and they were right.
We stayd at Pausada Morada dos ventos for only two nights, the trip went South to Jacuma the day after. We miss the good food and the friendly staff.
Many Thanks to Gabriel and his Staff.
Peter & Jeanette from Sweden

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter Å
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Provincetown, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beyond all our expectations!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2013 via mobile

OMG, did we find a true gourmet experience at X! Food, service, drinks were all par excellance. A little off the beaten path, but so very worth the 10 minute walk from the very center of town. Gabriel, the owner/chef, totally knows what he's doing in the kitchen - the quality, flavors and presentation were all A+. We've eaten at many of Pipa's fine restaurants and X really stands out. Try the Dorado dish....yummy!

Helpful?
Thank BrasilBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriel F, Owner at Restaurante X, responded to this review, 12 January 2013
Thanks so much Bill, for your lovely words and the time you took to write this review. we are very happy that you guys enjoyed your meal at X and we realy hope to see you back in the future.
greetings gabriel and Team of X
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unique top quality restaurant (the best of Pipa)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2012

There are a lot of restaurants in Pipa. Only one can be the best. My experience is based on several visits to Restaurante X. Top quality in a way that you feel relaxed and special. Having dinner at Restaurante X is really a great experience. In all aspects. First of all they serve the best food in Pipa. A variated menu with meat and fish. The way it is prepared (all homemade, no readymade ingredients), the way it is served (piece of art) and the way it tastes is great. Every bite is a little piece of enjoyment. You get personal attention in a nice relaxed atmosphere (you feel welcome), a relaxed environment (not in the busy centre but a short walk from the centre or taxi ride), professional staff (Portugese, English and Dutch speaking) and a great price (good price/quality balance). Whether you order a tournedos, tuna or chocolate mousse, satisfaction of all senses is guaranteed. A good recommendation when you want to experience how having dinner is meant to be.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dennis v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriel F, Owner at Restaurante X, responded to this review, 4 December 2012
Dennis, thank you very much for your lovely words. Good that you enjoyed the food so much. We enjoyed your company as well and hope to see you back in the near future.
Greetings, Gabriel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante X also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing