We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Toca da Coruja
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Pipa Atlantico(Praia da Pipa)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Pipa Ocean View(Praia da Pipa)
View Hotel
Pousada Aconchego(Praia da Pipa)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Solar Pipa Aparthotel(Praia da Pipa)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Pipa's Bay(Tibau do Sul)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sun Bay(Praia da Pipa)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Pipa Mar Hotel(State of Rio Grande do Norte)
View Hotel
Morada dos Ventos(Praia da Pipa)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pousada Berro do Jeguy(Praia da Pipa)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (653)
Filter reviews
653 results
Traveller rating
565
73
5
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
565
73
5
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach barfruithotel groundsuntil nooncompletely surrounded by naturebooked this hotelanywhere in the worldminute drivestayed nightsbeautiful roombreaddolphin beachpeace and quietsun loungerswell taken carethe location is perfectrooms are spacious
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 653 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed here for 9 days during the World Cup and it could not have been better. While it is an hour plus drive from the Natal airport, it is well worth the trip.

The staff is incredible, helpful and accommodating. The rooms are lovely and are cleaned quickly and efficiently without interruption.

The daily breakfast is amazing - tons of fresh fruit and lots of delicious options, with a staff who quickly remember your preferences.

Right off the main street without feeling like you are on a highway, a short walk to the beach, close to all the local shops and restaurants, the wildlife that lives on the property is an added bonus - I literally do not have a single complaint.

Andrea, especially, is a staff highlight.

Room Tip: You can request bungalows that are off the main path, but our bungalow (7/8) was close to the main building which, for our complicated World Cup journey, was exceedingly helpful.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leonor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
equipe_toca, Gerente de relações com clientes at Toca da Coruja, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2015

Dear Leonor,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your Toca da Coruja experience. It is with great pleasure that I read your review and I'm glad that you found your stay to be excellent, and that you enjoyed the great services.

On behalf of the entire team, thank you and we'd be delighted to welcome you back estou Toca da Coruja when you return.

Warm regards,

Toca da Coruja Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Stayed here for a week during the world cup. Beautiful place, really great location with a short walk to the beach. The grounds and gardens make it feel really quiet and secluded, but there are plenty of restaurants, cafes and bars only 5 minutes away. The rooms/bungalows are really attractive and well fitted out. Breakfast was excellent, lots of local produce. But I'd reserve most praise for how friendly and helpful the people were that were running and working in the hotel. Not speaking a great deal of Portugese, we really appreciated their help in translating what we needed to our local guides and drivers. Very happy memories!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunseekerJon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
equipe_toca, Gerente de relações com clientes at Toca da Coruja, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2015

Dear SunseekerJon,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your Toca da Coruja experience. It is with great pleasure that I read your review and I'm glad that you found your stay to be excellent, and that you enjoyed the great services.

On behalf of the entire team, thank you and we'd be delighted to welcome you back estou Toca da Coruja when you return.

Warm regards,

Toca da Coruja Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This hotel is something special it i s truly unique, starting from its personnel who are always there to accommodate in every possible way. The rooms are nicely decorated a combination of Brazilian antique with a touch of plantation deco. The food was superb!!! Fresh as if it was recently cultivated by far the best we had in our 3 week stay in brazil for the world cup. The vegetation makes you feel as if you are lost in the middle of the Amazonia but feet away from some of the most beautiful beaches to do surf or kite surf if you like to. If you like to meditate or do yoga, the energy in this place is amazing. this place is very special I will never forget this hotel and hopefully I will come back here for a longer time. I recommend it for its enigmatic energy, great food and location.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrunoM9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
equipe_toca, Gerente de relações com clientes at Toca da Coruja, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2015

Dear Bruno,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your Toca da Coruja experience. It is with great pleasure that I read your review and I'm glad that you found your stay to be excellent, and that you enjoyed the great services.

On behalf of the entire team, thank you and we'd be delighted to welcome you back estou Toca da Coruja when you return.

Warm regards,

Toca da Coruja Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We recently stayed at this hotel for part of our honeymoon- IT was beautiful- the staff were extremely helpful, polite and friendly, they couldn't do enough for us.
The room was absolutely breath taking and on arrival they had put rose petals on the bed with a fruit basket and chocolates on our pillows.
The breakfast was amazing, so much choice of fresh fruit, meats and cheeses, anything else was cooked to order and was delicious.
We also ate in the hotel one evening and once again the food was delicious
There was always staff around on hand if there was anything you needed and they were constantly tidying leaves etc to make the place look beautiful.
A special thank you has to go to the reception staff- we forgot a plug adaptor and they not only lent us a couple but they had hairdryers on hand too! They were so helpful in planning our days with us looking at low tide etc so we could make sure we made it to the dolphin beach at the right time and selecting restaurants for us. They also have a van that will take you places that are a little too far to walk- most of the time this is free- but it is still cheaper than a taxi!

One place that needs to be visited is the beach restaurant that the hotel owns- this is on a quiet area of beach but the setting is gorgeous and the sun loungers are comfy. I had the crab for lunch and it was really yummy.

I would really recommend Pipa Beach Club for lunch- it is a lovely setting with delicious food- you can find it on the main beach at the end.

I would definitely stay here again, thank you for making our trip so perfect.

Room Tip: We were in room 29- away from the main section but near the pool and lovely and peaceful- I am glad we had the top rooms- the bottom rooms are quite dark
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
equipe_toca, Gerente de relações com clientes at Toca da Coruja, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2015

Dear Nicola,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your Toca da Coruja experience. It is with great pleasure that I read your review and I'm glad that you found your stay to be excellent, and that you enjoyed the great services.

On behalf of the entire team, thank you and we'd be delighted to welcome you back estou Toca da Coruja when you return.

Warm regards,

Toca da Coruja Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

an outstanding location, extremely well placed bungalows in the middle of the jungle,literally, on the beach!
large and comfortable bungalow, outstanding old fashioned tub on the veranda!!
the mosquito net is a pain...get's in the way..
no turn down service both nights i was there...this after telling the receptionist on the first night..
toilet invades the room..with 2 sinks behind the bed...odd..
restaurant serves great food.. poor service.. took for ever to get the drinks which eventually arrived after we had finished the starters...
average breakfast ..
STUNNING location and pools...

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sumeetbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews