We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful place to sample the Pipa Magic.....”
Review of Morada dos Ventos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Morada dos Ventos
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Praia da Pipa
Certificate of Excellence
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A wonderful place to sample the Pipa Magic.....”
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Our first visit to Pipa and we could not have been made more welcome by Tania and her team. The accommodation was spacious and immaculate with comfortable beds and good facilities within. The individual verandas with hammocks and chairs were much enjoyed.
The swimming pool was clean and accessible with plenty of sunbeds and fresh towels, beautiful bar area with a pool table. Breakfast offered a great variety and start to the day, many requests catered for. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff, all of whom were very friendly.
We took Tania's advice regarding several recommended excursions, and had a great time (eg. Lagoon sunset by boat / Buggy tour heading South).
The town Centre and nearest beach was a pleasant 10 minute walk from MDV and the local community were helpful, friendly and made us feel very safe. There was a great variety of restaurants, beach bars and shops and the evenings spent in Pipa town were huge fun. We cannot recommend this hotel highly enough and hope we may return again. Thank you Tania, Archie and your team! Simon and Posy Knapp

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank posyknapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDVPipa, Owner at Morada dos Ventos, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Hi Simon & Posy,
so glad you enjoyed your first sample of Brazil and MDV, Tania assures me you maximised your time there and she really had a great time with you both, a pleasure to receive people who want to have a good time.
We truly hope to see you both back again at some point in the future.
Many thanks for taking the time to review MDv on trip advisor.
Archie, Tania and all the team at MDV.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    85
    10
    3
    4
See reviews for
86
146
5
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Stay here when you're in Pipa! Morada dos Ventos has got the lot: hospitality in spades, style and comfort done simply and naturally, and excellent value.

I had the pleasure of an eight day stay at the end of October on my first visit to Brazil. I'd be back there tomorrow if I could. I was very warmly greeted and made to feel right at home for my entire stay. Everybody was consistently friendly and helpful in a very relaxed and non-intrusive way. Help, advice or a conversation was always readily available.

The apartments are terrific. Ideal for the climate. Design and fitout is spacious, cool, uncluttered and kept very clean, daily. Beds were large and very comfortable. Bathrooms, again, spacious and spotless. Huge hammocks on each verandah.

Breakfast each morning was a great start to the day. Delicious, plenty of variety and all laid out in a very comfortable, relaxed dining area.

You're located just out of the centre of Pipa. The great advantage of this is the generous layout of the posada: large apartments well spaced, a very large pool, sun lounges in a big garden and a peaceful setting for relaxing. And then the bright lights of Pipa central or the beaches are an easy 10-15 minute stroll. Forget the water glimpses, cramped rooms and noisy neighbours. Morada dos Ventos is a great option!

Many thanks to Tania, Archie and the staff for their great hospitality.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJMCF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDVPipa, Owner at Morada dos Ventos, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Many thanks for your review and your kind words, these feedbacks make it al worthwhile and helps Tania and her team improve the service we provide to our customers.
I know it is a long way but we would love to see you back in MDV some day.
Archie Tania & the team at MDV.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almere, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2013

My girlfriend and I had a wonderful time in Morada dos Ventos and Pipa. We stayed there for two weeks in one of the appartments and we very much recommend this! The breakfast is good, the pool is nice and clean and the rooms are superb and cleaned on a daily basis.
Nice and calm at the pousada, with all the restaurants and tourist shops within walking distance. We enjoyed our daily 10 minute walk to Praia do Amor and the safe strawl to the city center, which is about a 15m away. The food is very good at practically every restaurant!
The owner, Tania, is very nice and speaks English very well, especially compared to most locals. She is helpfull and has a nice crew, she calls 'my girls'. Great teamwork!

Room Tip: Book an appartment, not just the room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Florens T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDVPipa, Owner at Morada dos Ventos, responded to this review, 10 August 2013
Hi folks,
sorry about the delay in responding, we got mixed up on who was going to respond, really pleased you guys had a good time over in Pipa and in MDV, we really enjoyed having you here, keep us posted on the big event and send us some photos, next year we can put the baby crib in the room no problem.
Thanks again and best wishes from Tania,Archie and the team at MDV ( includes my girls)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2013

great vibe, informal atmosphere..the staff, unobtrusive but there when you need them..perfect. i stayed here 2 years ago and returned for second time in march. pipa is your laid back key west type scene, but way more beautiful and way less commercial.. the pousada opened a restaurant since i was there last. unreal food, i'm no gourmet but the 2 dinners i ate there (and my son and my brasilian friend concurred) we are still talking about. the pousada is off the main drag, thank god, but 5 to 10 minutes to everything. believe me, if you choose to stay here... you'll be pleased. my one tiny suggestion is to add a little more tropical foliage to the grounds. a couple of coconut trees and some bougainvillea would go a long ways. one other thing, like anaamaral commented on in a previous post, a couple colorful local paintings in the rooms would enhance the experience a lot. other than that..nota 10!

Room Tip: i like the second floor units..
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bruceh23321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDVPipa, Owner at Morada dos Ventos, responded to this review, 10 August 2013
Hi, thanks for your review and your return visit, these are the things that make it all worthwhile, when people come back and stay again and still find the good will to make comments on these sites for the benfit of other travellers, for our part we are continuing to do our best to improve the facilities and the holiday experience.
You will find a huge difference in the garden when you hopefully return for your next visit, we had delayed the planting on the far side of the pool as there was some plans to develop that area with more accomodation, but thankfully we have been able to secure another piece of land beyond the garden wall for this developement so that area of garden has all been planted up now, with a variety of exotic plants including a number of flower beds and colourful foilage plants, in the next 6 months or so when these all start to mature it will transform that area.
Again many thanks for your continued support.
Tania & Archie & the team at MDV.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BH Brazil
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Hotel is clean, there is a reasonable breakfast ans restaurant X is one of the best in pipa. However location is bad and the manger should not be there. This lady messed up our reservation and still argued over it at 3 am. Later, when it was clear the mistake she made since I have all emails, she insisted not to apologize.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nelsonscuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDVPipa, Owner at Morada dos Ventos, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
It is unfortunate that you did not enjoy your stay at MDV, however I have checked on your abusive comment regarding the manager and found your complaint to be without any foundation, you made a reservation and arrived at 03.00 when it is clearly stated in all our literature that check in is from 14.00, so you arrived 11 hours early, even so you were given a room within a few minutes, after the system was opened and availability was confirmed.
You have also stated you have all emails regarding this, your reservation was made by telephone, and the only emails you passed were while you were actually in the Pousada, a strange action in my mind, you were there but chose to send an email rather that speak direct.
We appreciate all comments, but unfounded and abusive comments about members of staff are not what these platforms are designed for, I am sure you have also read all our other comments and have noted that yours is the only one which does not acknowledge the helpful nature of this particular member of staff, who is highly praised in almost all our other comments.
It would appear you have some other problem, but we wish you well but would prefer you take your abusive comments elsewhere if you return to Pipa.
Archie (Owner).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niteroi, RJ
Level Contributor
86 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Me and my husband decided no make a reservation in this place because of the good reviews and the fair price. This pousada is so peaceful, the owner Tânia is a kind person. My only complain in about the room. I think they should give more decoration to them.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnaAmaral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDVPipa, Owner at Morada dos Ventos, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
Many thanks for your kind review, and for your comments, we always find these interesting and helpfull.
The decor and layout of the rooms is puposefully minimalist, this is to aid in the cleaning and inspection of the rooms, we found with previous decor designs that a lot of soft furnishings and things like painting on the wall attracted more insects to do what inspects do, and this led to more small lizards in the rooms after the insects, which in turn led to more mess and frightened some guests who were not familiar with the nature of the tropics.
The humid atmosphere also ruins soft furnishings very quickly, so we have adopted this quality minimalist theme.
Thanks, Archie & Tania.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Correggio, Italy
Level Contributor
92 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2013

Relax and peace a few minutes from the "beach life".
The resort is quiet and relaxing. We had a "penthhouse apartment" and it's very big, clean and confortable. A big Swimming pool will refresh your time.
Tania is very kind and help you to find the right program for every day.
Into the resort there is a resturant "X", very high quality of the food with great presentation (a little bit expensive if you always stay there).
Two suggestion to go to the top !
1. Open bar into the swimming pool during the day with cocktails, sucos, sandwich and frutas (at the moment nothing is available)
2. Agreement with restaurant to favourite the customers of the resort :)
I will suggest for sure to everybody !!!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mareluna73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDVPipa, Owner at Morada dos Ventos, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
Hi, glad you enjoyed your stay with Tania and her team, and we have noted your suggestions and plan to implement as soon as possible the daytime attendment within the Pousada, this has not been to the standard we would have expected, but we will for sure try and bring this up to an acceptable level in the coming months.
Hopefully you can return to check on the progress yourself in the not too distant future.
Thanks Archie & Tania
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Praia da Pipa hotels
1.3 mi away
Pousada OKA da MATA
Pousada OKA da MATA
#2 of 15 in Praia da Pipa
659 reviews
0.6 mi away
Toca da Coruja
Toca da Coruja
#1 of 15 in Praia da Pipa
602 reviews
0.3 mi away
SERHS Villas da Pipa Hotel
SERHS Villas da Pipa Hotel
#6 of 15 in Praia da Pipa
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Sun Bay
Hotel Sun Bay
#11 of 15 in Praia da Pipa
876 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bupitanga Hotel
Bupitanga Hotel
#7 of 15 in Praia da Pipa
93 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pousada Berro do Jeguy
Pousada Berro do Jeguy
#3 of 15 in Praia da Pipa
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Morada dos Ventos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morada dos Ventos

Property: Morada dos Ventos
Address: Rua dos Colibris 3 | Rua dos Pássaros, Praia da Pipa, State of Rio Grande do Norte 5879.0000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Rio Grande do Norte > Praia da Pipa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Praia da Pipa
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Praia da Pipa
#3 Family Hotel in Praia da Pipa
#6 Romantic Hotel in Praia da Pipa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Morada dos Ventos 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Select Hotel Pousada set in tranquil area with tropical gardens and fantastic pool area.Modern apartments all with private facilities of either 1 or 2 suites,for two to four people, flexible Penthouse Apartemnts with one suite and additional sofa bed in the lounge located on the first floor, huge apartment with sun terrace and hammock, also standard double rooms with private facilities available for shorter stay or those on a budget, personal attention guaranteed. Experience the difference with Morada dos Ventos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Travel Republic (UK) and Priceline so you can book your Morada dos Ventos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morada Dos Ventos Praia Da Pipa, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing