We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value stop over”
Review of 3 Rivers Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Alpine
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
3 Rivers Motel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Alpine
Reviewed 18 September 2012

If you're heading north to visit Teton or Yellowstone this motel makes an excellent stop-over for the final push. Great value for money with gas, grocery store and good eating places nearby. Good size room and very quiet.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BandMZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (49)
There are newer reviews for 3 Rivers Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2012

Ended up saying here at the last minute. Was very happy and would stay here again. The price was great and most of the rooms in Jackson were 4x the price (except the Four Seasons that was 19x the price!)

The rooms were good sized and very clean. There were some items that were a little worn, a rusted mirror, a well used chair, but it was no problem. It was worth the extra bit of a drive from the Tetons for the money we saved.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BigfootTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

We stayed here on our way to the Grand Tetons. The owner was very friendly and the room was clean and large. My wife and I both thought it looked EXACTLY like the rooms we stayed in on vaction growing up in the 70s. But, the room was clean, had a large flat panel TV on the wall, and had wireless internet. For the price it was a good deal and we got a good night's sleep. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Erin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

I stayed here in September and had a good experience and so I stayed here again as I was passing through town again in November.

The owner is a nice guy and will welcome you.

Different rooms have different quality of wifi so if that is important, ask for a good room. There are also rooms with hard wired Internet connections too if you want to ask for one of those.

These are large rooms with dated fixtures so it was built probably in the 70s, which for me is perfect.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JRC417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2011

We stayed here in June. We were surpriced about the size of the room; large room, with a table and chairs, so we could have breakfast here (there is a supermarket across the street) We also had a big flat-screen tv. and good beds.
The owner was friendly and had always free coffee ready in the lobby.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank adrianaBrasschaat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank marina s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lvv345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alpine
17.1 mi away
Cabin Creek Inn
Cabin Creek Inn
#1 of 3 in Thayne
126 reviews
24.6 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
24.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Jackson Hole
Hampton Inn Jackson Hole
#12 of 40 in Jackson
797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Flying Saddle Resort
Flying Saddle Resort
#1 of 3 in Alpine
260 reviews
11.4 mi away
Wolf Den Log Cabin Motel & RV Park
16.7 mi away
Swiss Mountain Motel
Swiss Mountain Motel
#3 of 3 in Thayne
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 3 Rivers Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3 Rivers Motel

Address: 3 Rivers Motel, Alpine, WY 83128
Region: United States > Wyoming > Alpine
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Alpine
Number of rooms: 21
Also Known As:
3 Rivers Motel Alpine, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing