We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good”

Brenthoven's Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 12 Restaurants in Alpine
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Alpine, Wyoming
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Pretty good”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Very basic, tasty food with one big alarm. The mashed potatoes are instant. UGH!!! The pumpkin was delicious, however. Since there aren't a lot of choices in Alpine, it's pretty good.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wydafish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    11
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
All Over
Level Contributor
58 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Cod Parmesean”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

They are a local favorite and no summer visit to the area is complete without their claim to fame: the cod parmesan. Bar is also nice place to hang out and get a hamburger.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LivingOutOfSuitcase7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hagerstown, MD
Level Contributor
155 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Delicious, delicious, delicious. Worthy of a special trip for a meal. We had a dinner on the patio and a breakfast inside the next morning as we were staying in the adjacent Nordic Inn. The pumpkin soup at dinner was the best I have ever had. I couldn't pry the recipe loose, but there was a seasoning in it that I couldn't discern. And the trout entree was superb. Mother Nature added to what was a memorable dinner outside. Breakfast was great as well. It was prepared perfectly and rushed to our table, but we were encouraged to linger and relax. Service at both meals was top notch.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MaryC508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loveland, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect Dinner on a Perfect Night”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

While visiting family in Alpine, I stayed at The Nordic Inn. My relatives who live there boasted about the great food at Brenthoven's, so I made a reservation for the 6 of us. We were seated at a roomy table out on the patio. Service was impeccable, as was the weather. We had plenty of space (I dislike crowded tables), plenty of great food, and plenty of time to enjoy one another's company over a fine meal. I would highly recommend eating at this lovely place and look forward to doing so again when I next visit.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Martha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
157 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Always good”
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Numerous visits - always the same positive result; excellent food and ambience.
Whether you consume breakfast, lunch or dinner, Brenthoven's at Nordic Inn NEVER disappoints!
Service is quick and efficient with plenty of parking. The food is never greasy and is tastefully prepared, and beautifully presented.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SEAN11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Brenthoven's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing