We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“35th Anniversary” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rockin' M Ranch

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Alpine
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rockin' M Ranch
Lovell, Maine, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“35th Anniversary”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

My wife and I celebrated our 35th anniversary this June. We planned to travel to the Grand Tetons but needed to stop as our flight took us to Salt Lake City. We drove 4.5 hrs to Alpine arriving at The Rockin M Ranch after midnight. Our cabin was waiting for us with a welcome sign out front. The fully supplied cabin was awesome. Very clean and welcoming. Rob and Jayme were great. Ty the "Wranger" took us on a wonderful horseback ride up in the mountains along the ranch. We will certainly recommend the ranch to anyone who travels to Wyoming. Although our accommodations in the Tetons were good we felt that we could of spent the whole time at the ranch. Thanks Rob and Jayme! Alan and Cyndi

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    3
    0
    0
    3
See reviews for
18
13
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spring, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013

I hesitated to write this - as I really dont want it to get too crowded I cant come back. Went there with my 10 year old son. We had a great time - the area is not crowded - close to the launch sites for rafting trip. If you stay in Jackson you have to drive almost all the way here to launch and then back. The fed park is right here in town and you rent a 4 wheeler and up the mountain you go- no group trip- go anywhere you want all day. The river is right out back for fishing - the view of the mountains are right there. The cabins are seperated so its quiet- nice landscaping and a hot tub right out your door. The only time we went to "way over crowded" Jackson was going to airport and back and Tetons. This place is great and worth the money. I looked at the other cabins while here- dont go there- they are packed in the back of a hotel and are nothing to look at. Went on horseback ride- this isnt like the ones where you walk some short trial- up the mountians - just great. cant say enough good- and if I were reading this i might think the owner did it - but i live in Texas and travel ALLOT and WY is just beautiful

Room Tip: any is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 679markk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portage la Prairie, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2012

We can't say enough great things about the Rockin' M Ranch! The trail ride was fantastic - lovely gentle horses, friendly & knowledgable staff, and the scenery was second to none. Although we didn't stay at this property this time - we certainly would for our next visit. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
california
Level Contributor
75 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

Cute cabins with kitchens and clean, comfortable quarters in the middle of a private, quiet ranch near the town of Alpine. Excellent riding, fishing...both river and lake...and other activities available with exprienced guides.
Have usd this facility several times and always been very satisfied wih the service and staff. Easy access and lots of parking space if you bring your own toys. Ranch but not touristy.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reviewerabc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2012

This was an awesome ride. From the time we arrived to when we left we were made to feel welcome and special. Mixed riders and ages. 11,47 & 70. Jake was leading our trail ride and he was excellent. So patient with us all. Wonderful with my daughter. The horses are marvellous and great for us beginners. The area we were taken was beautiful. The vista stunning. Riding threw the river brought huge grins to all faces that will last forever. Thank you for making this so special especially special thanks to Jake.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Bestpalkev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2012

Just got back from the ranch and it was way better then I expected. First Jamie and Rob from the first time i talked to them on the phone were as nice and helpful as they can be. When we arrived there was a sign on the door of the cabin welcoming us and they unless we asked they stayed away from us and just allowed us to by our selves.

The cabin was spotless and had everything that we needed. I am a very particular traveler and the weirdest things drive me nuts this place was great. The only complaint i had was that the Ice trays in the freezer could not keep up with the Ice i like for my cold diet coke. So i just went to the store and got a bag of Ice. Problem solved. If that is my only problem trust me I am way pickier than anybody this place is Great.

We took a horse back ride our guid was great friendly and made us feel right at home on a horse any its only the second time we have ridden.

Here is a great example of how they take care of you. I expressed a interest in fishing and Rob said to let him know about going closer to the trip. but at the end of our trip i explained to Rob that i brought some stuff with me to fish but would have to do it on may own he was very helpful telling me what to use and their location was great caught a couple of good fish and had an awesome time.

I would absolutely recommend this place to anybody who is looking for a place to go. It is away from all the tourist crap in jackson but close enough that you can drive in if you want to, but trust me after you hit the rock m ranch unless you need to get food to cook there is no reason to leave the property.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barkley w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binghamton, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2012

My husband and I took our three sons (ages11, 9 and 7) on the all day horseback ride. None of us are experienced riders but our guide, Justin, was excellent. He took us on back trails and then through mountains and meadows with no trails at all. He basically left it up to us and let us decide how far we wanted to go. We had an absolutely wonderful time! Justin cooked us lunch way on top of a hill with a great view to the valley below. He was great with our sons and very patient. I would highly recommend this ranch if you're looking for a great horse ride off the usual trails. I

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Teresa05996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alpine
13.0 mi away
Cabin Creek Inn
Cabin Creek Inn
#1 of 3 in Thayne
5.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
4.3 mi away
Flying Saddle Resort
Flying Saddle Resort
#1 of 3 in Alpine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
8.2 mi away
Wolf Den Log Cabin Motel & RV Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.1 mi away
Snake River Park KOA and Cabin Village
Show Prices

Been to Rockin' M Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rockin' M Ranch

Property: Rockin' M Ranch
Address: PO Box 3576, Alpine, WY 83128-0576
Region: United States > Wyoming > Alpine
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Alpine
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rockin' M is seven beautiful deluxe cabins located on the banks of the Salt River. We are located 4 miles south from Alpine, Wyoming and 39 miles South West from Jackson Hole Wyoming. All cabins have fully equipped kitchens, gas fireplaces, gas grill, covered front deck, flat sreen T.V.S with direct T.V. And wifi. There are two centrally located hot tubs and many outdoor activities available onsite including fly fishing, horseback rides, and float trips. Other amaenities are horseshoe pits and a fire pit. Rockin' M is not just a place to stay but a genuine western wyoming experience. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rockin' M Ranch Alpine, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing