We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Respectable Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Flying Saddle Resort
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Alpine
Moscow, Idaho
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Respectable Place”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We arrived late, but they had our room keys ready for us. A little dated but clean and comfortable.
Would stay here again, hard to beat this at $69...Decent continental breakfast. We were visiting our daughter in Alpine so this worked out great.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DAXDOG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    90
    29
    8
    10
See reviews for
75
93
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Very clean and well looked after facility... OTHER than the pool/hot tub area. The hot tub was broken the entire week I was there. When reported, staff complained they knew about it and couldn't find anyone to fix it. Mediocre continental breakfast. Clean rooms, great lodge etc. Restaurant service was so-so, food was overpriced for the small portions but that may be a regional thing?

Room Tip: We stayed in the "new" wing of the lodge. I'm not sure what the others are like.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

I must start by saying that the location of this hotel is fantastic!! Less than 45 minutes to Jackson, and absolutely stunning views from Alpine. My hotel room however, was very outdated and downright uncomfortable. My room in particular had fleece blankets on the bed, and it was apparent that there was no easy way for them to be cleaned. Apart from that, all of the light fixtures were incredibly old, making it hard to get ready in the morning, and to get work done. I was here on business which I am aware is not customary for the area, so I can't put any blame there. My bathroom was also very small and again, outdated. Since I was traveling with fellow co-workers, I was able to see their rooms, which were actually nicer than mine, so it may just be the luck of the draw.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Molly O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northumberland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We found this hotel quite late in the day when leaving the Teton area. It is right beside highway 89. Service at the reception was good. The reception and restaurant areas are rustic and benefit from open fires which were a welcome as it was quite cold when we visited. Our room was in a block away from the main buidling so there was a bit of a walk to use facilities and in the rain that could be a bit inconvenient. Our ground floor room had a veranda and excellent views of the countryside on a summer day I expect this would be an excellent place to sit and relax. The room was large and the beds were comfortable. Everything was clean and well maintained. Breakfast in the morning was a bit of a disappointment with supplies of basics including cutlery running out and it could be difficult to catch a member of staff to provide you with what you needed. Choice for breakfast was limited. We ate in the restaurant for both nights. The food was good but the server not so. We were not offered bread the first evening, both nights the server forgot to tell us what was no longer available on the menu so we had to make alternative choices and she put the bill on the table without asking us about dessert. The food however was excellent.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CraftingChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
251 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

HUGH Room, lots of character. Very Nice amenities throughout. Guest business computer was not functional but that was the only issue. Had dinner at the restaurant as we arrive quite late. Soup and salad bar was fine for me, everyone else had meals and were pleased. Nice facilities if you are staying for a bit, we were off the next AM.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We checked in after dark so we couldn't see how pretty the areas was. We could have opened our window during the night and heard the river flowing, but couldn't see what was out there until morning. We were pleasantly surprise with the clean, spacious, well furnished room. I would happily stay here again. The resort side looked very nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

this is the second time we have stayed at flying saddle resort. it is clean and has a decent restraunt. The pool and hot tub are very nice . Liqour store attached. whats not to like . good food. good accomodations indoor pool and hot tub. Decent price. The drive into jackson is so beautiful or you can go the back way and see the eagles nests on the light poles by the lake. Beats a 200 dollar super 8 any day. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: handicapp rooms are on the lower level. no elevator. they do have a laundry and fitness room too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rickwieser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alpine
17.1 mi away
Cabin Creek Inn
Cabin Creek Inn
#1 of 3 in Thayne
114 reviews
23.6 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
24.4 mi away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 40 in Jackson
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.2 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#9 of 40 in Jackson
711 reviews
12.2 mi away
Wolf Den Log Cabin Motel & RV Park
23.1 mi away
Motel 6 Jackson
Motel 6 Jackson
#38 of 40 in Jackson
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flying Saddle Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flying Saddle Resort

Property: Flying Saddle Resort
Address: 118878 US-89, Alpine, WY 83128
Region: United States > Wyoming > Alpine
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Alpine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Flying Saddle Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautiful Alpine, Wyoming resort offers spectacular mountain views, a steakhouse serving hand cut Black Angus beef, our famous all-you-can-eat salad bar, or relax in our western bar complete with saddle bar stools. Our relaxing and peaceful setting and convenient access to a wide variety of outdoor activities makes us the perfect choice for your next memorable vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U. and getaroom.com so you can book your Flying Saddle Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flying Saddle Hotel Alpine
Flying Saddle Alpine
Flying Saddle Resort Alpine, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing