We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (838)
Filter reviews
838 results
Traveller rating
746
65
21
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
746
65
21
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cookies cesar amenities chocolate suite bathroom tea city
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 838 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2018 via mobile

Check in / check out at the reception without emotion , no information given about the city , basic information given about the hotel .. but nothing special . At the check out ..nobody asked if everting was ok ?

Room : the room o the suite N05 was given to me , the room is comfortable , the bed is a bit small due to the lack of space .. the noise was a problem , the rooms are located on the street and you will be hearing , cars , motorbikes and people talking in the street .
The connectivity in the room is great , everything is controlled on a IPad ... the only problem is that nobody explain how’s works and you end up no using it .. too complicated ... I had to call the reception and ask for help ... and even it took 10 Mns to someone to make it work .. yes to connectivity but NO to complexity ! The room directory is not near the phone .. so you don’t Keon where to look and to call the reception ..
Bathroom : nice and comfortable , great amenities , nice and hot rain shower .. towels ok.

Turn down :no turn down at night , my room was made the first day in 15 Mns , while I was taking breakfast .. some people may love it , I felt a bit invasive on privacy ... some clothes were still on the sofa ,private amenities in the bathroom , .... you expect the room to be made after you leave the property .. and in 20 minutes you do not clean properly a room ... when I came back last night , I found he curtains open , no turn down .. suite ? High average room rate ..

Mini bar : chocolates , soft drinks .. nothing special.
Nice detail : a tea ☕️ is given every night in the room on the table with some cookies .

Breakfast : nice breakfast , great service , good quality , quick and pleasant ..

WiFi : simple and good quality .

If I will comeback ? Not sure but will think twice..
mainly for the size of the bed , the noice and the complex connectivity ..

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank Patrickva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paulo Cesar B, Gerente de relações com clientes at ModeVie Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018
Google Translation

Estimados Hóspedes!

Agradecemos a avaliação, que é muito bem vinda.

Recebê-los no hotel foi muito bom e as palavras que deixaram nos ajudam a corrigir tudo aquilo que não lhe agradou.

Lamentamos pelos pontos negativos registrado, vamos com certeza trabalhar muito para corrigir estas falhas e poder lhe apresentar melhorias em sua próxima estada conosco.

Ficaríamos muito felizes se nos permitir mostrar-lhe nossas melhorias em uma próxima hospedagem conosco.

Na Serra Gaúcha contem sempre conosco...

Um grande abraço de toda equipe do ModeVie Boutique Hotel!

Atenciosamente
Cesar Boch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017

My wife and I stayed 6 nights in early March. We are the rare Americans that you will never see in this very special town. Before checking in, I visited all of the hotels that were within walking distance of the town center. We did not have a car and we were looking for a larger room to accommodate our luggage from a seven week trip. Modevie is the only hotel I could recommend for a stay longer than 3/4 nights.
The hotel service is excellent. The rooms are in three categories. We chose the mid-size room number #3. Room #5 is similar. These rooms were spacious, clean, with large bathrooms and dual showers. All rooms have AC which you will need in summer.
The rooms come with a served breakfast at your table or a limited menu in your room. I thought the breakfasts were "over the top". You are served a fruit plate, then a small tapa, then a sweet, then eggs or an omelette,a meat,a bread basket, more sweets, usually a mousse, then when you are ready to leave, "Don't you want dessert?". I finally realized that this is really a brunch served till 13:00. So if you are an early riser, grab a coffee and croissant in the street and return to the ModeVie for lunch/brunch later.
Finally, the service in this hotel is excellent, each day when we returned from an early breakfast, our room was made up and each evening the room was refreshed and a pot of herbal tea and cookies were left on our desk with a handwritten poem or inspirational note.

Although the hotel has no pool nor gym, you can't find a better location to walk the town. There is no other place in Brazil like Gramado and the ModeVie made our stay perfect.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank XinguNorthCarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2016

This hotel was awesome! The room was spacious, clean and the bathroom with the huge tub/shower was simply divine. The breakfast was very delicious with lots of choices. The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. Thank you to Giovanna, Guilherme, the little boy - sorry forgot name, Cesar, Geronimo, front desk people, housekeeping team. Thank you for everybody. The ModeVie Hotel is also conveniently located. When we go to Gramado again we want to stay in the ModeVie Boutique Hotel.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Serg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2015 via mobile

Modevie Boutique Hotel in the beautiful town of Gramado, Rio Grande do Sul, Brazil is a gem with great service, excellent position (right in town close to all amenities) and lovely rooms. Attention to detail is superb. Definitely a five star hotel (15 rooms) that would make any stay memorable.

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank cachoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2015 via mobile

Outstanding Hotel. We highly recommend. Every member of the staff went above and beyond. For English speaking guests they made us feel very comfortable. Terrific breakfast each morning with a great view of downtown. Thank you. We could not of had a better stay.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank bkrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MateusSchmitt, Gerente de relações com clientes at ModeVie Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2015

We are very happy with your comments and because you enjoy your time with us.
The breakfast is really fantastic and we work all the time to make sure everything was perfect for you!
Thank you for all,
the staff and me hope to see you again,
we wish all the best for you and your family!

Best regards,
Fernanda Marques

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews