We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best ski lodge going!!!”
Review of Teton Teepee Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Teton Teepee Lodge
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Alta
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Las Vegas, NV
15
Reviewed 19 March 2004

One of the best vacation I ever had in my life was spent at the Teton Tepee. We where treated like Kings and Queens. The most fabulous food, the best people in the owrld took care of us. They shuttled us to the mountains everyday. We even headed out to Yellowstone to snowmobile out to Old Faithful. If you want to be papered and ski in the best powder-go Teton Tepee!!! I still have the fondest memories and I was there in 1985!!!

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2003

The Teton Teepee is a small lodge a few miles from Grand Targhee ski resort. We ski in the West every winter and this is by far the best place we have ever stayed. Breakfasts and dinners are included and are excellent. There is a hot tub , pingpong, pool, table shuffleboard, plentiful board games, large screen TV. Shuttles to the slopes provided - and Grand Targhee is uncrowded and has some of the best snow in the US!

7  Thank lschroth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Malis68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Consuelo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Melanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
Thank Karin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Misha M, Guest Relations Manager at Teton Teepee Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alta
4.5 mi away
Grand Targhee Resort
4.2 mi away
Best Western Teton West
15.5 mi away
Snake River Lodge and Spa
Snake River Lodge and Spa
#4 of 7 in Teton Village
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
15.5 mi away
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
15.5 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Teton Teepee Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Teton Teepee Lodge

Address: 440 W. Alta Ski Hill Rd., Alta, WY 83414
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Alta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Alta
Price Range: £86 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Teton Teepee Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 6 miles down the mountain from Grand Targhee and only 2 miles from breathtaking Teton Canyon, the Teton Teepee Lodge, family owned since 1974, offers you a one of a kind mountain lodge experience. Gather around the sunken, central fireplace with a cup of hot cocoa and share stories of the day, play a game of pool, ping pong or foosball, or just cozy up in one of our 18 private guestrooms with a good book. Whatever your pleasure, the Teton Teepee is the perfect place to kick off your boots after a day of adventure in the Tetons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Teton Teepee Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Teton Teepee Hotel Alta
Teton Teepee Lodge Wyoming/Alta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing