We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Porto Alegre Hostel Boutique
Nearby Hotels
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tulip Inn Porto Alegre(Porto Alegre)
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Radisson Porto Alegre(Porto Alegre)
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ritter Hoteis(Porto Alegre)
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$78
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$78
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveller rating
107
87
21
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
87
21
6
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 225 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2012

The Porto Alegre Hostel Boutique in a very basic place, run unprofessionally and with a hideous breakfast, all at an incredibly overpriced rate.
To add to the atmosphere, the street it is on is the main prostitution hub in Buenos Aires. It is dodgy to walk at night, and it will be so noisy at night that you will hardly be able to sleep (we stayed during a weekday!).
Try elsewhere, we are going back to Porto Alegre and won't stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DarioAMS R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2012

It's facility is nice. Good bed, cleaned bath room with enough shower, good kitchen. Price is a little high. This hostel discourage walk-in and phone reservation. Walki-in price or phone reservation price is substantially high ( hostelworld 35 real vs work-in 50 real ). I did not bother to reserve it online because I just stayed one night and did not like to take the risk of cloning of my credit card which is often happened in Brazil. The safe deposit box for valuable is a joke which seem to me not safe at all.Most travelers are from Brazil and nearby countries with limit English. The Hostel seems to locate redlight district or similar area. Prostitutes stand right on the street in front of hostel. I feel the area is pretty safe but might not suitable for people with conservative value from English speaking country. It is good place to stay one night for changing bus in Porto Alegre.

Room Tip: reserve it via hostelworld one day advance to get good price.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveler839
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

I discovered this small hostel during a visit to Porto Alegre to do research for a book I'm writing, so I was looking for somewhere comfortable and friendly but inexpensive. This met all three criteria, and was close to the vibrant and sophisticated nightlife and dining district of Moinhos de Vento with some great pavement cafes. The hostel is in an old house very recently refurbished and rooms are simple, clean and bright with modern bathrooms. I had a four bedded room to myself for a very reasonable rate. The atmosphere was relaxed and informal and staff were ready to help with any enquiries. The downtown area of Porto Alegre, including the colourful Mercado Publico, was easily accessible on foot. The only disappointment was the breakfast (included in the room rate), which was extremely unimaginative, given the wonderful tropical fruits and coffee for which Brazil is famed. But there were cafes offering fresh pastries, juice and coffee near enough to forego the hostel breakfast. And that wouldn't put me off recommending the hostel to anyone looking for budget accommodation with character and a warm welcome in Porto Alegre.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Frequentraveller010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews