We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Porto Alegre
Nearby Hotels
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Radisson Porto Alegre(Porto Alegre)
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tulip Inn Porto Alegre(Porto Alegre)
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Brick Hostel(Porto Alegre)(Great Value!)
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$78
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Porto Alegre Eco Hostel(Porto Alegre)(Great Value!)
US$38
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$22
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Solar63 Hostel(Porto Alegre)(Great Value!)
US$22
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (573)
Filter reviews
573 results
Traveller rating
147
258
123
27
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
147
258
123
27
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice holidayan updatebit datedtaxibusiness
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 573 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Really enjoyed this Hotel. It's a bit hard to find something close, but if you do a little research you can find places to walk to. Pleanty to do if you have a car or take a taxi. Management was great from the moment I checked in and all the staff was quick and helpful. I will stay here each time I am in PA

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JSMinMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

1. The staff: Very attentive and cordial, no complaints. Coped well with my very broken Portuguese.
2. The room: Very spacious but outdated. The bathroom was huge with an enormous Jacuzzi tub and a walk in glass shower.
3. The location: Although the city is not big, you can get to any place by Taxi in a maximum of 20 minutes, Took a taxi from right out front straight to the airport and he was very helpful.
4. The food: Breakfast was a very good buffet with a mix of cereals, fresh fruit and cooked breakfast foods.
By the way, if you travel to Brazil, remember to take your plug adaptor with you as everywhere I went had a slightly different plug!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Staff was rude, rooms were outdated and there were people yelling under my window until 1am (I called the reception 3 times and the only solution was to threaten to call the police). Also had to wait a lot for my check-in, so make sure you plan in advance.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francisco R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Porto Alegre, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear Francisco R,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of product. For this reason your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. We’d like to obtain some additional details regarding your experience, so we have sent you a private message.

I look forward to your response and be of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

1. The staff: Pretty attentive and cordial, no complaints
2. The room: Spacious but outdated. The bathroom is big but many wasted spaces with small shower with curtain.
3. The location: Although the city is not big, you can get to any place by Taxi in a maximum of 20 minutes, but there was nothing within 15 minutes of walking distance. And, not always has taxi available, five days there and had to wait for taxi for four days and as the Taxi was not operated by the hotel, you need to be very careful, I was ripped off by a taxi.
4. The food: As there is nothing within walking distance and I always come back to the hotel after the show by 9PM, had no other choice than eat in the hotel. Ate three times the dinner "buffet" and it was the same menu, wonder if they just re-heat the left over. So, tried the room service, well, even worse.

By the way, if you travel to Brazil, remember to take your plug adaptor with you as it is European type plug anywhere, even in the airport.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William6249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Porto Alegre, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear William6249,

Thank you for the candid review of our hotel. We appreciate your kind words regarding our staff. It is unfortunate we let you down on some aspects of your stay. We have taken note of your comments regarding the bathroom and the quality of food at the the restaurant. Please be assured that the feedback we receive will be reviewed and most certainly be forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences.

While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

Quite old hotel from the '90, but nice and big rooms. Good breakfast and efficient service. The location is also great, close to many restaurants and bars. The hotel is located at one of the main avenue of Porto Alegre, easy to find and about 20' from the airport.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank Sole N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews