We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Porto Alegre Tres Figueiras
Nearby Hotels
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tulip Inn Porto Alegre(Porto Alegre)
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Radisson Porto Alegre(Porto Alegre)
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ritter Hoteis(Porto Alegre)
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (700)
Filter reviews
702 results
Traveller rating
219
300
122
39
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
219
300
122
39
22
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 702 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2014

This was my 2nd time staying at the Novotel Tres Figueiras and I intend to stay there again. Check-in was easy and I was offered an electrical adapter, which I appreciated and used throughout my visit, even though there was 110 in the bathroom. There was always someone who spoke English available. The dinner menu has both Portuguese and English food descriptions. Wait staff was very accommodating. And, you won't find a better breakfast buffet anywhere! Very personable-staff remembered my name, even in the dining area. Took care of all of my travel arrangements, from calling for the taxi, translating where I needed to go, and arranging for return transportation. I won't stay anywhere else in Puerto Alegre!

Room Tip: My 8th floor room was very quiet and overlooked a beautiful courtyard.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barb W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica Harumi I, Manager at Novotel Porto Alegre Tres Figueiras, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014
Google Translation

Prezada Barb,

Gostaria de agradecer imensamente seus comentários referentes à sua hospedagem no Novotel Porto Alegre Três Figueiras. É sempre um prazer receber impressões positivas.

Estamos sempre em busca da satisfação total de nossos hóspedes, e é muito gratificante receber comentários como esse, que nos motivam a continuar nosso trabalho da melhor maneira possível.

Agradecemos novamente por nos informar sobre sua experiência e esperamos que sua próxima visita seja tão agradável quanto a anterior.

Sinceramente,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

The infrastructure of the hotel COULD be better but is absolutely far from it! The rooms are not bad there are just things that not acceptable (not even easy to understand) in a 4-stars hotel. The absolutely worse number one is the air conditioning system. It simply does not work well...it is very weak. During the summer it is absolutely not enough in the rooms and even in the common area! It is often too hot!!! Leaking sealing, broken elevator (and the other is too small), poor restaurant services complete the list. On the good side, the rooms are newly renovated, and the breakfast is very good.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica Harumi I, Gerente at Novotel Porto Alegre Tres Figueiras, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014
Google Translation

Boa noite Sr. Walter,

Agradecemos por nos contar sobre sua experiência no Novotel Porto Alegre Três Figueiras. Sentimos muito não termos correspondido ás suas expectativas, por favor deixe-me apresentar minhas mais sinceras desculpas.

No Novotel, procuramos fornecer um serviço de alto nível a cada um de nossos clientes; por isso seu feedback é muito importante para nós. Esteja certo de que estaremos tomando medidas apropriadas para lidar com o problema e prevenir futuras ocorrências.

Agradecemos que tenha nos contado seus problemas e esperamos que nos dê a oportunidade de melhor serví-lo num futuro próximo.

Sinceramente,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

The rooms are clean and quiet, so they lend to a good sleep. The location is not great, it all depends on where your business is. The Internet is horrible. Most of the time the access was at a crawling speed, and many times the connection just didn't work at all: you get a WIFI connection, but not Internet. Then suddenly for a few minutes you get a very fast access, but only for a few minutes. Access from the lobby was pretty decent and consistent. The Restaurant was average to below-average, so go somewhere else for lunch and dinner. Overall, a clean decent hotel, but with bad internet and below-average food.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElNavegante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica Harumi I, Manager at Novotel Porto Alegre Tres Figueiras, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013
Google Translation

Bom dia,

Agradecemos por nos contar sobre sua experiência no Novotel Porto Alegre Três Figueiras. Sentimos muito não termos correspondido ás suas expectativas, por favor deixe-me apresentar minhas mais sinceras desculpas.

No Novotel, procuramos fornecer um serviço de alto nível a cada um de nossos clientes; por isso seu feedback é muito importante para nós. Esteja certo de que estaremos tomando medidas apropriadas para lidar com o problema e prevenir futuras ocorrências.

Agradecemos que tenha nos contado seus problemas e esperamos que nos dê a oportunidade de melhor serví-lo num futuro próximo.

Sinceramente,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Erica Harumi I, Manager at Novotel Porto Alegre Tres Figueiras, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 October 2013

depressing location, everything about this place was depressing. just off a busy expressway/main road. staff helpful and friendly. though took an age to check in.. room basically ok but, felt cheap and plastic. totally over-priced. gym was useless. felt like we were in a youth hostel. no soul to this place. yes comfy and got the job done but we left after one night to maintain the will to live. not uncomfortable or dirty or anything, but just soulless and depressing.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica Harumi I, Manager at Novotel Porto Alegre Tres Figueiras, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013
Google Translation

Prezado Sr. David,

Agradecemos por nos contar sobre sua experiência no Novotel Porto Alegre Três Figueiras. Sentimos muito não termos correspondido ás suas expectativas, por favor deixe-me apresentar minhas mais sinceras desculpas.

No Novotel, procuramos fornecer um serviço de alto nível a cada um de nossos clientes; por isso seu feedback é muito importante para nós. Informo que estamos com projeto de reforma das nossas áreas sociais.

Agradecemos que tenha nos contado seus problemas e esperamos que nos dê a oportunidade de melhor serví-lo num futuro próximo.

Sinceramente,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews