We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Porto Alegre Tres Figueiras
Ranked #19 of 80 Hotels in Porto Alegre
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The room was available before check in hour, and we could entered! Great surprise!
And people is always with smile and happy to help!
Taxis are available in the street right in front at hotel, and you can walk and use bus or "lotacao".




  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank MoMaier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica Harumi I, Manager at Novotel Porto Alegre Tres Figueiras, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014
Google Translation

Prezada Monica,

Primeiramente gostaria de agracecer seus comentários referentes á sua hospedagem no Novotel Porto Alegre Trê Figueiras . É sempre um prazer receber impressões positivas.

Estamos sempre em busca da satisfação total de nossos hóspedes, desta forma, tudo que está ao nosso alcance, será feito com todo prazer pelas nossas equipes. Possuímos localização privilegiada com ponto de táxi em frente ao hotel e situada a uma travessa da Avenida Carlos Gomes - fácil acesso a vários pontos turísticos e comerciais da cidade.

Agradecemos novamente por nos informar sobre sua experiência e esperamos que sua próxima visita seja tão agradável quanto a anterior.

Sinceramente,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (671)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

25 - 31 of 671 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2014

We arrived at this hotel at 9 am sat morning for an overnight stay before our flight, although check-in wasnt until 2pm, they got a smoking room ready for us by 10 am, and allowed us a free late checkout at 2 pm sunday. The electrics have been "up-graded " so we needed an adaptor, which was delivered to us, the room is quite large, with a very comfy bed, nice sheets and bedding, we had a side room on the 4th floor, so had 2 windows, with city views... the bathroom has a shower no bath, but the rainfall shower was wonderful, powerful and plenty of hot water, the soap etc was very good quality and smelt wonderful !... the breakfast selection was great, although the toaster was "playing" up, they noticed this and replaced it straight away ... we had dinner there on sat night, great value and service, also very reasonable... the taxi to the airport the next day was easy and only 10 mins ( r$ ..23 ) ... to me the ONLY downfall was no tea/ coffee making facilities, but being british we always have a travel kettle with us !! we did have a slight issue with wi-fi connection, which they sorted out quickly,, although there is a computer in reception for you to use free of charge ... the hotel is not within walking distance to shops etc, but for us that was not an issue as we just wanted to relax before long flights the next day ... would def stay here on my next visit to Porto Alegre, ohh there was a huge storm sat night, it was great to see the lighting over the city views !

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crystal_carol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica Harumi I, Manager at Novotel Porto Alegre Tres Figueiras, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014
Google Translation

Prezada Crystal,

Primeiramente gostaria de agradecer imensamente seus comentários referentes à sua hospedagem no Novotel Porto Alegre Três Figueiras. É sempre um prazer receber impressões positivas.

No Novotel, procuramos fornecer um serviço de alto nível a cada um de nossos clientes, por isso seu feedback é muito importante para nós. Possuímos um chuveiro central de ótima qualidade e amenites da Natura - empresa também comprometida com a sustentabilidade.

Agradecemos novamente por nos informar sobre sua experiência e esperamos que sua próxima visita seja tão agradável quanto a anterior.

Sinceramente,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

This was my 2nd time staying at the Novotel Tres Figueiras and I intend to stay there again. Check-in was easy and I was offered an electrical adapter, which I appreciated and used throughout my visit, even though there was 110 in the bathroom. There was always someone who spoke English available. The dinner menu has both Portuguese and English food descriptions. Wait staff was very accommodating. And, you won't find a better breakfast buffet anywhere! Very personable-staff remembered my name, even in the dining area. Took care of all of my travel arrangements, from calling for the taxi, translating where I needed to go, and arranging for return transportation. I won't stay anywhere else in Puerto Alegre!

Room Tip: My 8th floor room was very quiet and overlooked a beautiful courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barb W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica Harumi I, Manager at Novotel Porto Alegre Tres Figueiras, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014
Google Translation

Prezada Barb,

Gostaria de agradecer imensamente seus comentários referentes à sua hospedagem no Novotel Porto Alegre Três Figueiras. É sempre um prazer receber impressões positivas.

Estamos sempre em busca da satisfação total de nossos hóspedes, e é muito gratificante receber comentários como esse, que nos motivam a continuar nosso trabalho da melhor maneira possível.

Agradecemos novamente por nos informar sobre sua experiência e esperamos que sua próxima visita seja tão agradável quanto a anterior.

Sinceramente,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

The infrastructure of the hotel COULD be better but is absolutely far from it! The rooms are not bad there are just things that not acceptable (not even easy to understand) in a 4-stars hotel. The absolutely worse number one is the air conditioning system. It simply does not work well...it is very weak. During the summer it is absolutely not enough in the rooms and even in the common area! It is often too hot!!! Leaking sealing, broken elevator (and the other is too small), poor restaurant services complete the list. On the good side, the rooms are newly renovated, and the breakfast is very good.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica Harumi I, Gerente at Novotel Porto Alegre Tres Figueiras, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014
Google Translation

Boa noite Sr. Walter,

Agradecemos por nos contar sobre sua experiência no Novotel Porto Alegre Três Figueiras. Sentimos muito não termos correspondido ás suas expectativas, por favor deixe-me apresentar minhas mais sinceras desculpas.

No Novotel, procuramos fornecer um serviço de alto nível a cada um de nossos clientes; por isso seu feedback é muito importante para nós. Esteja certo de que estaremos tomando medidas apropriadas para lidar com o problema e prevenir futuras ocorrências.

Agradecemos que tenha nos contado seus problemas e esperamos que nos dê a oportunidade de melhor serví-lo num futuro próximo.

Sinceramente,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

The rooms are clean and quiet, so they lend to a good sleep. The location is not great, it all depends on where your business is. The Internet is horrible. Most of the time the access was at a crawling speed, and many times the connection just didn't work at all: you get a WIFI connection, but not Internet. Then suddenly for a few minutes you get a very fast access, but only for a few minutes. Access from the lobby was pretty decent and consistent. The Restaurant was average to below-average, so go somewhere else for lunch and dinner. Overall, a clean decent hotel, but with bad internet and below-average food.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElNavegante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica Harumi I, Manager at Novotel Porto Alegre Tres Figueiras, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013
Google Translation

Bom dia,

Agradecemos por nos contar sobre sua experiência no Novotel Porto Alegre Três Figueiras. Sentimos muito não termos correspondido ás suas expectativas, por favor deixe-me apresentar minhas mais sinceras desculpas.

No Novotel, procuramos fornecer um serviço de alto nível a cada um de nossos clientes; por isso seu feedback é muito importante para nós. Esteja certo de que estaremos tomando medidas apropriadas para lidar com o problema e prevenir futuras ocorrências.

Agradecemos que tenha nos contado seus problemas e esperamos que nos dê a oportunidade de melhor serví-lo num futuro próximo.

Sinceramente,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Marcelo S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Erica Harumi I, Manager at Novotel Porto Alegre Tres Figueiras, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 October 2013

depressing location, everything about this place was depressing. just off a busy expressway/main road. staff helpful and friendly. though took an age to check in.. room basically ok but, felt cheap and plastic. totally over-priced. gym was useless. felt like we were in a youth hostel. no soul to this place. yes comfy and got the job done but we left after one night to maintain the will to live. not uncomfortable or dirty or anything, but just soulless and depressing.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica Harumi I, Manager at Novotel Porto Alegre Tres Figueiras, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013
Google Translation

Prezado Sr. David,

Agradecemos por nos contar sobre sua experiência no Novotel Porto Alegre Três Figueiras. Sentimos muito não termos correspondido ás suas expectativas, por favor deixe-me apresentar minhas mais sinceras desculpas.

No Novotel, procuramos fornecer um serviço de alto nível a cada um de nossos clientes; por isso seu feedback é muito importante para nós. Informo que estamos com projeto de reforma das nossas áreas sociais.

Agradecemos que tenha nos contado seus problemas e esperamos que nos dê a oportunidade de melhor serví-lo num futuro próximo.

Sinceramente,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Porto Alegre hotels
Holiday Inn Porto Alegre
#25 of 80 in Porto Alegre
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bela Vista
Radisson Porto Alegre
Radisson Porto Alegre
#5 of 80 in Porto Alegre
862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Porto Alegre Tres Figueiras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Porto Alegre Tres Figueiras

Address: Avenida Soledade 575, Porto Alegre, State of Rio Grande do Sul 90470-340, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Rio Grande do Sul > Porto Alegre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Porto Alegre
#7 Green Hotel in Porto Alegre
#10 Business Hotel in Porto Alegre
Price Range: £37 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Porto Alegre Tres Figueiras 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Novotel Porto Alegre is a 126 room hotel (with 98 non smoking rooms) perfect for a business trip to Porto Alegre. It is located in the suburb of Tres Figueiras, 5 min from the Iguatemi Shopping Center and only a block away from the Avenida Carlos Gomes, the major business district in the city. The hotel features 10 meeting rooms for seminars and conferences, dial up Internet access, 24hr room service, swimming pool, parking, fitness centre, international restaurant and a great leisure area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Accorhotels.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Porto Alegre Tres Figueiras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Porto Alegre Tres Figueiras Brazil
Porto Alegre Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing