We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Hotel Porto Alegre
Ranked #13 of 78 Hotels in Porto Alegre
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
143 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
Reviewed 2 April 2013

The hotel is in front of a park named as "Parcao". You can arrive at the hotel and go for a walk in the park until approximately 7 PM. Or you can take your breakfest and go for a walk before go to your meeting. The hotel is located in the Moinhos de Ventos, which has lots of restaurants near from the hotel. There is a welcome drink, some rooms have kingsize bed (I love it). The hotel is new, so you will not have any bad suprise. Everything ok.

Room Tip: Ask for the room in front to the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityPortoAlegre, Assistente de Operações at Quality Hotel Porto Alegre, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Google Translation
Agradecemos sua estada no Quality Porto Alegre e nos sentimos honrados com seus gentis comentários e elogios.
Nossa equipe fica muito gratificada com o compartilhamento de sua satisfação ao hospedar-se conosco.
Nosso principal objetivo é garantir a qualidade do serviço que oferecemos, e ao compartilhar sua opinião conosco e com tantos outros Viajantes ficamos muito felizes e engajados a cada vez mais nos aperfeiçoarmos e superar ainda mais a expectativa do nosso cliente.

Cordialmente,
Patrícia
Assistente de Operações
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,044 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    309
    474
    180
    59
    22
See reviews for
243
146
35
513
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2013

The hotel is well situated and very clean and new rooms.
Although it has very friendly staff, It lacks organization. They lost my reservation made by telephone one month earlier and that I had confirmed on the previous day. When I arrived at the hotel at 1am there was no reservation under my name. Luckily there were still vacancies.
At the checkout they again lost my data in the system and wanted to charge the full value and not the promotional price which I was entitled by my advance booking. My checkout was performed at 5 am so I could catch my flight, however the office to set the correct value of the fare would not open until 8 am. Luckily they returned the extra amount I had paid.
In addition, the hotel has no pool and no other service that justifies the amount charged.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ligia_AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityPortoAlegre, Assistente de Operações at Quality Hotel Porto Alegre, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Google Translation
Gostaria de agradecer seus comentários referentes á sua hospedagem no Quality Porto Alegre.

Estamos sempre em busca da satisfação total de nossos hóspedes, por isso seu feedback será um encorajamento para continuarmos a melhorar a qualidade de nossos serviços.
Peço desculpa pelos inconvenientes, ocorridos em sua estadia.

Agradecemos novamente por nos informar sobre sua experiência e esperamos reve-la em sua próxima visita a Porto Alegre.

Cordialmente,
Patrícia Grahl
Assistente de Operações
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monza
Level Contributor
40 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Good hotel, excellent position near the Moinhos do Vento park.
Large room and sufficent clean.
The sauna was broken. The fitness room is very small, it is better go to the park.
The service is good.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frv_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityPortoAlegre, Supervisor de Serviços e Operações at Quality Hotel Porto Alegre, responded to this review, 9 July 2015
Dear Guest,

We were very happy to receive your comments about the lodging experience in Quality Porto Alegre.
We recognize that the contribution of our guests allows us opportunities for improvement of our areas and services, and sincerely thank! By the end of this month we will be releasing the sauna of the enterprise for use of our guests.

We look forward to you again welcome whenever you come to Porto Alegre, you will always be very welcome throughout our team!

Sincerely,

Rafael Nogueira
Supervisor de Serviços e Operações
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
563 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 293 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2012

This is a standard chain hotel in a good neighborhood in Porto Alegre. In that sense, you will not get any huge surprise being it a good or a bad one.

I can recommend it to anyone, especially for business.

One minor was that the curtains do not block the sun quite well. Maybe, you will wake up earlier if you do not have anything important to do in the morning.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcaetano70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityPortoAlegre, Supervisor de Serviços e Operações at Quality Hotel Porto Alegre, responded to this review, 9 July 2015
Dear Guest,

We were very happy to receive your comments about the lodging experience in Quality Porto Alegre.
We recognize that the contribution of our guests allows us opportunities for improvement of our areas and services, and sincerely thank!

We look forward to you again welcome whenever you come to Porto Alegre, you will always be very welcome throughout our team!

Sincerely,

Rafael Nogueira
Services and Operations Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sao paulo
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2011

I've made a lot of business trips to Porto Alegre, but that was the first time I stayed at Quality. Just perfect! Big room, nice staff and just in front of the park and the neighborhood is AWESOME!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andreiaSJenkins-SP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityPortoAlegre, Supervisor de Serviços e Operações at Quality Hotel Porto Alegre, responded to this review, 9 July 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your stay at Quality Porto Alegre and we are honored with your kind comments, which will certainly be shared with the team.
The contribution of our guests is very important for us to increasingly improve our services and exceed our customer's expectations.

Your choice for staying with us makes us very happy and we hope to see you soon!

Rafael Nogueira
Services and Operations Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
94 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2011

I stayed two times recently in Quality Porto Alegre. Concierge and hotel staff are very corteous although check in takes a while to proceed. Bed linens are very clean, good smell and furnihshing are very nice. There is an upholstered leather chair for the desk and this makes you feel very comfortable. TV set is big guess it is 32 inches or greater.
For a cozier ambiance I would suggest replacing boring white lights in lobby as well replacing lobby furniture for a more contemporary look. Breakfast is ok, I would encourage hotel manager to bake in hotel pastries and breads, although different in shapes they all taste alike. Totally recommend this hotel, close to Carlos Chagas Street a strip streep full of nice restaurants including Press (check the Thai noodle with peanuts and fried shrimp).

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arthur010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
169 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2009

I´ve stayed here with my parents, my brother and my wife.
As we arrived we had an unpleasent surprise. My brother´s room wasn´t booked ("a sistem error") and the hotel was full. The staff was very helpfull, and he stayed with my parents.
The hotel is by the Moinhos de Vento Park, but our room had no view. It was a regular 4-star´s room.
The next morning we left to Bento Gonçalves and asked the reception to include our stay at TAM Fidelidade program, but they failled to do so (and unfortunatelly we lost our recipt).

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dado_de_Castro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggeralqpoa, Gerente geral at Quality Hotel Porto Alegre, responded to this review, 3 March 2011
Thank you for your comments!
We hope to have other oportunities to receive you at Quality Porto Alegre and show the improvements from ours services and instalations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Porto Alegre hotels
Bela Vista
Radisson Porto Alegre
Radisson Porto Alegre
#5 of 78 in Porto Alegre
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Moinhos de Vento
Sheraton Porto Alegre Hotel
Sheraton Porto Alegre Hotel
#4 of 78 in Porto Alegre
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Porto Alegre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Porto Alegre

Property: Quality Hotel Porto Alegre
Address: Rua Comendador Caminha 42, Porto Alegre, State of Rio Grande do Sul 90430-030, Brazil (Formerly Tryp Porto Alegre)
Region: Brazil > State of Rio Grande do Sul > Porto Alegre
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 78 Hotels in Porto Alegre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quality Hotel Porto Alegre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the district of Moinhos do Vento and 4 miles from Salgado Filho International Airport, this hotel offers spacious rooms with free Wi-Fi. Private parking is available. Rooms at the Quality Hotel Porto Alegre are modern decorated with large windows facing the park or the city. They have flat-screen TVs with cable channels and a large work desk. Ironing facilities and safe are included. Guests at Quality Porto Alegre can use the on site laundry and business facilities. A breakfast buffet is served at the hotel's lounge. A variety of restaurants and are in the area around the hotel. The Porto Alegre Country Club and the city's bus station are within 3 miles of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Hotel Porto Alegre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Porto Alegre Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing