We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Hotel Porto Alegre
Ranked #15 of 78 Hotels in Porto Alegre
Curitiba
Level Contributor
286 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

We chose this hotel mostly because of its location. Just in front of "PARCÃO" (park in "Moinhos de Vento" neighbourhood,) and from a walking distance of the Padre Chagas street. The staff is really friendly. The room was very spacious and with a nice view of the park. Altought this facts the hotel is t in need of some renovation. Courtains are in bad shape as well of some of the walls. Bed and linens are not the best ones. Nice Flat TV. The carpet on tle aisles in poor shape.
We got a nice rate, so it was worth it, otherwise it would be overpriced.

Room Tip: The front corner rooms on the "Mostardeiro" street side, have nice view of the Park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AUECWB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityPortoAlegre, Assistente de operações at Quality Hotel Porto Alegre, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
I would like to immensely thank your feedback regarding your stay at Quality Porto Alegre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive impressions.

Your comments will be shared with our teams.

Thanks again for letting us know about your experience and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Patricia Grahl
Operations Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,022 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    302
    464
    178
    57
    21
See reviews for
235
143
33
503
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013 via mobile

Spacious room, small bathroom. Sheets had some minor stains (but still...). Nice beds and well equiped. Courtains need replacement.

Nice breakfast with a broad option of fruits, breads and toppings.

Excellent location by a nice city park and close to a shopping mall and dozens of restaurants and pubs.

Nice little gym with 2 treadmills and an elliptical and weights.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ash-cwb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityPortoAlegre, Assistente de operações at Quality Hotel Porto Alegre, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Google Translation
Agradecemos sua estada no Quality Porto Alegre e nos sentimos honrados com seus gentis comentários, que certamente serão compartilhados com a equipe.
A contribuição dos nossos hóspedes é muito importante para que possamos cada vez mais aperfeiçoar nossos serviços e superar as expectativas do nosso cliente.
A sua escolha por hospedar-se conosco nos deixa muito feliz e esperamos revê-lo em breve.


Cordialmente,
Patrícia Grahl
Assistente de Operações
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

Located in from a city park (called Parcão), with are walking distance from bars and restaurants, located in Moinhos de Vento district. Good place to stay, staff could be more attencious in the checkin/checkout, but you get what you pay for. Wireless quality is very poor, forget to work from the hotel room using free wireless. Breakfast area needs improvements.

Room Tip: Ask for room with park view, gives lots of Peace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simone B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityPortoAlegre, Assistente de Operações at Quality Hotel Porto Alegre, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Google Translation
Gostaria de agradecer seus comentários referentes á sua hospedagem no Quality Porto Alegre.

Estamos sempre em busca da satisfação total de nossos hóspedes, por isso seu feedback será um encorajamento para continuarmos a melhorar a qualidade de nossos serviços.

Agradecemos novamente por nos informar sobre sua experiência e esperamos recebe-la em sua próxima visita a Porto Alegre

Cordialmente,
Patrícia Grahl
Assistente de Operações
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
140 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013

The hotel is in front of a park named as "Parcao". You can arrive at the hotel and go for a walk in the park until approximately 7 PM. Or you can take your breakfest and go for a walk before go to your meeting. The hotel is located in the Moinhos de Ventos, which has lots of restaurants near from the hotel. There is a welcome drink, some rooms have kingsize bed (I love it). The hotel is new, so you will not have any bad suprise. Everything ok.

Room Tip: Ask for the room in front to the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityPortoAlegre, Assistente de Operações at Quality Hotel Porto Alegre, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Google Translation
Agradecemos sua estada no Quality Porto Alegre e nos sentimos honrados com seus gentis comentários e elogios.
Nossa equipe fica muito gratificada com o compartilhamento de sua satisfação ao hospedar-se conosco.
Nosso principal objetivo é garantir a qualidade do serviço que oferecemos, e ao compartilhar sua opinião conosco e com tantos outros Viajantes ficamos muito felizes e engajados a cada vez mais nos aperfeiçoarmos e superar ainda mais a expectativa do nosso cliente.

Cordialmente,
Patrícia
Assistente de Operações
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2013

The hotel is well situated and very clean and new rooms.
Although it has very friendly staff, It lacks organization. They lost my reservation made by telephone one month earlier and that I had confirmed on the previous day. When I arrived at the hotel at 1am there was no reservation under my name. Luckily there were still vacancies.
At the checkout they again lost my data in the system and wanted to charge the full value and not the promotional price which I was entitled by my advance booking. My checkout was performed at 5 am so I could catch my flight, however the office to set the correct value of the fare would not open until 8 am. Luckily they returned the extra amount I had paid.
In addition, the hotel has no pool and no other service that justifies the amount charged.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ligia_AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityPortoAlegre, Assistente de Operações at Quality Hotel Porto Alegre, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Google Translation
Gostaria de agradecer seus comentários referentes á sua hospedagem no Quality Porto Alegre.

Estamos sempre em busca da satisfação total de nossos hóspedes, por isso seu feedback será um encorajamento para continuarmos a melhorar a qualidade de nossos serviços.
Peço desculpa pelos inconvenientes, ocorridos em sua estadia.

Agradecemos novamente por nos informar sobre sua experiência e esperamos reve-la em sua próxima visita a Porto Alegre.

Cordialmente,
Patrícia Grahl
Assistente de Operações
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monza
Level Contributor
40 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

Good hotel, excellent position near the Moinhos do Vento park.
Large room and sufficent clean.
The sauna was broken. The fitness room is very small, it is better go to the park.
The service is good.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frv_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityPortoAlegre, Supervisor de Serviços e Operações at Quality Hotel Porto Alegre, responded to this review, 9 July 2015
Dear Guest,

We were very happy to receive your comments about the lodging experience in Quality Porto Alegre.
We recognize that the contribution of our guests allows us opportunities for improvement of our areas and services, and sincerely thank! By the end of this month we will be releasing the sauna of the enterprise for use of our guests.

We look forward to you again welcome whenever you come to Porto Alegre, you will always be very welcome throughout our team!

Sincerely,

Rafael Nogueira
Supervisor de Serviços e Operações
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
564 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 291 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2012

This is a standard chain hotel in a good neighborhood in Porto Alegre. In that sense, you will not get any huge surprise being it a good or a bad one.

I can recommend it to anyone, especially for business.

One minor was that the curtains do not block the sun quite well. Maybe, you will wake up earlier if you do not have anything important to do in the morning.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcaetano70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityPortoAlegre, Supervisor de Serviços e Operações at Quality Hotel Porto Alegre, responded to this review, 9 July 2015
Dear Guest,

We were very happy to receive your comments about the lodging experience in Quality Porto Alegre.
We recognize that the contribution of our guests allows us opportunities for improvement of our areas and services, and sincerely thank!

We look forward to you again welcome whenever you come to Porto Alegre, you will always be very welcome throughout our team!

Sincerely,

Rafael Nogueira
Services and Operations Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Porto Alegre hotels
Bela Vista
Radisson Porto Alegre
Radisson Porto Alegre
#6 of 78 in Porto Alegre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
Moinhos de Vento
Sheraton Porto Alegre Hotel
Sheraton Porto Alegre Hotel
#4 of 78 in Porto Alegre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mercure Porto Alegre Manhattan
#8 of 78 in Porto Alegre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 949 reviews
Holiday Inn Porto Alegre
#20 of 78 in Porto Alegre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Porto Alegre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Porto Alegre

Property: Quality Hotel Porto Alegre
Address: Rua Comendador Caminha 42, Porto Alegre, State of Rio Grande do Sul 90430-030, Brazil (Formerly Tryp Porto Alegre)
Region: Brazil > State of Rio Grande do Sul > Porto Alegre
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 78 Hotels in Porto Alegre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quality Hotel Porto Alegre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the district of Moinhos do Vento and 4 miles from Salgado Filho International Airport, this hotel offers spacious rooms with free Wi-Fi. Private parking is available. Rooms at the Quality Hotel Porto Alegre are modern decorated with large windows facing the park or the city. They have flat-screen TVs with cable channels and a large work desk. Ironing facilities and safe are included. Guests at Quality Porto Alegre can use the on site laundry and business facilities. A breakfast buffet is served at the hotel's lounge. A variety of restaurants and are in the area around the hotel. The Porto Alegre Country Club and the city's bus station are within 3 miles of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel Porto Alegre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Porto Alegre Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing