We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Hotel Porto Alegre
Nearby Hotels
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Radisson Porto Alegre(Porto Alegre)
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tulip Inn Porto Alegre(Porto Alegre)
US$37
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Porto Alegre Eco Hostel(Porto Alegre)(Great Value!)
US$38
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$22
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Solar63 Hostel(Porto Alegre)(Great Value!)
US$22
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Brick Hostel(Porto Alegre)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,201)
Filter reviews
1,201 results
Traveller rating
357
537
201
77
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
357
537
201
77
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful parkmoinhos de ventobusiness tripexcellent locationnice hotelthe hotel staff
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 1,201 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Stayed here recently for business, and was a bit nervous because I normally stay at the Sheraton, which is not too far from this place. I had heard that there were not that many nice hotels in Porto Alegre (I travel here fairly often for business), so when I discovered the Sheraton was full, I was uncertain. I should not have been so concerned.

The only knock on the hotel comes from my check-in experience. The staff does not speak English very well - and in some cases - is extremely limited. As you enter, don't be too worried about the location (quite safe apparently) or appearance (looks a bit run down). I arrived about 11:30 am very tired from my long-haul trip from the USA, and had booked early check-in. Unfortunately, I could not get into my room immediately and had to wait about 45 minutes. This was not a huge problem, but considering my concerns coming in, this really was a big disappointment - especially because she told me it would be about 10 minutes. I also had a fairly hard time with understanding the desk staff, but we worked it out with some slow exchanges (she was very pleasant and accommodating).

Upon entering the room, it was quite warm (Porto Alegre has experienced a very prolonged period of very hot temperatures). I had a bit of an issue getting the air conditioning sorted out, but it started cooling down and I got refreshed before heading out to work. The room never did get that cold but was mostly comfortable, as the unit had a tough time keeping up with the heat and humidity, I think. I closed my curtains during the day so that the room did not heat up unnecessarily.

The room itself was very clean and a decent size (compared easily to US hotel rooms), with hardwood floors. The bed was a good size, probably a queen with a large desk. The power in the room was all US voltage (110V), so you do not need European converters or adapters. There are outlets in the bathroom as well.

The bathroom was about average-to-smallish, with a shower only. The water pressure was decent, and the temperature was constant and warm/hot.

The room was quiet overnight.

I viewed the gym, which looked decently equipped, but never used the equipment. It included treadmills, elliptical, bike, and some weights.

The restaurant was good for breakfasts with several options for a typical European style place. Food seemed very fresh and the staff kept things clean and stocked. They had a couple of hot options, but I did not even look at what they were serving. I did not try the restaurant for anything else.

The hotel is across the street from a park, but I did not visit it. I am told it is safe (during daylight hours). It is also close to a few restaurants (pizza joints mostly).

Overall, I prefer the Sheraton, but would not be disappointed with having to stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ioj27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityPortoAlegre, Operations Assistant at Quality Hotel Porto Alegre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Thank you for your kind review of our services and our structure. We take care of every detail of the stay of our guests, and it is very gratifying for our team to receive your feedback regarding the time it has been in Quality Hotel Porto Alegre.
Our main goal is to ensure the quality of service we provide, and share your opinion with us and so many other travelers were very happy and engaged increasingly perfect ourselves and overcome even the expectation of our customer.

I hope I have the opportunity to welcome you again in our Hotel.

cordially
Operations Assistant
Patrícia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a week for business, regular double room was not bad, spacious, clean and well maintained. Hotel staff was very nice but couldn't speak much English. Breakfast was great in my opinion, hot plates, fruits, juices and more. Location is superb near the park, very safe and relaxing. Would definitely recommend, although not a luxury, still was a great hotel.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank gloteron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityPortoAlegre, Operations Assistant at Quality Hotel Porto Alegre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

We appreciate your stay at Quality Porto Alegre and we feel honored by your kind comments, suggestions and compliments that surely will be shared with the team.
Our goal is to make each guest can have their expectation and need fully met ensuring even more quality to our guests.

Your choice for staying with us let us very happy and we hope to see you soon.


Cordially,
Patricia Grahl
Operations Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We chose this hotel mostly because of its location. Just in front of "PARCÃO" (park in "Moinhos de Vento" neighbourhood,) and from a walking distance of the Padre Chagas street. The staff is really friendly. The room was very spacious and with a nice view of the park. Altought this facts the hotel is t in need of some renovation. Courtains are in bad shape as well of some of the walls. Bed and linens are not the best ones. Nice Flat TV. The carpet on tle aisles in poor shape.
We got a nice rate, so it was worth it, otherwise it would be overpriced.

Room Tip: The front corner rooms on the "Mostardeiro" street side, have nice view of the Park.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AUECWB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityPortoAlegre, Assistente de operações at Quality Hotel Porto Alegre, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

I would like to immensely thank your feedback regarding your stay at Quality Porto Alegre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive impressions.

Your comments will be shared with our teams.

Thanks again for letting us know about your experience and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Patricia Grahl
Operations Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013 via mobile

Spacious room, small bathroom. Sheets had some minor stains (but still...). Nice beds and well equiped. Courtains need replacement.

Nice breakfast with a broad option of fruits, breads and toppings.

Excellent location by a nice city park and close to a shopping mall and dozens of restaurants and pubs.

Nice little gym with 2 treadmills and an elliptical and weights.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ash-cwb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityPortoAlegre, Assistente de operações at Quality Hotel Porto Alegre, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013
Google Translation

Agradecemos sua estada no Quality Porto Alegre e nos sentimos honrados com seus gentis comentários, que certamente serão compartilhados com a equipe.
A contribuição dos nossos hóspedes é muito importante para que possamos cada vez mais aperfeiçoar nossos serviços e superar as expectativas do nosso cliente.
A sua escolha por hospedar-se conosco nos deixa muito feliz e esperamos revê-lo em breve.


Cordialmente,
Patrícia Grahl
Assistente de Operações

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Located in from a city park (called Parcão), with are walking distance from bars and restaurants, located in Moinhos de Vento district. Good place to stay, staff could be more attencious in the checkin/checkout, but you get what you pay for. Wireless quality is very poor, forget to work from the hotel room using free wireless. Breakfast area needs improvements.

Room Tip: Ask for room with park view, gives lots of Peace.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simone B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityPortoAlegre, Assistente de Operações at Quality Hotel Porto Alegre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013
Google Translation

Gostaria de agradecer seus comentários referentes á sua hospedagem no Quality Porto Alegre.

Estamos sempre em busca da satisfação total de nossos hóspedes, por isso seu feedback será um encorajamento para continuarmos a melhorar a qualidade de nossos serviços.

Agradecemos novamente por nos informar sobre sua experiência e esperamos recebe-la em sua próxima visita a Porto Alegre

Cordialmente,
Patrícia Grahl
Assistente de Operações

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews