We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not 4 green circles”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Intercity Porto Alegre
Ranked #8 of 80 Hotels in Porto Alegre
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 February 2014

The rooms are mediocre, at best. Staff is fine. Breakfast is good. But rooms, at least mine, we're really shabby. Stained carpet, beat up chair, lots,of mold in the shower... Sheets were clean, and mattress was firm, but the overall experience was grim. They are not ready for the World Cup!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank WMichiganTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonel M, Gerente de recepção at Intercity Porto Alegre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2016

Hello.
We would like to thank you for your comment. We apologize for the inconveniences, the Hotel Manager will soon hear about your suggestions regarding safety, wi-fi and service.
We would like you to give us another chance to reverse the situation so you can have a new opinion on the hotel.
Have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (718)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 18 of 718 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2013

The hotel is old, and you can tell that by the decoration and style. But the rooms are great and spacious, in room amenities are fair, can't complain. Breakfast is reasonable, too. Staff is very polite and helpful, and always very kind. I do recommend this hotel specially for business travelers (by the way, it is a stonethrow from the shopping mall, where you can eat at good prices and do some shopping, if that's your thing).

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RenatoMaschetto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonel M, Gerente de relações públicas at Intercity Porto Alegre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2016
Google Translation

Olá,
Agradecemos o seu comentário.
Esperamos que volte em breve.
Estamos à disposição.
Abraço!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Got a room with sunset view for a weekend, and this was very worth the money paid. Room was properly cleaned, everything worked, comfortable, good space for some office job, no complaints here. The only detail that took one star out was the room service, it might have been just coincidence but the meals ordered seemed to come from another place. Breakfast buffet was excellent, good and tasties choices. Coming back to the sunset and Guaiba river I will upgrade my rating to 5 (breakfast offsets the bad room service experience)!

Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
Thank Aroeira A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterCity_hotels, Gerente at Intercity Porto Alegre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2013

Hello,
Thanks for your review.
We would like you to know that your suggestions were sent to the Manager of the hotel.
You can always count on us to support you.
Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

I went to this Hotel with my family and I decided to upgrade ourselves to the premium rooms, and we were prized with a sofabed for my son with a lot of "flees" , yes , flees, he was bitten from head to toe .... The hotel staff help us to solve the issue and they didn't charge our expenses. This was at least a minimum courtesy .... I don't think in returning to this hotel, even with the effort of the staff.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Guilherme K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterCity_hotels, Gerente at Intercity Porto Alegre, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2013

Hello ,
Thanks for your comment.
We are sorry for any inconveniences you may have had in our hotel.
We would like you to know that your suggestions were sent to the Manager of the hotel and we would be very happy to have the chance to receive you again.
Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012 via mobile

It's a good hotel, awesome view from the Guaiba lake, has a good location, the rooms are good and the breakfast either!

The only problem is that the price have been increasing every year and is kind of expensive if you compare with others good hotels... And the service is not so good, the last time specially we left the car with the valet (is the only parking option and you have to pay for it) and they forgot to park the car, so it stayed at the street on the weather the whole night and we had to pay for it, everyone was lost and no one appear to help, was a bad experience... But before that we didn't have any bad experience...

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cah-Brasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterCity_hotels, Gerente at Intercity Porto Alegre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2012

Hello,
Thanks for your comment.
We would like you to know we are making improvements in our hotel and we hope to have you back in our hotel.
Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

NIce hotel fair priced. The rooms are big even not luxurious. Good to work. The view on the top is beautiful.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlueJay277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterCity_hotels, Manager at Intercity Porto Alegre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2012

Hello Barbanti!
Thanks for your comment.
We are happy to know you prefer our hotel.
We will be glad to receive you back in our hotel.
Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

The hotel is conveniently located and has very nice staff that helped me in all aspects of my trip.
I had an event at this hotel in 3 occasions, and in all was thoroughly satisfied.
The manager was very accessible and catered to all our needs in a friendly and professional way.
Fully recommend!

Room Tip: Hiher floors have the nicest sunset view over the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterCity_hotels, Manager at Intercity Porto Alegre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2011

Sunkins,
Thank you for your review.
You are always welcome at InterCity.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Porto Alegre hotels
0.7 mi away
Blue Tree Millenium Porto Alegre
0.9 mi away
Eko Residence Hotel
Eko Residence Hotel
#11 of 80 in Porto Alegre
807 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hotel Deville Prime Porto Alegre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Laghetto Vertice Manhattan
0.9 mi away
Intercity Cidade Baixa
Intercity Cidade Baixa
#18 of 80 in Porto Alegre
107 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Laghetto Viverone Moinhos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Intercity Porto Alegre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Intercity Porto Alegre

Address: Avenida Borges de Medeiros 2145 | Praia de Belas, Porto Alegre, State of Rio Grande do Sul 90110-150, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Rio Grande do Sul > Porto Alegre
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Porto Alegre
#8 Romantic Hotel in Porto Alegre
Price Range: £43 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Intercity Porto Alegre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Stayforlong S.L., Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Intercity Porto Alegre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercity Porto Alegre Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing