We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Confortavel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Swan Tower Porto Alegre
Ranked #29 of 80 Hotels in Porto Alegre
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed here during the World Cup and were pleasantly surprised with the cleanliness and quality of this hotel. Rooms were spacious and very clean. It is in a nice spot of town, pretty low key, not a lot going on around but decent enough location. Staff was helpful and very nice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DC_SLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andre M, Gerente geral at Swan Tower Porto Alegre, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014
Google Translation

Prezado Hóspede,
agradecemos pela gentileza dos seus comentários.
Realmente a época da Copa foi desafiadora.
Viajantes experientes com alta expectativa e um nível de exigência compatível ao desafio que nos propomos.

Espero que seu retorno tenha sido ótimo e ficamos aqui à disposição quando necessário.

André Machado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (436)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 11 of 436 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2014

a very comfortable room, leafy streets and pleasant area. Staff was very nice and the taxis just outside on street. Lobby is well lit and have good sitting areas. The business center has PCs available and a table/chairs for a meeting. It is a good location, not too far from city or airport. The only thing is that no delis or restaurants/ cafes are in direct vicinity. Need 5 min walk but for better choices I headed to the center of town.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JES006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andre M, Gerente geral at Swan Tower Porto Alegre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for the comments and hope to welcome you again in our hotel.

Have a nice week.

Best regards!

André Machado
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2010

The temperaturate in Porto Alegre was close to 30 C on August 23rd 2010. I checked in by 5:00pm and started to work on the computer. I started to sweat a lot. After the 4th call complaining to the clerk, he explained me the problem - it was very cold on August 22nd, thus, the A/C was set to blow hot air and it would take 2 days to switch from hot air to cold air. I had to turn off the A/C in order to interrupt the hot blowing air. This is not acceptable.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Apln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andre M, Gerente geral at Swan Tower Porto Alegre, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2016

I would like to thank this TripAdvisor member for evaluation and I'm glad to hear that your stay at our hotel was pleasant. Although we have never received sucha negative report from our previous customers about the air conditioning, in this unit or any of the other, make sure that this observation will be investigated by management. I ask you to contact me if they can assist you in the future. Again, thank you. "

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2009

This hotel has a nice lobby and spacious rooms. And that's about it. Everything else is deceptive.
The rooms aren't very clean, the carpet smells, the bathroom is tremendously small, the breakfast is weak and the nearby main street is too noisy in the mornings.

Don't stay there.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank ValterNF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gabrielaschwan, general manager at Swan Tower Porto Alegre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2009

I´m very said about the perceptive about this client. I wish I could receive him again, e change this bad impression he had about our hotel.

We are changin many things about the structure and services....

Best regards, Gabriela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Adriana_Leipnitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank anderson486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: habitacion doble superior
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank SANTIAGORF2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Porto Alegre hotels
Moinhos de Vento
Swan Business Molinos Porto Alegre
Holiday Inn Porto Alegre
#24 of 80 in Porto Alegre
546 reviews
Bela Vista
Radisson Porto Alegre
Radisson Porto Alegre
#7 of 80 in Porto Alegre
816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Floresta
Master Premium Cosmopolitan
Master Premium Cosmopolitan
#28 of 80 in Porto Alegre
462 reviews
Moinhos de Vento
Master Express Moinhos de Vento
Master Express Moinhos de Vento
#47 of 80 in Porto Alegre
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swan Tower Porto Alegre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swan Tower Porto Alegre

Address: Avenida Cristovao Colombo 3192, Porto Alegre, State of Rio Grande do Sul 90560-002, Brazil
Phone Number:
Region: Brazil > State of Rio Grande do Sul > Porto Alegre > Higienopolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 80 Hotels in Porto Alegre
Price Range: £49 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Swan Tower Porto Alegre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Porto Alegre Swan Tower Hotel has two categories of suites, 4 events rooms with their own restaurant, a 24-hour gourmet kitchen, gym and wireless internet. With its privileged location in the capital of Rio Grande do Sul, the hotel offers complete infrastructure to ensure our guests` comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Swan Tower Porto Alegre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swan Tower Porto Alegre Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing