We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Majestic Palace Hotel Florianopolis
Ranked #8 of 94 Hotels in Florianopolis
Certificate of Excellence
Florianópolis, Brazil
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice Getaway”
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Modern, quiet, clean, spacious room with plasma TV and wifi. Very comfortable bed and awesome shower. The breakfast buffet was fantastic and the staff was courteous. The room service wasn’t great, but since it was raining and our objective was to enjoy a quiet night in, it was ok. Would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Every room offers an ocean view even the ones facing east and west. I would just stay away from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Drica72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,619 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    767
    579
    197
    44
    32
See reviews for
299
445
67
525
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
173 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2013 via mobile

We travelled down to Floripa after carnaval, we booked this hotel for 3 nights based on the facilities, free b'fast & wifi & it's central location. The staff on the front desk were helpful in organising a rental car for us.

The rooms are very large! Simple, yet modern design with large windows & plasma TV. Really nice power shower. Breakfast was busy with a reasonable selection of hot & cold food you would expect in any large international hotel.

Overall fine for a short stay, although I think you would struggle to find better for the money as there's a distinct shortage of luxury hotels in Floripa.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LixTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2013 via mobile

Regular 4* hotel, rooms have good size, clean, not very cosy though. For me personally, the pillows were bad. Breakfast it's ok, taking into account the high numbers of guests.
Localization is good, the valet parking is a great plus (not expensive). Views are nice and there is a small cool pool in the 1st floor, unfortunately always pretty full of people.
In front of the hotel there is a big shopping mall and also some good restaurant around.
Overall it was a good experience.

Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveller A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DFW area
Level Contributor
146 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2012

The location is very good, on the water and near shopping. The staff was friendly and the rooms large and clean. The breakfast was excellent. However they would bennifit by updates in plumbing and electrical. When showering the water would go from cold to scalding every few sections without ever touching the controls. The toilets would clog if one put even small amounts of toilet paper in them. The room had only two electrical outlets and the air conditioning leaked into our room.

Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank TexanDFWarea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasilia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2012 via mobile

Staff is very friendly, good location. Across the street from one of the biggest malls in town (Beiramar Shopping), walking disance from a few good restaurants (Guacamole - mexican cuisine, Macarronada Italiana - italian cuisine, and a few others). A beautiful view of the bay, decent rooms. Hot water is unstable most of the time and you MUST pay attention to the cleanliness of the glasses in the room and restaurant.
Payed parking facilities with valet. Rooms are good and cleaning staff is efficient and friendly. Will do your cleaning as you ask them to do, specially because I had my 9 month old toddler with me.

Overall is good, except for the shower unstable temperature of the hot water (too hot and very cold intermitently!) and the dirty glasses (for water) when we got to the hotel. I asked them to change the glasses, which they did, but they brought dirty glasses again. A little frustrating and worrying. I did my own washing!

A bit over priced for what we got.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RCOLLOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aventura, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2012

I stayed in the hotel just for one night, in our wedding day. It's excellent! They have the best sheet set that you will ever sleep on, an amazing breakfast and nice service. But the view...WOW it's the best. The room has a nice size, the gym and the poll are very good. If you are going to Florianópolis, you must stay in this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danicaetanooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto Alegre
Level Contributor
76 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Florianopolis is a great summer destination in southern Brazil. The tiny island comprises more than 40 beaches, which are empty during Winter. This hotel is great for off-season visits because it is near whatever is going on in the city: restaurants, clubs, shopping and it is central the main access to the beaches. It is modern, clean, comfortable and it has a stunning view from the rooms, and the restaurant. Although there is no gym in the hotel and the swimming pool is outdoor only, the "calçadão" just in front is a great place to walk, run, bike and stretch when the wheather allows it. Our room in the 15th floor was quiet and sunny. On Saturday evening, the hotel was buzzing but we did not have problems on our sleep. Food is nice, service is great and conference facilities are excellent. It was a great choice for a conference.

Room Tip: The higher the better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisiane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florianopolis hotels
City Center
Novotel Florianopolis
Novotel Florianopolis
#13 of 94 in Florianopolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,156 reviews
City Center
Hotel Porto da Ilha
Hotel Porto da Ilha
#2 of 94 in Florianopolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,167 reviews
City Center
Blue Tree Towers Florianopolis
Blue Tree Towers Florianopolis
#10 of 94 in Florianopolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Faial Prime Suites
Faial Prime Suites
#9 of 94 in Florianopolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
City Center
Hotel Ibis Florianopolis
Hotel Ibis Florianopolis
#21 of 94 in Florianopolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Majestic Palace Hotel Florianopolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic Palace Hotel Florianopolis

Property: Majestic Palace Hotel Florianopolis
Address: Av Beira Mar Norte 2746, Florianopolis, State of Santa Catarina 88015-010, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Santa Catarina > Florianopolis
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Florianopolis
#2 Luxury Hotel in Florianopolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Majestic Palace Hotel Florianopolis 4*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
O Majestic Palace Hotel reune sofisticacao e conforto no melhor endereco da cidade, Avenida Beira Mar Norte, ao l ado da Beira-mar Shopping. Sua Localizacao permite facil e rapido acesso as praias do Sul, Norte e Leste da ilha, ao aeroporto internacional Hercilio Luz, ao Centro de Convencoes Centro-sul e as universidades Federal e Estadual. O Hotel dispoe de estrutura completa para atender hospedes tanto do turismo de negocios quanto de lazer. Com 259 apartamentos, o Majestic Palace tornou-se um icone de charme e elegancia ao Sul do Brasil , na Ilha de Santa Catarina, oferecendo um ambiente acolhedor com uma vista privilegiada para o mar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Majestic Palace Hotel Florianopolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic Palace Hotel Florianopolis Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing